We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great break”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Thistle Euston

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Thistle Euston
Ranked #254 of 1,088 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Whiteley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great break”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2014

Really good hotel, very polite and helpful staff. Great location for visiting any part of London. Good rooms, clean well laid out, enjoyable breakfast before checking out. Would recommend for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TW_General_Manager, General Manager at Thistle Euston, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Dear Steve,

Thank you so much for your 5* review of the Thistle Euston Hotel.

I am so happy you enjoyed your stay with us and found our bedrooms clean and well laid out.

We recently changed our breakfast offering and the guest feedback has been very positive which your review really does reinforce.

Thank you once again for taking the time to write this fantastic review.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,978 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,277
    1,220
    357
    84
    40
See reviews for
415
1,066
139
742
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (674)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
149 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2014 via mobile

This is a very recommendable hotel in London. 4 star hotel with all the amenities, and commodity.
The only thing is the surroundings where it is located, next to euston railway station... The street by night is dark... But otherwise, the hotel in General is excellent:
-acceptable rooms
-clean rooms
-helpful staff

The check in must be done after 13.30... That is not acceptable looking into the prices of the hotel!! Even asking for an early check in there were no option.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank rguerri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TW_General_Manager, General Manager at Thistle Euston, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Greetings from London,

I am very grateful for the positive feedback from your recent stay with us. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay and found all the amenities and commodities you needed to have a wonderful experience.

Our check-in time is form 2pm on the day of arrival which is the norm for the majority of hotels, however when we know our guests will arrive early we try to get a room ready for them but this is not always possible as we are dependant on previous guests checking out. We do offer the facility to store luggage free of charge so that guests can get their stay off to a great start exploring our wonderful city.

Thanks once again for taking the time to review our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Motherwell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed here with 3 friends for two nights. Travelled from Scotland by train to Euston station and hotel is just around the corner. Hotel has recently been refurbished (stayed here a few years ago too). Lovely reception area and staff very friendly. Rooms not very big but really nicely decorated. Had breakfast during our stay and very pleased with the choices. Breakfast was really busy on the Sunday morning (we went down a bit later) but there was still plenty of choice.
As hotel is right next to Euston we used the underground for getting around each day.
Would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Monica G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TW_General_Manager, General Manager at Thistle Euston, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for the 5* review of the Thistle Euston Hotel.

I could not agree more that our location is perfect for commuting from Scotland as we are only a short walk from both Euston and Kings Cross stations.

Pleased you and your friends enjoyed your stay and hopefully we will be welcoming you back to the Thistle Euston Hotel very soon

Many thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doncaster, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2014

I have stayed many times in the thistle euston as i find it convenient for my work here. I have always enjoyed my stay but even more so in the last year, i think the standard of food has really gone up and the staff are excellent in general, but in particular Camilla on the bar made it an enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank james s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TW_General_Manager, General Manager at Thistle Euston, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Dear James,

Thank you very much for rating us 5* on tripadvisor.

I am so pleased you noticed the effort we have put in to raise our food and beverage offering i will be sharing this feedback with with Lalit our Head Chef. I have also commended Camilla for her excellent Customer Service (she was delighted).

Thanks once again and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2014

I stayed here after a long journey from south Africa, arrived at 9 in the morning, although in the middle of a busy checkout, Silvia on reception was able to sort out my bags and give me an estimated time for when I may get an early check in, great. I returned a little later to a very comfy bed and a quiet room. Breakfast is served on Saturdays till half eleven, a godsend for a tired traveller. Overall very clean, organised and welcoming.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jennydebs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TW_General_Manager, General Manager at Thistle Euston, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for the 5* Tripadvisor review.

I was very happy to read you found our bedrooms very quiet and comfortable. Silvia was thrilled when she saw you had highlighted her for her good service skills.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Thistle Euston in the very near future.

Many thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Cerney, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2014

We only spent one night here, but the room was clean and comfortable, staff friendly and helpful and the breakfast was lovely. Great central location for the gig we went to. We were offered a room upgrade, but didn't bother as it was just a flying visit.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kay28spring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TW_General_Manager, General Manager at Thistle Euston, responded to this review, 14 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time out to write this fantastic review of the Thistle Euston Hotel.

I was delighted to read you enjoyed your stay and hope you enjoyed the gig !!

Hopefully we will be welcoming you back to the Thistle Euston Hotel very soon

Thanks agian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2014 via mobile

Superb location, friendly and helpful staff, nothing too much trouble to them. Bedrooms and public areas well decorated. Will be returning for further stays. Breakfast was great and lots of choice. Good free wifi easily accessible. Would happily recomend this hotel.

Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank kath h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TW_General_Manager, General Manager at Thistle Euston, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Dear Kath,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us here at the Thistle Euston Hotel.

I was so pleased to read that enjoyed your stay and found our staff to be friendly and helpful.

We very much look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Once again thank you for the 5* review.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Ibis London Euston St Pancras
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Pullman London St Pancras Hotel
Bloomsbury
Premier Inn London Euston Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Regent's Park / Kings Cross
The Wesley Hotel & Conference Venue
Bloomsbury
Hotel Megaro
Hotel Megaro
#114 of 1,088 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,253 reviews
Bloomsbury
Hilton London Euston
Hilton London Euston
#638 of 1,088 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,050 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Thistle Euston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Thistle Euston

Property: Thistle Euston
Address: Cardington Street, London NW1 2LP, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#127 Business Hotel in London
#142 Family Hotel in London
#184 Romantic Hotel in London
#191 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Thistle Euston 4*
Number of rooms: 362
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A fantastic hotel for business travellers and people on the move. Whether you're in London for business or pleasure, Thistle Euston is one of the few hotels near Euston Station making it the ideal hotel for overnight or longer stays. At Thistle Euston, we have 362 newly refurbished bedrooms, including Standard, Deluxe and Executive rooms, and 10 meeting rooms, the largest seating 100 people theatre-style. Business guests now also benefit from a new meet-and-greet point, a break-out area featuring high tables with laptop sockets and Costa coffee at a touch of a button. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Lastminute, Priceline, Odigeo, Superbreak UK, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Thistle Euston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Thistle Euston London
Thistle Euston Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing