We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a good solution to visit London”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Novotel London West
Ranked #421 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Reviewed 11 January 2014

first it is a Novotel, so you can't expect to find special atmosphere, forniture and services are all naturally very standard but efficient. Clerks are quite distant but Always polite and correct. The breakfast is rich even if not really superb as quality but at the "honest". The best is its posistion very covenient to visit the city and move by tube and the price is not so expensive, at least for London standards...the only real problem: that damn japanese hostess every evening glued to the computers in the hall!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gianbazzani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelLondonWest, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel London West, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Novotel London West following your stay.

I am glad to read you enjoyed the location of our hotel but also that you found the accommodation convenient and efficient.

We very much look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Emilie Sibourg
Guest Relations Manager
Novotel London West

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,898)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,599 - 1,605 of 3,899 reviews

Reviewed 7 January 2014

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Hussaintrips
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NovotelLondonWest, Guest Relations Officer at Novotel London West, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 January 2014

We had our fist family trip to London, our girls being 10 and 5 years old.

The room was tidy and had a large double and a double sofa bed, ready made up. The hotel was excellently located for the tube, bus station and access to the m4. The location made it a perfect stop for exploring London, with the tube Station on the Piccadilly, Central and District lines - just a few stops and you're at south Kensington (museum central!) a couple more and Buckingham palace!

Breakfast was excellent for any tastes, with a very regularly restocked buffet, offering cereals, porridge, continental, pancake bar, full English and pastries. The children were in breakfast heaven.

Would definitely recommend and will stay there again next time we brave the Big City.

Only downside is the cost of parking! Be prepared for £1.50 per hour.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mary r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelLondonWest, Guest Relations Officer at Novotel London West, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

Dear Mary,

Thank you for providing us with feedback following your stay at Novotel London West.

We are absolutely thrilled to hear you enjoyed your bedroom, the facilities of the hotel and our location. Thank you for your kind words.

Your comments in regards to our Breakfast Buffet have been passed on to our Food and Beverage Director as well as our Head Chef who were very pleased to hear you enjoyed your breakfast in full.

We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future for a second family trip to London.

Kind regards,


Audrey Sablery
Guest Relations Officer
Novotel London West

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank FSB2014
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NovotelLondonWest, Guest Relations Officer at Novotel London West, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 January 2014

Friendly, helpful staff with very pleasant comfortable rooms. Very enjoyable stay and would definitely recommend this hotel and location if you don't want to stay in the centre of London but don't mind traveling in by tube.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Ruth A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelLondonWest, Guest Relations Officer at Novotel London West, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback following your experience at the Novotel London West.

We are absolutely thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay at the hotel. It is our goal to consistently ensure our services and facilities are superior, and I am grateful to read these exceeded your expectations.

We very much look forward to welcoming you back to the Novotel London West in the nearest future.

Kind regards,


Audrey Sablery
Guest Relations Officer
Novotel London West

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Jan S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NovotelLondonWest, Guest Relations Officer at Novotel London West, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 January 2014

stayed at this hotel over Christmas rooms clean & tidy breakfast was very very good in
general the hotel in my opinion was very good and in a good area to get transport to other parts of the city THANK YOU NOVOTEL one point I would like to make is on the secondary window glass it would be advised to put an sign of some sort because you tend to knock your head when looking out of the window will def.book again happy new year

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ihavebeenthere002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelLondonWest, Guest Relations Officer at Novotel London West, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

Dear guest,

It was with great pleasure that we received your candid comments after staying at the Novotel London West during Christmas.

Our aim is to provide our guests with memorable experiences and I am delighted to learn that we were able to leave a positive one.

We all look forward to having another opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Best regards,


Audrey Sablery
Guest Relations Officer
Novotel London West

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Hammersmith / Fulham
Holiday Inn Express London - Hammersmith
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Pullman London St Pancras Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel London West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel London West

Address: 1 Shortlands | Hammersmith International Centre, London W6 8DR, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs , Hammersmith / Fulham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#158 Family Hotel in London
#288 Luxury Hotel in London
#348 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range: £83 - £184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel London West 4*
Number of rooms: 630
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax and enjoy comfort and spaciousness in one of our 630 bedrooms. Choose from three superb dining options: our Lounge bar combining creative dishes with traditional bar snacks and a host of exciting cocktails, the Aroma restaurant offering an array of cuisine buffet style or our Artisan Grill offering simple modern dishes in elegant surroundings. Just minutes from three of London's main tube line (Piccadilly, District and Hammersmith & City) and located in the heart of Hammersmith; Novotel London West is ideally located for trips to Westfield London, Harrods & Kensington High Street. Also conveniently located to Heathrow Airport with excellent road & rail links to the rest of the UK. This large & modern hotel offers extensive and flexible meeting & events facilities (up to 2,000) plus on-site parking (chargeable), fitness suite and complimentary Wi-Fi throughout. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Novotel London West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel London West Hotel London
Accor London West
London Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing