We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London
Ranked #243 of 1,069 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Cologne
2 reviews
“Wonderful hotel”
Reviewed 11 February 2013

The hotel has the best location only 5 mins away by walk from the subway station tower hill. The tower of london and london brige are the neighbors.
The service in the hotel is excellent. The room is a little bit small but equipped with the 21"imac with Edifier sound system. You will never feel lonely by playing the music.WLAN is in the whole Hotel rooms available. The breakfast is not typical english but the quality is very high. The room looks like not so luxury but comfortable typical Business hotel. If you really want to take a long sleep and get recovered from the stress then pick this hotel up. The room is so quite that you can heart only the music you played but nothing else.

Room Tip: Room on the south i picked
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Passworts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,738 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,875
    2,091
    537
    145
    90
See reviews for
752
2,474
198
1,397
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (900)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2013

We visited this hotel for a birthday weekend in London. Make sure you check what engineering works are taking place on the Tube before booking, both the circle and district lines were down, but that is obviously not the hotel's fault!

Reception area and check-in was smooth, given a nice cookie on arrival which was good. Room view was a bit poor, but the room was good, comfy bed, powerful shower.

SkyLounge bar was impressive when we saw it, but it would have been good if the hotel offered resident perks, such as special offers or a free drink within a certain specification. It is a great venue and just needs to be utilised more.

Overall an excellent few days, maybe just offer that bit 'extra'.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Harropmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2013

A great bar at the top of the hotel - on entering go to the far right-hand corner and up in the lifts to the top. A great bar with a view of Tower Bridge/Tower of London/London Bridge. Good for cocktails/wine and nibbles. Sunday is usually not very busy. Weekday evenings it can get busy and has fairly loud music.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sophie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, England, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
84 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2013 via mobile

Fantastic views of the Tower of London, Tower Bridge and the Shard. Very modern, light and airy with small but very functional rooms. Mac TV which would have been alright if it hadn't turned itself on twice in the night, pulling all of the wires out solved the problem.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2013

We stayed 2-4 February. We have stayed in several central London hotels before and this hotel Icompletely ticked all the boxes. I agree with all the comments made about the services (including the comfy bed and room temperature - very important!). The breakfast was excellent. On the second morning I had the best poached eggs ever tasted! Don't miss the incredible views from the Sky lounge on the top floor. Would highly recommend the hotel for business users or if you are visiting our fine City! Enjoy. I did not put any personal details on the feedback card but completed "Excellent"!!

Room Tip: Our room faced the back and whilst no particular view, it was blissfully quiet, as I imagine all the...
See more room tips
Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank rovic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Congleton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2013 via mobile

This hotel made my son's trip from the free cookie to the Apple TV and bathroom. The little touches are nice, Crabtree & Evelyn products, comfy bed, air con ( I struggle with hot hotel bedrooms and got the temp down enough to sleep comfortably.) My son filled in a feedback card and we had a callback thanking us for our comments within hours of leaving. Didn't get to see the sky lounge but will definitely try and stay here again to have a look. Good location 1minutes walk from the tube at tower hill. Lovely, definitely worth a revisit.

Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank julesjackson73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for a conference yesterday (feb 7th). Good conference facilities and was pleasantly surprised by the rooms. The staff were excellent and very helpful. Rooms were modern and clean with free wi-fi. The website didn't do this hotel justice as I was apprehensive before arriving but left very pleased with the whole aspect of this hotel. Well done double tree! Would definitely recommend.

Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank robharris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Westminster
DoubleTree by Hilton London - Westminster
Southwark
Hilton London Tower Bridge
Hilton London Tower Bridge
#172 of 1,069 in London
4,069 reviews
Bloomsbury
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - West End
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southwark
citizenM London Bankside
citizenM London Bankside
#85 of 1,069 in London
3,333 reviews
Southbank
Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London
Address: 7 Pepys Street, London EC3N 4AF, England (Formerly Mint Hotel Tower of London)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > City of London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #243 of 1,069 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London 4*
Number of rooms: 583
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At DoubleTree by Hilton, we know that the little things mean everything. These days, travel can be hard. At DoubleTree by Hilton we understand that, and every little thing we do adds up to creating a rewarding experience for our guests. This is evidenced through the signature warm chocolate chip cookies guests receive upon arrival, the advantages of the award-winning Hilton HHonors(R) guest reward program and our industry-recognized Culture of CARE that's been part of our DNA since 1985. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hilton EMEA, Nozio Netplan srl, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing