We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good services”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Thistle Euston

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Thistle Euston
Ranked #254 of 1,088 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“good services”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2014

nice hotel with good location, close to metro lines and train station. hotels are clean and spacious. We have breakfast in the hotel restaurant for the entire trip and their service is very good and make you feel comfortable. staffs are helpful in many ways.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eva h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TW_General_Manager, General Manager at Thistle Euston, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Hi Eva,

I hope you enjoyed your trip to London.

Thank you for your excellent review of the Thistle Euston we are constantly making improvements to our service to be as helpful as we can.

I hope you will come and stay with us again when visiting London.

Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,978 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,277
    1,220
    357
    84
    40
See reviews for
415
1,066
139
742
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (674)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
112 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2014

In a handy location for transport and amenities, service was excellent and the hotel itself nice and clean. Decent sized rooms with very comfortable beds. Ideal for a quick pit stop on a fleeting visit to London.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Worldwide87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TW_General_Manager, General Manager at Thistle Euston, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Dear Guest,

I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay at the Thistle Euston and you found the service to be excellent.

I hope because of your positive experience you would come and stay with us again.

Many Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
portsmouth, england
Level Contributor
108 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2014

stayed here new years eve 2013 with my wife and friends and found this hotel more than adequate to meet our needs for a short stay, on arrival we were allowed to check in 2 hours before time , the staff were very pleasant and only to happy to assist , we had 2 x rooms 323 and 324 both were twinned bedded rooms with private facilities , with complimentary tea and coffee , also iron and ironing board and hairdryer with in-room safe , also complimentary toiletries , the bathroom was very clean as was the room , beds were very comfortable , breakfast was extremely good with a good choice , and with the hotel being approx. 200 metres from Euston station was great for exploring all that London had to offer without breaking the bank , a really good hotel and we would not hesitate to go back there again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank treasurehunter1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TW_General_Manager, General Manager at Thistle Euston, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Happy Newyear!

A great review thank you for sharing it on Trip Advisor, we do offer all of the amenities that you may need in our rooms including full sized hairdryer and ironing board etc.
We also like to accommodate early check in for our guests if we have the availability; I am pleased you were able to take advantage of this.

I hope to welcome you back to Thistle Euston next time you’re staying in London.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2013 via mobile

Thistle is a clean and modern hotel right opposite Euston station in London.
The immediate 5 minute walk in each direction doesn't have much ambience or appeal but if you are happy to hop on a train or walk a few minutes (15 minutes or so) to get into the action then this hotel is probably fine for leisure visits to London.

Rates represent good value for money - rooms are quite small and lack of external ambience is probably the main negative. Also bed was a touch small for a couple - a double.

I would recommend Thistle for 1-2 nights when value for money is the most important thing.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Audrey994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TW_General_Manager, General Manager at Thistle Euston, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Hi Audrey,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to review the Thistle Euston; it’s always a real plus for us to get the feedback from our guests.

We are in an excellent location for both business and leisure travellers and as you rightly said a 15 minutes walk and you can be in the heart of Camden.
Euston as an area is currently going through a massive re development with a lot of exciting developments being built this year. We are also going to be developing our hotel to bring a wider range of services to all of our guests in 2014.

Unfortunately we can not change the external structure of the hotel, but I would like to think that our excellent staff and modern refurbishment provide a warm, friendly and stylish ambience inside.

I hope to welcome you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2013 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel for 6 nights with my friend. The rooms are very clean. Comfortable beds, delicious room service! Try the burger!
The location is very good.. Its just across the street from the tube station. Only 2 stops from oxford circus with the blue victoria line.
Prices are very reasonable. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Farahsamir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TW_General_Manager, General Manager at Thistle Euston, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for reviewing the Thistle Euston.

It is fantastic to read that you enjoyed your stay with us; I agree that the burger is a great choice!

I hope to welcome you back when you return to London.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2013

The only plus side? Proximity to Euston, handy for early trains.
Otherwise a total disaster.
Got off to a bad start when credit card charged twice. No explanation or apology given.
Was then given arguably the worst room in this hotel, or any hotel for that matter.
Looked out onto the air conditioners, vents and worse in a dismal sort of mini courtyard which meant next to no light. Cleaning the windows at least once in the previous six months would perhaps have helped.
So noisy I didn't get a wink of sleep: room next to office used by noisy staff with even noisier floorboards.
Queued for breakfast one morning, informed by member of staff that restaurant area was to open shortly. Then found out after remonstrating that breakfast was being served in another area.
Information given by concierge and receptionist totally wrong.
Need I say more?

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MaryLC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TW_General_Manager, General Manager at Thistle Euston, responded to this review, 8 January 2014
Dear Mary,

I would like to take the opportunity to apologise for the experience that you had whilst staying at Thistle Euston.

We do have a number of rooms in the hotel ranging from our Standard to Deluxe and Executive, these rooms also come with different views we have many rooms which have a park view. Our reception staff would be more than happy to accommodate any requests when checking in depending on availability.
I apologise for the mix up when sitting down for breakfast, it is usually served in our restaurant area which is found on the lower ground floor, on the occasion the breakfast has been upgraded for a particular guest the breakfast is served in our bar area which is located on the ground floor.

If you could please send me a private message with your room number I would be keen to investigate your card being charged twice with our reception team.

Again my sincere apologies, I hope that I can prove to you what a wonderful team we have at the Thistle Euston in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
30 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2013

This is a nice hotel in a great location near Euston Station. The staff are nice. We stayed over Christmas and there were nice touches, like mince pies and oranges in the foyer, champagne at breakfast, etc., which show that the management are thinking! The food is good and there's a wide choice. Rooms are clean and modern - some people might find them a little small, but they are perfectly adequate. Broadband is excellent.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EIAnnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TW_General_Manager, General Manager at Thistle Euston, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Hi Elannie,

Happy Newyear and I hope you enjoyed your Christmas at the Thistle Euston.

We are very aware that Christmas is a special time of year and we are grateful that you and other guests had chosen to come and stay with us during this time, we did want to give a little something extra and thought of a few ways in which we can improve your stay and boost the Christmas feel in the hotel.

I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and found everything of a high standard – including our WIFI.

I hope to welcome yourself and your family back in 2014.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Ibis London Euston St Pancras
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Pullman London St Pancras Hotel
Bloomsbury
Premier Inn London Euston Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Regent's Park / Kings Cross
The Wesley Hotel & Conference Venue
Bloomsbury
Hotel Megaro
Hotel Megaro
#114 of 1,088 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,253 reviews
Bloomsbury
Hilton London Euston
Hilton London Euston
#638 of 1,088 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,050 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Thistle Euston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Thistle Euston

Property: Thistle Euston
Address: Cardington Street, London NW1 2LP, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#127 Business Hotel in London
#142 Family Hotel in London
#184 Romantic Hotel in London
#191 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Thistle Euston 4*
Number of rooms: 362
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A fantastic hotel for business travellers and people on the move. Whether you're in London for business or pleasure, Thistle Euston is one of the few hotels near Euston Station making it the ideal hotel for overnight or longer stays. At Thistle Euston, we have 362 newly refurbished bedrooms, including Standard, Deluxe and Executive rooms, and 10 meeting rooms, the largest seating 100 people theatre-style. Business guests now also benefit from a new meet-and-greet point, a break-out area featuring high tables with laptop sockets and Costa coffee at a touch of a button. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Lastminute, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Superbreak UK, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Thistle Euston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Thistle Euston London
Thistle Euston Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing