We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BAD”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Novotel London West
Ranked #424 of 1,072 Hotels in London
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Horrible. Bad. Terrible . Disaster. It would really be a bad choice to stay here. The service is AWFUL. I had to wait 1 hour and a half for my room one time. The only other time I stayed here they had a fire drill while i was sleeping. DO NOT stay at this hotel.

Room Tip: 2 hour wait for our room
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelLondonWest, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel London West, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear Robert,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Novotel London West.

Our check-in time starts at 2pm and when our guests arrive prior to this time, we always try to accommodate them promptly. However I hope you can appreciate that this would depend on our availability.

I would like to confirm that it is by law that we have the obligation to process fire drills in the hotel. We always place signs in all lifts in order to inform the guests from the night before. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back.

Kind regards,

Audrey Sablery
Guest Relations Manager
Novotel London West

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,786)
There are newer reviews for Novotel London West
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,385 - 1,391 of 3,786 reviews

Reviewed 1 July 2014

I've stayed here quite a few times now. The location is perfect from my standpoint - not far from the Hammersmith Underground station and easy trip to Heathrow. Rooms are well kept and clean. Staff are professional and courteous. Breakfast can be chaotic at times but its OK.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arlington_Wanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelLondonWest, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel London West, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for providing us with a second review after another stay at the Novotel London West.

Our location is very convenient indeed as near four tube lines and the Hammersmith bus station from where you will be able to access all London’s areas.

Thank you also for your positive feedback regarding our bedrooms and our employees.

We very much look forward to welcome you back for another trip to London.

Kind regards,

Audrey Sablery
Guest Relations Manager
Novotel London West

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

My wife and I spent a weekend there as part of a coach trip.Brilliant hotel, close to Tube station for Central London. Spacious room, spotlessly clean, Clean towels everyday. Fantastic breakfast, staff polite and efficient. Will definitely visit again. ThankK You.

Room Tip: My wife and I stayed a weekend as part of a coach trip. The rooms were spacious, spotlessly clean, a...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cymro35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelLondonWest, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel London West, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for reviewing your stay at the Novotel London West.

It is with pleasure that we read your comments and your rating of our hotel as excellent. Please rest assured that I have forwarded your kind words to all our team and we are looking forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards,

Audrey Sablery
Guest Relations Manager
Novotel London West

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

I found a special on this trip and ended up paying about $550 CAD for 3 night stay.

Rooms:
-had double bed and pull out sofa
-mattress and pillows on both were comfortable
-linens clean and fresh
-bathroom clean and supplies readily available; towels replaced as requested
-temperature adjustable as desired
-plenty of lights if you wanted
-TV, mini fridge, safe, ironing board, kettle, lots of plugs!
-carpets were a bit dirty (put on a fresh pair of white socks and after walking around for 2 hours or so in the room, the bottom of the sock was a bit gray)

Lobby and check in:
-fast service,friendly staff
-minimalistic and modern decor
-lobby has computers to use, plenty of seats
-2 restaurants and a lobby bar (did not try) but looked quite clean

Location:
-very close walking distance to Hammersmith station
-quiet area - seems to be mainly offices
-a quick 5 minute walk away gets you to a bunch of restaurants (Japanese, local pubs, middle eastern or Italian)
-3 Starbucks within walking distance if that's something you want/need

Service overall:
-friendly responsive staff
-we had a safe concern (locked and then wouldn't open). Called front desk and within 15 minutes someone came to fix it (turns out we didn't push it far in enough when we tried to close it). Given this call was placed around 11:00pm we're quite happy with the response time
-plumbing was a slight issue. On our first day, the toilet wouldn't fully flush and we also called front desk. We left and by the afternoon, all was fixed

Definitely enjoyed our stay and very likely to come again!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank e2wong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelLondonWest, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel London West, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your detailed feedback following your stay at the Novotel London West.

I am glad to read that you fully enjoyed our bedrooms but also our spacious lobby on the 1st floor. On a future stay, please feel free to enjoy a high quality meal at the Artisan, our A La Carte rosette awarded restaurant.

It is also very much appreciated to read suck kind words about our employees and I am sure they will be thrilled to read your comment.

We look forward to welcome you back at the Novotel London West for another enjoyable stay.

Kind regards,

Audrey Sablery
Guest Relations Manager
Novotel London West

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

This hotel is not in the middle of the city but is very very close to the Hammersmith station so location is ok. Loved the hotel. Breakfast was always good. Staff very helpful and rooms were not small.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank D0ct0r_Bee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelLondonWest, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel London West, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your 5* stay at the Novotel London West.

It is with pleasure that we receive your compliments and thank you for your kind words towards the staff. I am delighted to read your appreciation of our hotel and our full English breakfast buffet.

We very much look forward to welcoming you back in the future for another great experience.

Kind regards,

Audrey Sablery
Guest Relations Manager
Novotel London West

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Good hotel. Clean and modern.
Reasonable breakfast, because it's too expensive. There's continental and english breakfast (together).
Close to the tube station and local buses. Local amenities, shops, snackbars, restaurants.
Very good area.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnaCrisOhira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelLondonWest, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel London West, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Dear Ana,

Thank you very much for your comments following your stay at the Novotel London West.

I am delighted to read your appreciation of our hotel. I also would like to inform you that should you book breakfast when reserving your accommodation, different packages are then available to you.

We hope to welcome you back for a longer stay at the Novotel London West.

Kind regards,

Audrey Sablery
Guest Relations Manager
Novotel London West

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

I was there for a long weekend with my two kids 10 and 8 years old. Excellently located on the Piccadilly Line, 5 minutes walk from Hammersmith Tube Station, in 20-30 minutes you are all over London by Tube or can enjoy bus rides off-peak. Rooms are typical Novotel and staff is quite ok. What stood out was breakfast: it is just outstanding, catering for all ages and tastes! And in the morning, the London skyline in the sunrise from our room window was a very pleasant surprise!
Will definitely go back, excellent value for money for short stays!

Room Tip: High floor gives excellent view on London skyline
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank a_cult
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelLondonWest, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel London West, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your positive review following your stay at the Novotel London West.

It is with pleasure that we receive your compliments about the hotel and in particular towards our full English breakfast buffet that offers a wide variety of hot and cold items.

Thank you also for your room tip as indeed our high floors offers an excellent view facing West End.

We very much look forward to welcome you back at the Novotel London West.

Kind regards,

Audrey Sablery
Guest Relations Manager
Novotel London West

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Hammersmith / Fulham
Holiday Inn Express London - Hammersmith
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hammersmith / Fulham
Adria Hotel
Adria Hotel
#261 of 1,072 in London
723 reviews
Hammersmith / Fulham
LUMA Concept Hotel Hammersmith London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel London West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel London West

Address: 1 Shortlands | Hammersmith International Centre, London W6 8DR, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs , Hammersmith / Fulham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#291 Luxury Hotel in London
#303 Family Hotel in London
#349 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range: £101 - £193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel London West 4*
Number of rooms: 630
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located for easy access to all of London’s key business districts as well as historical, cultural and social attractions, Novotel London West is also conveniently close to Heathrow airport and has excellent road and rail links to the rest of the United Kingdom. This large, modern hotel offers guests a selection of different dining options as well as an extensive fitness centre, secure on-site parking, business services and meetings and events facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Novotel London West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel London West Hotel London
Accor London West
London Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing