We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay”
Review of Thistle Euston

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Thistle Euston
Ranked #323 of 1,069 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
79 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Excellent stay”
Reviewed 23 December 2013

Beside Euston Station, underground. No hassle coming from the train station.
Plenty of Halal food to choose from. Pakistani, fried chicken, Indians etc.
Convenient store nearby for your snacks and drinks. Excellent!

Room is new, clean, excellent.
Free room wifi that is fast, excellent.
Bed is comfy, excellent

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zulnas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TW_General_Manager, General Manager at Thistle Euston, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Thistle Euston, I hope you enjoyed your stay in London.

We do have an excellent range of cuisine for our guests to choose from we try and cater for every need you may have.
I am pleased you approved our rooms and beds, also our free WIFI which is currently the fastest in London at the moment.

Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,135 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,301
    1,284
    395
    107
    48
See reviews for
433
1,128
145
792
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (706)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2013

We spent a long WE in London early November with friends.
3 rooms for 3 days at an excellent price obtained through the Eurostar booking system.
Location of the hotel is perfect at 10min walking distance from St Pancras station and 300 m from Euston Station and Euston Square subway stations.
Rooms are very good and the service excellent.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roland B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TW_General_Manager, General Manager at Thistle Euston, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Dear Roland,

I hope your enjoyed your weekend in London and you were able to see some of the sights London has to offer.

We are in an excellent location for travellers whether staying in London or just passing through, I am pleased you thought the rooms were of a good standard and our service I believe is excellent.

I hope to welcome you back in 2014.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malvern
Level 5 Contributor
96 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 December 2013

Had a two night stay as part of my wife's business. Room was spacious (executive room) and reasonably well equipped. We were impressed by the by the free high speed Wi-Fi. Well done!

Bar meal at lunch time was fine but regretfully we could not say the same about breakfast! Disgusting coffee, rock hard stale bread, sausages that had been cooked more than once ... sorry I can't go on. It was so poor that we didn't bother with the 'included' breakfast on the last morning.
To conclude, we will use this hotel again - rooms are good value, staff are excellent but I'll eat breakfast elsewhere.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dmg31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TW_General_Manager, General Manager at Thistle Euston, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Dear Guest,

First of all Happy Newyear… I can only apologise for the late response with it being Christmas many of our key members of staff have been out of the hotel.

I am very disappointed to read your review and I would like to take the opportunity to apologise for the experience you had at breakfast. We have recently completed a full breakfast menu change and have been getting excellent reviews from many of our guests. If you can please private message me the dates that you stayed and I will investigate who was working in our kitchen as it is unacceptable.

The next time you are staying with us please let me know and I will ensure the breakfast will be of the highest standard.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Veldwezelt, Limburg, Belgium
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 December 2013

nice hotel, The brunch is very good, fresh food, fresh backen eggs, fresh fruit,…. to me it is the max. The staff is well organized, friendly and willing to help you.
The enviremont is very quiet, you get al good night sleep.

Room Tip: Every room is good, because of the quiet environment. Good place to start the tourney to London Cit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ivo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TW_General_Manager, General Manager at Thistle Euston, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Hello Ivo,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at the Thistle Euston.

We have recently changed our full breakfast/brunch menu to bring our guests more variety and better quality; I am pleased you were able to take advantage of this.

I hope to welcome you again when in London.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
77 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2013

The hotel is central location, within a 20 minute walk to shaftesbury avenue, hotel clean and tidy and excellent check in staff, who are quick and efficent. We stayed for 2 nights, the breakfast is excellent and easy to get your own, again staff very friendly and attentive

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Keith W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TW_General_Manager, General Manager at Thistle Euston, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Hi Keith,

Happy Newyear!

It is excellent to read that you enjoyed your stay with is in December, we are constantly making improvements to our check in process, and it’s great to read your positive feedback on check in.

I hope to welcome you again in 2014.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2013 via mobile

Excellent staff. Dalma and Weronika in Lounge 43. Amazing wine. Our experience in the dining room with Kumindra who was so attentive and Raul at the main entrance with a great welcoming was so good. Mehmet and Nevill also they were smiling and very professionals. Excellent experience. Thank you to everyone.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TW_General_Manager, General Manager at Thistle Euston, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Afternoon Daniel,

Thank you very much for the praise you have for my staff, its brilliant that they made a lasting impression on you and I will make sure that we praise them on your behalf.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitehaven, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 16 December 2013

Pre Christmas weekend break. Stayed two nights and found everything ideal for our purpose. Good room, comfortable bed, very clean and everything that we required. Breakfast - from a very wide range and good quality. Staff very helpful and friendly. took a nightcap in the bar each night and found that relaxing too.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TW_General_Manager, General Manager at Thistle Euston, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Hi Mike,

Happy Newyear!

Sorry for the late response I think everyone falls behind during the Christmas period.

I am very pleased to read that Thistle Euston was to your standard and I am particularly pleased you found a night cap in our bar relaxing, this is the type of feeling we want all of our guests to have when staying with us.

Hope to welcome you back to Thistle Euston in 2014.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Ibis London Euston St Pancras
Regent's Park / Kings Cross
The Wesley Hotel & Conference Venue
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Pullman London St Pancras Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bloomsbury
Hilton London Euston
Hilton London Euston
#651 of 1,069 in London
2,169 reviews
Bloomsbury
Jesmond Dene Hotel
Jesmond Dene Hotel
#257 of 1,069 in London
1,750 reviews
Bloomsbury
Premier Inn London St Pancras Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Thistle Euston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Thistle Euston

Property: Thistle Euston
Address: Cardington Street, London NW1 2LP, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#127 Business Hotel in London
#142 Family Hotel in London
#184 Romantic Hotel in London
#232 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Thistle Euston 4*
Number of rooms: 362
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A fantastic hotel for business travellers and people on the move. Whether you're in London for business or pleasure, Thistle Euston is one of the few hotels near Euston Station making it the ideal hotel for overnight or longer stays. At Thistle Euston, we have 362 newly refurbished bedrooms, including Standard, Deluxe and Executive rooms, and 10 meeting rooms, the largest seating 100 people theatre-style. Business guests now also benefit from a new meet-and-greet point, a break-out area featuring high tables with laptop sockets and Costa coffee at a touch of a button. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Superbreak UK, 5viajes2012 S.L., Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Cancelon, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Thistle Euston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Thistle Euston London
Thistle Euston Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing