We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful setting perfect for a romantic breaks”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London
Ranked #258 of 1,076 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 4 October 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the doubletree by Hilton whilst attending the London tattoo convention in September 2013.
We pre booked our room as a queen deluxe and requested an early check in. When we arrived we were able to find the hotel with ease it was so close to the tube station and the welcome we received was lovely!!
Our room was ready and we were given a king deluxe as the queen was double booked!
The room was immaculate and had everything to suit our needs, even down to an iron and ironing board and robe and slippers!!!
Fantastic facilities and a HUGE comfy bed!
We were also given a warm cookie upon arrival which was a lovely touch!!
The skylounge was beautiful and all staff were very attentive even though the hotel was full due to a pending nfl game!!
Already thinking of booking in a couple of weeks just for a nice break!!

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Lucy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (5,889)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,416 - 3,422 of 5,889 reviews

Reviewed 4 October 2013

This hotel was recommened to me by a coworker because it was close to where we would be working in London. It is located on a quiet street, away from traffic noise. This is a fairly new property with a very modern look to the lobby and room. The staff is attentive and helpful. The Tower Hill tube station is only a two minute walk from the hotel from which you can get to any location in London. The resturant is better than average, though the price for the breakfast buffet seems excessive, even for London. I feel as though I received a very good value for my room rate of GBP 169.00.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Michael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2013

We loved our 8 night stay at this lovely hotel. The best feature was the location, with a short walk to the tube station. Not just the tube station, but the fact that it is on the Circle Line which is the best line for seeing the major attractions in London. Also, we liked the clean and modern feel of the hotel. The staff was very helpful. After 8 nights there it felt like home and we felt sad to leave.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sleepyh6245
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

I stayed at the Doubletree for three nights on business. The staff were very friendly and the service was great. The room is a little small, but not unusually so for the area. The location is great. Very close to the Tower and walking distance to many attractions, tube station close by. Decor is fairly contemporary and there is a Mac computer in the room, which was very convenient. I had a "Queen Executive" room so not sure if that is true for every room or just the Executive room. There was a good breakfast in the Executive Lounge which was included in the rate for the Executive level rooms and there was wine, beer and 'snacks' in the lounge each evening as well which was convenient and, again, included in the rate.

Room Tip: The atrium view rooms face other rooms which make it imperative that you keep your curtains closed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BailesinAL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

This hotel places in very good location for travel via TUBE to London & greater London.
Only 5 minute walk to Tower Hill tube station,and some 10 minute walk to Tower of London.
Tower hill station itself is only around 20 minute travelling by tube to central of London.
The hotel itself is quite new & clean. I have no problem when given the room with inner hotel view,
however, staying here for 3 nights should we have more luxury to get the view to the shard
or the gherkins, but we didnt get that
The problem I've found with this hotel during our stay (Sep'13) is, the weather is getter a bit colder at night, when I tried to manage the climate control button found it's very hard to undertand to use.
Morever, when setting the hottest temp possible, it still blow cold air. I need to call to reception and they said they need to restart the heater unit for our room. This is quite strange and never experience this problem at any other big chain hotel. The toilet seat is the most UN-comfortable seat I ever sit on! They should trashes all these unit and get one from the premier inn instead!! There is no bathtub is our regular room. All in all, I still give this hotel to 4/5 from the location.

Room Tip: Get view to the Gherkins or the Shard
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank techtwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

we ended a holiday by staying three nights at The Double tree. We chose it on the basis of cost and location. The accommodation is excellent with a great location. Room size is excellent. The only downside was the cost of in hotel food so we chose to eat out

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yveb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

Excellent beedrom, comfortable and clean. The iMacs in the room are an excellent detail and the decoration in general is really good. The breakfast worth the money you pay. The views from the hotel top are amazing!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Ana P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Westminster
DoubleTree by Hilton London - Westminster
Southwark
Hilton London Tower Bridge
Hilton London Tower Bridge
#167 of 1,076 in London
4,154 reviews
Bloomsbury
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - West End
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City of London
No photo provided
Apex City of London Hotel
#85 of 1,076 in London
3,921 reviews
The Tower
#268 of 1,076 in London
6,913 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London

Address: 7 Pepys Street, London EC3N 4AF, England (Formerly Mint Hotel Tower of London)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > City of London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #258 of 1,076 Hotels in London
Price Range: £122 - £367 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London 4*
Number of rooms: 583
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At DoubleTree by Hilton, we know that the little things mean everything. These days, travel can be hard. At DoubleTree by Hilton we understand that, and every little thing we do adds up to creating a rewarding experience for our guests. This is evidenced through the signature warm chocolate chip cookies guests receive upon arrival, the advantages of the award-winning Hilton HHonors(R) guest reward program and our industry-recognized Culture of CARE that's been part of our DNA since 1985. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing