We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kind of mexican fast food”
Review of Loco Mexicano

Loco Mexicano
Ranked #3,097 of 22,834 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Notting Hill
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Kind of mexican fast food”
Reviewed 5 April 2014 via mobile

Service was excellent: fast and very nice. As for the food, it's ok for the price, but I left with the feeling it was kind of a mexican 'fast food'.

Helpful?
Thank Gonzalo V
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    80
    52
    19
    8
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bergen, Norway
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Average Mexican”
Reviewed 20 February 2014 via mobile

After reading the reviews here on Tripadvisor I expected more than the restaurant could deliver tonight. The food wasn't particularly spicy, and although it tasted ok I was a bit let down. I've had better Mexican elsewhere.

However, I must add that the staff was super helpful in customizing the orders for the picky teens I brought.

On a side note, it was too hot inside the restaurant. We were boiling!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Maren L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KENT
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice food, great atmosphere”
Reviewed 2 February 2014

Went here with some family for a general dine out, definitely recommend making a reservation in advance for weekend visits.

Everyone enjoyed their food, we had a little issue with our sides coming out straight away and then our mains about 15 mins later which wasn't acceptable but a word with the head waiter and he gave us some more side portions to make up for their error.

There were a couple of Bday celebrations happening so can see this being good for the younger audience in particular. Really enjoyed the lively vibe in this place more then anything.

Only downpoint would be the slight language barrier between customers and staff as both our waiter and waitress were not fluent in English but this didn't actually cause any issues on the night at all.

Would go again but only if in a large group, for a couple experience it's a bit loud!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank USMAN N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trondheim, Norway
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Worst mexican i've had”
Reviewed 25 January 2014 via mobile

We decided to try the mexican restaurant close to our hotel. We ordered torillas and drinks, before we decided on dinner. The tortillas were obviously store-bought, and same goes for the salsa and guacamole. The guacamole wasn't even avocadoes! The passion fruit mojitoes didn't have a single hint of passion fruit and there was too much alcohol in them. Crappy drinks for £7! Ended up leaving without dinner..

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Ingrid J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
189 reviews
123 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Good food, nice sangria”
Reviewed 12 January 2014

This neighbourhood restaurant had a really nice sangria to kick off our meal. The main dishes - a quesadilla and a fajita - were fresh and relatively lighter than TexMex. My husband said his stomach wasn't too happy the next day, but he does tend to be a bit sensitive in this respect.
In short, I would try this again if I felt like Mexican...

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank aberanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Loco Mexicano also viewed

 

Been to Loco Mexicano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing