We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 - 17:00
Royal Observatory Greenwich Entrance Ticket
272

Book in advance
from
£20.50
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience Royal Observatory Greenwich
from £20.50
More Info
from £14.90
More Info
from £104.00
More Info
Reviews (3,666)
Filter reviews
3,666 results
Traveller rating
1,613
1,327
503
147
76
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,613
1,327
503
147
76
Show reviews that mention
All reviews prime meridian cutty sark maritime museum flamsteed house walk up london pass longitude telescope astronomer exhibits obscura straddle measurements climb thames importance scientists
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 3,666 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We visited this on a lovely sunny day and it was quite a walk up to the Observatory but the park and surrounding area was beautiful. The tour started with a talk in the courtyard and this was really interesting and I would say a must so you know what it’s all about. How GMT works . Then we had a tour of the house which was quaint, the clock room and the telescope. Really interesting reading the history and then standing either side of the meridian line so one foot East one foot south (well it’s a great pic opportunity)
We had a drink in the cafe and walked back through the park and into Greenwich town

Thank helga1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Spending the day in Greenwich was lots of fun and this ticket made it very simple and enjoyable. Cheaper and a seamless experience, both the Cutty Sark and Royal Observatory were fascinating, packed with great history and fantastic photo opportunities. I would highly recommend!

Date of experience: May 2024
1  Thank Ollie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Fantastic time at all three places that we went to. Staff were helpful and friendly all round, the experiences were all entrenched all with information but the right amount (not too much or too little). The views from the Royal Observatory were absolutely unreal and breathtaking and The Cutty Sark were well put together.

Date of experience: May 2024
1  Thank Ying L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 May 2024

We visited the planetarium and saw 6 shows over 2 days during the 100 year anniversary celebration. We saw the shows: Uranus a planetary catastrophe, Ted's Space Nightmare, Cosmic Meditation, We're All in the Dark, The Sky Tonight Down Under and The Gravitational Universe. We thought these were absolutely brilliantly presented and it was so much fun to listen to for anyone of any ability. All the staff were particularly lovely, and they even managed to squeeze us into a show without a booking due to some seats being free last minute! We have already seen all the regular shows at the planetarium so seeing these unique one-off shows was amazing too and so interesting. Hopefully the planetarium present more of these one-off shows as the themes/topics were very engaging and fascinating and I would love to see a broader range of topics too! The facilities were all really clean and tidy, and the planetarium seats very comfortable. I will absolutely be returning here and would recommend the planetarium to everyone!
(PS to the planetarium please do more one-off shows like about Jupiter or Saturn or black holes! )

Date of experience: May 2024
Thank Veronika C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 April 2024

Long for going to Greenwich observatory and then just got chance to visit and luckily on sunny day that could have very good view from the hill top. And inside the observatory also has so many watches and telescope esp for bigger one that so impressive.

Date of experience: April 2024
Thank iamface
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews