We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Novotel London West
Ranked #425 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Reviewed 27 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Scaggs
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NovotelLondonWest, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel London West, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,866)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,395 - 1,401 of 3,866 reviews

Reviewed 27 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank EdwardSim
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NovotelLondonWest, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel London West, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 25 August 2014

We stayed in this hotel for 3 nights as part of our Cosmos grand european holiday last July 2014. Reception area was nice. Floor corrigidors looked old and need of renovation. Same with the room although our room is clean its looks old and needs a bit of refurbishment.
Breakfast is pretty good wth lots of variety/options. One of the best breakfast during our European grand tour. The hotel itself is ok. It is outside the city of London but just 5 to 10 minutes walk to the train and bus station.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank mabarra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelLondonWest, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel London West, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for providing us with a feedback after staying at the Novotel London West on a Cosmos Tour.

I can confirm that we are on a daily basis refurbishing our bedrooms and I am sorry if this part of your stay did not live up to your expectations.

I am however delighted to read your appreciation of our international breakfast.

We hope to welcome you back in the future touring Europe once again.

Kind regards,

Audrey Sablery
Guest Relations Manager
Novotel London West

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014 via mobile

Lication is great....walking distance from supermarket,shops,restaurants,and bus station/tube...however the room was old..the carpet dirty and thin..the air inside was so dry...if I open the window its too noisy with the traffics and all other city noises..TV also old and it takes a few seconds for each channel changes..check out was slow..long queue with only 2 staff on the desk..breakfast was good...

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bobo852
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelLondonWest, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel London West, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Novotel London West.

I am delighted to read your appreciation of our location in the heart of Hammersmith.

Please accept our apologies if your bedroom did not live up to your expectations and feel free on a future stay to request a quieter bedroom facing the inside or maybe a higher floor.

I would like to also confirm that your comments have been passed on to our Reception Manager.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back.

Kind regards,

Audrey Sablery
Guest Relations Manager
Novotel London West

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed here with the girlfriend mid may 2014. Perfectly placed for the Hammersmith Apollo. Also, near underground which is handy. Generally the hotel was good, friendly staff, clean and tidy etc. Room was fairly well equipped too! Would come back again.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Golfmadlad88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelLondonWest, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel London West, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for reviewing your stay with your girlfriend at the Novotel London West.

I hope you enjoyed the event you attended at the Apollo just a few minutes’ walk from our hotel and thank you again for your feedback.

We are looking forward to welcome you back in the future for another gateway in London.

Kind regards,

Audrey Sablery
Guest Relations Manager
Novotel London West

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014

We had a very good experience with Novotel London West.
It is very close to the Hammersmith station of the Piccadilly/District line it is not very far from the center and it has a strategic position to start visiting London, also easily reached from Heathrow.
The Hotel is very modern in the usual quality style of Novotel, when you are in the room it is difficult to dtect in wihich town you are until you read the welcome papers.
The stay was very good we only had breakfast that is international style, good quality and well served. At peak time foods feeding/replacement was not so fast but in the mood of vacation it was affordable.
all people are very kind and receptionist are always gentle and available.
Summarising Very Good.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Guido C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelLondonWest, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel London West, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Dear Guido,

Thank you very much for reviewing your stay at the Novotel London West.

I am delighted to read your appreciation of our location by the Hammersmith Tube and Bus stations in order to access easily all main attractions of London.

Our breakfast offers a wide range of hot and cold items; and I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your experience.

Our team is glad to read your kind words and we look forward to welcome you back for another very good stay with us.

Kind regards,


Audrey Sablery
Guest Relations Manager
Novotel London West

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2014

Really a 4 1/2. Just before leaving on our trip, I'd read two in a row bad reviews so what a pleasant shock to see a lovely hotel with the best breakfast (included) on our tour. There were 3 of us in a room and I slept on the pull out couch which wasn't bad. The hotel itself was lovely. Wish we'd hit the gift shop when it was open, really unique things. The location was good for pubs, to which my 2 daughters and I were able to walk. Bathroom was good sized and as to the noise factor some mentioned, we were on the 4th floor overlooking an outside area and there was some noise there but not really late noise. All the hotels where we stayed had thin walls, I think you need to expect that in advance. The pictures on Novotel's website do it justice. It was the most amazing breakfast on our entire trip! I even missed one area because I was already quite full. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask to be put on a floor that does not have outdoor seating and also a floor with a tour group, they...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank gardeninggal70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovotelLondonWest, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel London West, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay at the Novotel London West.

It is with great pleasure that we receive your compliments about our bedrooms and hotel itself. We have bedrooms facing the outside and inside of the hotel so we are always doing our best to accommodate any guest's preference.

I can confirm that I have forwarded your comment in regards to our breakfast to our Chef and its team and thank you again for such kind words.

We look forward to welcome you back in the future.

Kind regards,

Audrey Sablery
Guest Relations Manager
Novotel London West

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Hammersmith / Fulham
Holiday Inn Express London - Hammersmith
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Pullman London St Pancras Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel London West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel London West

Address: 1 Shortlands | Hammersmith International Centre, London W6 8DR, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs , Hammersmith / Fulham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#293 Luxury Hotel in London
#302 Family Hotel in London
#348 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range: £91 - £177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel London West 4*
Number of rooms: 630
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax and enjoy comfort and spaciousness in one of our 630 bedrooms. Choose from three superb dining options: our Lounge bar combining creative dishes with traditional bar snacks and a host of exciting cocktails, the Aroma restaurant offering an array of cuisine buffet style or our Artisan Grill offering simple modern dishes in elegant surroundings. Just minutes from three of London's main tube line (Piccadilly, District and Hammersmith & City) and located in the heart of Hammersmith; Novotel London West is ideally located for trips to Westfield London, Harrods & Kensington High Street. Also conveniently located to Heathrow Airport with excellent road & rail links to the rest of the UK. This large & modern hotel offers extensive and flexible meeting & events facilities (up to 2,000) plus on-site parking (chargeable), fitness suite and complimentary Wi-Fi throughout. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel London West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel London West Hotel London
Accor London West
London Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing