We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“fantasticmuseum”

Churchill War Rooms
Book In Advance
More Info
US$22.47*
and up
Churchill War Rooms Entrance Ticket
Ranked #7 of 1,591 things to do in London
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The underground headquarters of the British High Command served as the nerve center of Britain's war effort during World War II.
Stockton-On-Tees
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“fantasticmuseum”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2014

every Britain should visit this place it really brought home to me what the people of this country went through during the war

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

14,998 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10,695
    3,522
    652
    93
    36
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
ENGLAND
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“great museum”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2014

We were a party ranging from age 11 to 73 and we all enjoyed this attraction. From the restored war rooms to the Churchill museum the whole experience was well worth the entrance fee.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank GATEFORD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Netanya, Israel
Level Contributor
91 reviews
61 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Top 2 Of London”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2014

First rule - Never pay the full price, it's included in London 2FOR1 so you can buy 2 tickets in the price of 1.
Now, the attraction is in 1 word - EXCELLENT! , You can walk in the place history were made, just walk through the bunkers, see where the government lived and worked, learn about Churchill Life, and just enjoy. You get an excellent audio guide in the star, normally I hate those little buggers, this one though was , well, again - excellent. I know London has much to offer, and the war rooms isn't anyone frost choice. Well if not your fiirs - it must be your second. Much recommended attraction don't miss it.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank saar_teboul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Clarita, California
Level Contributor
77 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Fascinating Exhibit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2014

I throughly enjoyed the War Rooms and I'm not much of a history buff. The exhibit is well laid out allowing you to take your time to absorb the history of Churchill and WWII. In addition to the War Rooms there is a great display on Churchill from his childhood to his death. I left with an overwhelming interest to learn more about the man and this time in our history.

Tips....You will stand in line to get in, even if you have a London Pass. Big tip here if you're in London during a heat wave.... Being that the War Rooms are in a bunker; it's very nice and cool down there! Naturally there's a gift shop at the end of the exhibit. Oddly enough it has some charming "vintage" style kitchen decorations. If you're a solo/business traveler, this would be great place to spend time before a meeting or flight.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lisatini1013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great, but busy!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2014

I loved the experience overall, very interactive and great to see history up close and personal. They also provide you with an excellent audio guide when you enter.

I used the London Pass so I was very happy but to be honest I think I would skip it if I was paying full price, there is just so much to see in London that is less expensive!

It was however very busy, they only let a few people in at a time but it got crowded regardless.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lburz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Churchill War Rooms also viewed

 

Been to Churchill War Rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing