We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Prince William Hotel
Ranked #871 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Great location near the Paddington Rail/Tube Station. The neighborhood, Paddington, was enough quite. Our room was in 4th floor, recently restructured. The room a little bit small (as usual in London's hotel) was in perfect condition and clean, like the bathroom. The towels changed every day. A continental breakfast was included in the price. The WiFi free everywhere and the courtesy of staff, complete a nice experience.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank SynAck72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (613)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

126 - 132 of 613 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2014

Near to Paddington Station and tube. Short walk to Hyde Park and Kensington Palace. We took a boattrip Little Venice - Camden, thats also nearby and it was very nice. Rooms are clean and ok. Beds maybe to hard fo my back and the breakfast was basic but good. I will stay at this hotell next time im over to London.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Resepinglan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

Clean room, perfect location. Would stay again .. breakfast was nice.., was worried as booked on line but was a great stay ... kid friendly too... close to tube and all shops etc ,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank casinocook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

I stayed 2 nights, while on a Course in London. Location was perfect for me, just a short walk to my Course. My room was extremely clean and the sleep quality was superb. Great en-suite too, brand-new. Breakfast is basic, but good for me, as I only wanted some toast and a tea! They also had cereals, croissants and some pastries. TBH I'd happily go back. The personnel at the desk was great: polite and very helpful with directions. If you are in town for a short while, give it a chance!

Room Tip: I stayed in room 20, near the lift, but still good quality sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank dany1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Business travel so stayed here as easy connections to office on Oxford St. via bus and near to tube/Paddington Station.

The hotel is having a refurb at the moment and I was lucky enough to get a new single room on the top floor. Excellent facilities including flatscreen teevee, comfortable (single) bed and best of all, a walk in shower.

They perhaps need to check that the water does all drain down the plughole though as there was a bit of standing water after I'd finished showering.

Overall though, great would stay again.

Room Tip: No lift to the top floor - but this is where the new rooms are!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Matt Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014

Hotel for one night if you don't have place to stay, don't take room no B1, you will here everybody, who goes to breakfast. No hot water in the morning, breakfast: old cakes, no milk for coffee, not real coffee.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com
7  Thank Marija K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014

Considering the price and being in central london its ok if you close the eyes to really run down rooms, mouldy walls dirty and ripped curtains. Beds were clean and that's about it that was clean. As we used the room to sleep 7 hours and have shower it really was ok to be so close to oxford street and tubes. I would not stay here with my family tho. Receptionists two males were really nice helpfull and looking presentable but the girl in the morning we checked was quite rude. Overall if I needed somewhere just to sleep and be close to central London its ok, but if you want to have a glass of wine with your husband after exploring London definitely no no. Sleeping with Ogy and the cocrouches :-)

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Saulyte116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
MStay 27 Paddington Hotel
#551 of 1,077 in London
318 reviews
Royal Eagle Hotel
#819 of 1,077 in London
1,114 reviews
Paddington / Maida Vale
The Byron Hotel
The Byron Hotel
#534 of 1,077 in London
912 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Paddington / Maida Vale
Point A Hotel, London Paddington
Brunel Hotel
#748 of 1,077 in London
391 reviews
Hyde Park Boutique Hotel
#607 of 1,077 in London
530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prince William Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prince William Hotel

Address: 42-44 Gloucester Terrace, London W2 3DA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Paddington / Maida Vale
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #871 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Price Range: £57 - £170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Prince William Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
18th-century corner period-listed building that combines Victorian and modern design, with all our 49 rooms fully refurbished. Just a few minutes' walk from Paddington tube and train station (with an express service to Heathrow airport), we are less than 5 minutes' walk from Hyde Park and just 2 miles from Buckingham Palace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Prince William Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Prince William
Prince William London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing