We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location”
Review of The Rembrandt

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
The Rembrandt
Ranked #229 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Trujillo Alto, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent location”
Reviewed 14 May 2014

I am glad I found this hotel. The location could not be better! Right across the street from the Victoria and Albert Museum, and the Knightsbridge neighborhood made us feel like Londoners. Breakfast was excellent and for lunch and dinner there were numerous restaurants around. The Tube was just steps away. When I go to London again, I will definitely stay here.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ileana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SarovaHotels, Guest Relations Manager at The Rembrandt, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Dear IIeana C

Thank you for reviewing The Rembrandt, following your stay with us last year in July. I am thrilled that you loved our excellent location and are glad that you discovered us!. We are extremely lucky to be opposite the V&A, close to the Natural History and Science Museums, as well as Harrods and Hyde Park. I am over the moon that you felt like Londoners; Exhibition Road has recently been pedestrianised and this has led to an increased number of tourists strolling around the neighbourhood, sightseeing and enjoying the al fresco restaurants and cafes. I am thrilled that you enjoyed our buffet breakfast and that you will definitely return to stay with us again, on your next trip to London. We are already looking forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards
Lesley Denyer
Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,587 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,077
    1,103
    245
    99
    63
See reviews for
510
1,193
135
258
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (516)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014 via mobile

I stayed on business in May 2013. The rooms were small, but were perfect for a business stay and very normal size by London standards I guess. The hotel is in a great location for business in the City as well as for taking in the sights and sounds of London. There are many very good restaurants within walking distance as well. I will stay here again on my next visit to London.

Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Lawrence D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SarovaHotels, Guest Relations Manager at The Rembrandt, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Dear Lawrence D

Thank you for reviewing The Rembrandt, following your business trip in May 2013. All of our rooms do vary in size and shape, as we are not a purpose built hotel. However, as you have stated this is normal by London standards and we think that they are perfectly formed with all amenities that our guests, both business and leisure, would require. There is an abundance of restaurants in South Kensington and Knightsbridge which cater to all tastes and budgets so guests can choose, Fish and Chips or Michelin stars! I am thrilled that you describe us as a great hotel, in a great location, that you would choose to return to when visiting London. Please come back soon.

Kind regards

Lesley Denyer
Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

What a great location for this wonderful hotel - and at a decent price. We were very plesantly surprised with how modern it was (loved the jetted tub!) and the breakfast also exceeded our expectations. We throughly enjoyed the Victoria and Albert museum right across the street! Close to the Tube, Hyde Park, Harrods and a host of Museums. We would stay here again!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SarovaHotels, Guest Relations Manager at The Rembrandt, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Dear Jenna P

Thank you for reviewing The Rembrandt following your recent stay. I am over the moon that we exceeded your expectation and that you describe us as a wonderful hotel in a great location, at a decent price. I am pleased that you enjoyed our modern decor, including the spa bath, as well as our delicious, extensive buffet breakfast. We believe we have everything on our doorstep, world famous museums and shopping, as well as easy access to two underground stations, buses and Hyde Park. I am delighted that you would choose to return and are already looking forward to your next visit.

Kind regards

Lesley Denyer
Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
31 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We fully enjoyed our few nights at this hotel. Very good quality for the money, nice, big and clean rooms, warm and friendly, in a quiet area. I also liked very much the breakfast/restaurant area, which was very nice and comfortable. They had afternoon teas for a nicer experience of the restaurant. The spa is also conveniently located and offers access from the hotel.
The room is very well equipped and offers a comfortable stay; the hotel is in walking distance from the bus and subway station. Lively area, plenty of coffeeshops and restaurants near-by. Harrods is also very near-by, if you feel like shopping.
Feel free to take an offer with breakfast included, you'll certainly enjoy it! Their croissants were absolutely delicious! Nice service at the table even...

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank myhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SarovaHotels, Guest Relations Manager at The Rembrandt, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Dear myhi

Thank you for reviewing The Rembrandt. I am delighted that you feel we provided good value for money and that you were impressed with the quality of your accommodation. I am pleased that we provide clean, spacious, well-equipped, quiet accommodation with friendly, helpful service. I am delighted that all aspects of your stay exceeded your expectations. Our guests can easily access two underground stations, South Kensington and Knightsbridge, as well as a 24hr bus route into the West End. We are directly opposite the V&A, Natural History & Science Museum and close to Harrods, Harvey Nichols and Hyde Park so we offer a mixture of amazing tourist attractions and retail therapy! I do hope that we are now your London hotel of choice, please come back soon!
Kind regards

Lesley Denyer
Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 12 May 2014

We stayed for 9 days in room #259. We booked through expedia with breakfast included May 2014. On a direct tube line from Heathrow using South Kingsington Tube stop. Right across the street from the V&A. Clean room, good breakfast. Easy, safe walk to tube with major tube lines. Eateries close to tube.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terry F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SarovaHotels, Guest Relations Manager at The Rembrandt, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Dear Terry F

Thank you for reviewing The Rembrandt following your recent stay, your positive review is most appreciated. I am delighted that you enjoyed our location, directly opposite the V&A with great transportation links around the capital including a direct route on the Piccadilly line to Heathrow. Breakfast is included in all of our rates, I am pleased that this meal offered a good selection to help you start the day! We are extremely lucky to be in one of the safest and most prestigious boroughs of London, the recent pedestrianisation of Exhibition Road has encouraged more al fresco restaurants and cafes – so that our guests are literally spoilt for choice. I pleased that we provided clean, comfortable accommodation in a great location. I do hope that we have the pleasure of welcoming you back on your next trip to London.

Kind regards
Lesley Denyer
Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

We stayed Fri to Sunday May 2014, our room on 1st floor was a Club room and it was excellent. Everything clean and tidy as it should be, the bed was very comfortable, and the room was a decent size.
Breakfast each day was very nice and it all felt nice and relaxed. The bar serves good cocktails that are reasonably priced.
The staff we came into contact with were all very helpful and friendly.
In a really nice part of London, 5 mins walk from Harrods, across the road from V&A and Natural History Museum and again a few minutes walk from S Kensington tube station.
The Aquilla Spa is also very good value and after a long journey on the Friday helped us relax.
The only thing we didn't try at the hotel was the restaurant as in truth it was quiet and the menu didn't suit us.
And we made a mistake....we booked nearby parking. Let the hotel do it for you. They will take your car and bring it back for pretty much the same cost as doing it yourself.

Room Tip: We asked to be allocated our room when booking (1st floor with view please) as opposed to being allo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 6-1-2-J-B-W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SarovaHotels, Guest Relations Manager at The Rembrandt, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Dear Jeremy W

Thank you for taking the time to review The Rembrandt and for awarding us your top score. I am delighted that all aspects of your weekend break met or exceeded your expectations. I am thrilled that you describe our Club rooms as excellent and that you found our accommodation clean, comfortable and spacious. I am pleased that you enjoyed most facilities at the hotel including Cocktails in 1606 Lounge and Aquilla Health Spa. Thank you for your kind feedback regarding the friendly and helpful service provided by the team, I will ensure this is circulated to everyone. Like you we love our location; there is an abundance of restaurants, cafes and bars within walking distance as well as world famous museums and shopping, our neighbourhood really does have something for everyone! I do hope that you will now consider us as your preferred London hotel.

Kind regards
Lesley Denyer
Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
35 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

We stayed here again at Easter 2014 - 17th to 21st April. Had a Grand Room (Room 650) this time....well worth the extra pounds....beautiful, spacious, well appointed room, good bathroom - with a very comfortable bed - important. Perfect ! I love the breakfast at this hotel...and that it is included in the room price..... A real genuine buffet English breakfast - how I like to start the day in London ! - even with black pudding and English bangers ! Location is very convenient - we mainly use the busses (and walk....) in London - Direct buss to Piccadilly Circus area from accross the road. Very firendly & efficient check-in and check out....we arrived very early from Norway and they let us check in and use the room immediatly (was about 11am in the morning) - thank you...appreciated this. Recommend the hotel to all types of guest...young, old, couples, families - enjoy your stay ! Thank you The Rembrandt for helping us have a great holiday in London...

Room Tip: Grand room.....very spacious, great bed..and bathroom. Sofa and desk.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NorwayTraveller55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SarovaHotels, Guest Relations Manager at The Rembrandt, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Dear NorwayTraveller55

Thank you for reviewing The Rembrandt following your recent Easter break. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and felt that it was worth paying a little extra for a Grand Room. This is our highest room classification, they offer the largest area/space, all have King Size doubles and the amenities are of the highest quality. Breakfast is included in all of our rates and I am thrilled that you enjoyed the wide buffet selection and found it the perfect way to start your day in London!. We are extremely lucky to be in such a convenient location that offers museums and world famous shopping on our doorstep as well as fantastic transportation links to the rest of the capital. Thank you for your positive feedback, I am pleased that you would recommend us and feel that we provide a great base for anyone wishing to visit London – young, old, couples or families. I do hope that we have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards
Lesley Denyer
Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
The Ampersand Hotel
The Ampersand Hotel
#47 of 1,063 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,112 reviews
South Kensington
The Pelham
The Pelham
#153 of 1,063 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 837 reviews
South Kensington
The Kensington
The Kensington
#35 of 1,063 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,699 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
Ashburn Hotel
Ashburn Hotel
#167 of 1,063 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 924 reviews
South Kensington
Crowne Plaza London Kensington
South Kensington
The Bailey's Hotel London
The Bailey's Hotel London
#131 of 1,063 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 562 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Rembrandt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Rembrandt

Property: The Rembrandt
Address: 11 Thurloe Place | Knightsbridge, London SW7 2RS, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > South Kensington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#51 Spa Hotel in London
#156 Business Hotel in London
#174 Luxury Hotel in London
#202 Romantic Hotel in London
#218 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Rembrandt 4*
Number of rooms: 194
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Rembrandt Hotel is located in Knightsbridge, tastefully combines elegant Edwardian architecture with contemporary design and is ideally located with exclusive access to designer shops and many of London's famous museums. Guests can relax with a drink or light meal in the 1606 Lounge Bar or enjoy a delicious Carvery in Palette Restaurant. Guests of The Rembrandt also have access to the adjacent Aquilla Health and Fitness Centre at a reduced rate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your The Rembrandt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Rembrandt Hotel London
Rembrandt Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing