We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business Stop Over”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Novotel London West
Ranked #423 of 1,078 Hotels in London
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Great hotel, good location and great service, looked after me whilst I was there. Free WiFi which is rare in most hotels. Great gym which was available 24hrs. I would be staying at this hotel again in London.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelLondonWest, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel London West, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Dear Andy,

Thank you for providing us with your feedback after staying at the Novotel London West.

I am delighted to read that you enjoyed our facilities including the Wi-Fi connection free of charge offered to all our guests.

We very much look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,

Audrey Sablery
Guest Relations Manager
Novotel London West

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,896)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,509 - 1,515 of 3,896 reviews

Reviewed 18 May 2014 via mobile

NO air conditioning. Air conditioning does not work in all rooms especially now. Been here a few days and was not told about it. No fans available for use as it was given all out. Very hot and stuff in room. Hotel insists it does not have a timeline when it is going to be fixed

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Subtle O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelLondonWest, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel London West, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for reviewing your stay at the Novotel London West.

I am sorry to read that your stay did not meet your expectations. Our hotel experienced an issue with the A/C indeed and I can assure you that our Maintenance Team was fully looking after that issue.

I hope that we will have the opportunity to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards,

Audrey Sablery
Guest Relations Manager
Novotel London West

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Very close to tube and bus station, allowing quick access to London from a relatively quiet neighborhood. Close to a couple of pubs, and good pub food. Breakfast buffet includes a proper full English breakfast.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dale1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelLondonWest, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel London West, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for providing us with a feedback after staying at the Novotel London West.

It is with pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that your expectations were met.

We look forward to welcoming you back to appreciate another convenient stay.

Kind regards,


Audrey Sablery
Guest Relations Manager
Novotel London West

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

For tourists visiting London, a hotel closer to the city might be a better option, but as I was traveling with a tour company that uses hotels outside city centers for budget travelers, our stay was here. It took me about 20-25 minutes to reach the St. Pauls or the Westminster stops on the underground from Hammersmith Station. Be aware that the tube is very crowded on weekdays, on weekends, not so much. I felt safe traveling back to Hammersmith on the tube late at night as a woman alone, as well as walking the block back to the hotel. Although it is dark in the back of the hotel, there was either no one around or families walking back to the hotel from the station too. Some of my fellow travelers remarked that they had some of the best food on our tour in Hammersmith at some of the nearby pubs. The Broadway shopping center at the bus and underground station has a money changing service as well as two ATM's. Plenty of shopping outside the center too, Marks & Spencer, etc, down the the street. The hotel is very large and not only caters to tour groups but convention goers and airline staff so it is very busy at times. Check-in time was 20 minutes or more and seem to take forever for all the info, passport info, etc. My room was probably the farthest from an elevator, a good 10 minute walk! Ok for me, but I wasn't handling my luggage. Room was very noisy with highway, fan noises but I kept the window shut to block most of it. Room was well decorated and very clean. Breakfast layout was good, staff was working hard to keep up with the large groups. Wifi good, plenty of outlets. All staff I encountered were friendly and helpful, no complaints. My first visit to London from the US and all in all I was happy with the hotel and the ease of getting to the underground, which I must say is 100% easier and better to use the NYC subway which I use frequently.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mrmisrule
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelLondonWest, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel London West, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay at the Novotel London West.

I am delighted to read that you enjoyed our location in Hammersmith and all the amenities offered by our hotel.

I am however sorry to hear that you experienced delays at the Reception Desk upon your check-in. The Reception team really are the hub of the hotel and they are there to assist guests in all queries and requests as well as check-in and out.

I hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Audrey Sablery
Guest Relations Manager
Novotel London West

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

I stayed there for two nights for business as I was attending an exhibition at Olympia. The rooms are clean but very basic and the noise insulation is very poor as I could hear my neighbour coughing all night!... The bed is comfortable. The staff were very friendly though. Breakfast buffet choice was poor and quickly depleted as hoards of tourist invaded the restaurant so I had to wait a while before more cereals, juices, water, honey etc were brought back from the kitchen store. It is very conveniently situated for Olympia ie walking distance.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christel88_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelLondonWest, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel London West, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Dear Christel,

Thank you very much for reviewing your stay at the Novotel London West after attending an event at the Olympia.

I am delighted to read your kind words towards the staff and your appreciation for our location in Hammersmith.

However, I am sorry regarding the issue encountered with your neighbours as I can assure you that our Security Department do their best to prevent any inconveniences.

Please rest assured that that I will forward your comment to our Restaurant Manager in regards to you breakfast experience.

I hope that we have the opportunity to welcoming you back at Novotel London West.

Kind regards,

Audrey Sablery
Guest Relations Manager
Novotel London West

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Ian H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NovotelLondonWest, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel London West, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 10 May 2014 via mobile

Arrived at hotel and was happy to be a good sized room. No complimentary bottled water given and the small bottled water in mini fridge will set you back £2.50. Overall the stay was pleasant and staff were friendly and helpful. Easy to get to the city by underground tube from Hammersmith.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Dushara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelLondonWest, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel London West, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your experience at the Novotel London West.

I am delighted to read your comment towards our team and will ensure to share it with them.

We very much hope to welcome you back very soon at the hotel.

Kind regards,


Audrey Sablery
Guest Relations Manager
Novotel London West

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Hammersmith / Fulham
Holiday Inn Express London - Hammersmith
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Pullman London St Pancras Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel London West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel London West

Address: 1 Shortlands | Hammersmith International Centre, London W6 8DR, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs , Hammersmith / Fulham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#290 Luxury Hotel in London
#302 Family Hotel in London
#348 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range: £82 - £185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel London West 4*
Number of rooms: 630
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax and enjoy comfort and spaciousness in one of our 630 bedrooms. Choose from three superb dining options: our Lounge bar combining creative dishes with traditional bar snacks and a host of exciting cocktails, the Aroma restaurant offering an array of cuisine buffet style or our Artisan Grill offering simple modern dishes in elegant surroundings. Just minutes from three of London's main tube line (Piccadilly, District and Hammersmith & City) and located in the heart of Hammersmith; Novotel London West is ideally located for trips to Westfield London, Harrods & Kensington High Street. Also conveniently located to Heathrow Airport with excellent road & rail links to the rest of the UK. This large & modern hotel offers extensive and flexible meeting & events facilities (up to 2,000) plus on-site parking (chargeable), fitness suite and complimentary Wi-Fi throughout. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Ebookers so you can book your Novotel London West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel London West Hotel London
Accor London West
London Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing