We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great central location for Sight Seeing!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
London Marriott Hotel Kensington
Ranked #264 of 1,081 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights! While the exterior and the lobby look very cool, i was just a little disappointed in the rooms and hallways. Very average looking but overall very clean and exactly what we needed. The staff was very friendly and helpful to all of our needs. Would stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank autobahn60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,655)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

915 - 921 of 1,655 reviews

Reviewed 1 August 2014

Though located in Kensington, this is not a well-located hotel (15 minutes to the nearest tube at Earl's Court) and other than a nicely designed restaurant and bar, there's nothing to give this the 4 stars that Priceline misleadingly places on it. For the elderly the climb up from the street to the Hotel entrace will be a turnoff, and for anyone with a first floor room, having to lug your baggage up a staircase (and for me, a second staircase further down the hall) speaks to this hotel's mediocrity. Concierge unknowledgeable and not the least friendly. Front desk staff very nice. Room itself was ok, but noisy both due to construction inside and noise outside.

Room Tip: By no means purchase a room on the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rajul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John L, General Manager at London Marriott Hotel Kensington, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2014

Dear Rajul,

Thank you for taking your time to provide us with feedback regarding your recent stay at Kensington Marriott Hotel.

Please accept my apologies that you felt the hotel is not well located and difficult to access.

Earls Court tube station is located within 5 minutes walk from the hotel through the back of the hotel, we will be happy to show you the quickest stair free way upon your return.

Bookings made through priceline do not provide us with preferences such as higher floor, however we always try our best to accomodate our guests on higher floors and our concierge team is happy to assist with luggage.

Thank you for your comments about the Front Desk, I am happy to hear that the team was friendly.

I do hope we get the chance to welcome you back with us in the future.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Stayed at the Marriott Kensington recently and was very impressed by the friendly and knowledgable Staff, the service at breakfast and in the bar was excellent, we will definitely be paying another visit to this hotel

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sally H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed in the Marriott in Kensington on the 28.7.2014 for a night. We could not fault the service we received.
We drove to London from South Wales and arrived earlier than the 3pm check in time. We were allowed to check in when we arrived which was quite handy as we were able to go into London straightaway. I had also enquired about parking before our arrival and I was ensured we would be accommodated. Upon arrival there wasn't a space in the car park so I asked at reception what I could do. They allowed me to leave my car at the front of the hotel and the keys with the concierge to park when a space became free, excellent service! And alleviated a lot of worries!
We also had access to the executive lounge which comes thoroughly recommended as well as breakfast in the morning.
Check out was later than most stays we're used to-12pm. We were also able to leave the car at the hotel for our second day in London which was a huge relief!
Definitely recommend staying at this hotel and should I need somewhere to stay again I will definitely look to book again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NicoleHarry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

I love this hotel! I stayed here for the first time last week. As a valued customer (event booker), they really went the extra mile and made the stay very comfortable! The room was a great size, the breakfast was DELICIOUS, with loads of variety. The chef even cooks waffles, omelettes etc to order. It was really worth staying for two nights so that we could explore Kensington on foot, which was fantastic. So much to see and obviously the lovely park nearby. The staff were extremely friendly and professional. Thanks all!

Room Tip: We had a great room on the 5th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Jemima B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Whilst on a very special weekend with my sister had a perfect stay at this hotel.
Could not fault anything it really made the weekend extra special.

Every member of staff was really pleasant, polite, helpful and had a welcoming smile. Nothing was too much trouble for them.

The room was really lovely, it was exceptionally clean and well appointed. The beds and bedding were really comfy.

The restaurant and bars were also nicely laid out, well staffed, had a pleasant atmosphere and the breakfast was delicious and there was plenty of choice.

Thank you to all the staff at the Marriott Hotel Kensington

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank TeresaBovingdon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

went to London with my wife ,daughter ,and 4 grandchildren ,we had a blast ,this hotel was nice from start to finish ,reception was very good ,and gave us the keys for the three rooms ,we where on the 4th and 7th floors,wanted to be on the same floors, but no big problem ,the breakfast there of a morning was very good ,service was good too ,on the whole for what we paid it was a good deal,just a short walk to the train station ,and buses just outside ,15 min ,walk to victoria and albert museum ,and a little further on harrods,just around the corner from the hotel there are lots of bars and places to eat ,nice pubs,i think this is a good location to stay ,and i have been to london many times ,it really does not matter where you stay in london ,you still have to go out and make your way around ,suggest take the tour bus the first day or maybe two,and then you can pick out what you really want to see

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank statesidescouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
Crowne Plaza London Kensington
South Kensington
Hotel Xenia, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
The Park City Grand Plaza Kensington Hotel
South Kensington
Hotel Indigo London Kensington
South Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
#60 of 1,081 in London
3,896 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to London Marriott Hotel Kensington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about London Marriott Hotel Kensington

Address: 147 Cromwell Road | Kensington, London SW5 0TH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > South Kensington , Earls Court
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#111 Family Hotel in London
#196 Luxury Hotel in London
#219 Romantic Hotel in London
#223 Business Hotel in London
Price Range: £112 - £284 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — London Marriott Hotel Kensington 4*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover sophisticated comfort at the London Marriott Hotel Kensington. Set in an ideal location, our hotel in Kensington, England offers easy access to London's most celebrated landmarks, including Hyde Park, the Natural History Museum and Kensington Palace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your London Marriott Hotel Kensington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott London
London Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing