We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Double Tree Pepys Street”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London
Ranked #228 of 1,064 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Double Tree Pepys Street”
Reviewed 21 November 2013

Excellent hotel with super friendly staff. Accomodation was lovely especially if you get a top floor suite. Staff were amazing when we arrived congratulating us on or recent marriage. The location is very near to the London tower underground and has lots of bus stops near by too. Always taxis outside. The sky lounge is a must see especially at night time. the views towards the shard and London Bridge are breathtaking.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Ingrid M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,540 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,788
    2,016
    521
    134
    81
See reviews for
717
2,377
194
1,359
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (872)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Jaipur, India
Level Contributor
85 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2013

The rooms were big enough for 2 people. The closet a bit small, but enough for 2 days. The best part was the terrace in the 12th Floor good. The was perfect. We had a great view over London and right on the Tower Bridge. 2 minutes on foot and we were already at the station. Food was not so great. There were a lot of hotel guests and but the choice was at the breakfast buffet poor. Also you had to for breakfast long wait until you come to a square allocated, as all were completely overcrowded. The breakfast room was simply too small. Seating very cramped. We sat on the first morning with the other guests close to each other. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Room and the whole hotel very clean. The furniture in the lounge was a little worn-out. The hotel has so a 70. Years style. Ring around the hotel there were possibilities a drink or food. Food is English style. Sights and excursions are top.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arpit_Jaipur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
38 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2013

Wow - very modern hotel in a very convenient location, just a couple minutes from the Tube stop. The room was quite small, but it had everything I would have wanted. The cookie is always yummy, and the rooftop bar was amazing at night.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joseph T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Watford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
234 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2013

My friend and I came here to celebrate our birthdays. We chose the hotel as we were visiting the Tower, we also loved that it was just a short walk to the tube at Tower Hill.

We arrived a little before 3pm but were pleased to be able to check in straight away and our room was ready for us. The warm cookies we were given on check-in were a lovely touch and really rather delicious.

We were allocated a room on the 4th floor, facing the back of the building. Despite being near the railway bridge for Fenchurch Street station, the room could not have been more quiet. Even with the window open there was only a faint sound of traffic from adjoining roads.

The room itself was of a good size, perfect for the two of us. The beds were comfy, although slightly on the firm side. The iMAC doubled up nicely as a TV and we found the internet speeds to be perfectly adequate for the level of browsing we were doing.

We didn't eat or drink in the hotel at night, but we did enjoy a delicious and plentiful breakfast in the morning.

I would highly recommend this hotel and will definitely be back.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Happypandauk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Just got back from a stay. It was my wife's birthday and they gave us some upgrades. (thanks!) The common areas are nice, rooms are a bit small and basic compared to what you get in N. America. But the bed was comfortable and the room was clean. Transit is really easy from the hotel.

Overall, it was clean and comfortable for a reasonable price. We'd stay there again and would recommend it to friends.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alex w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poole, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
78 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2013

We knew about the building work in front of the hotel (from all the reviews) - it's definitely wrecking the view! We were lucky to be upgraded to a King executive room on the 9th floor. We had a great view of the Shard by looking slightly to the right, but it's impossible to avoid the monstrous cranes and building site dead ahead. That aside, check-in was quick and efficient, the warm cookies are a nice touch and very yummy! We had notified the hotel in advance that it was my 50th birthday and as well as the free upgrade there was a card and chocolates in the room - a thoughtful little extra. I have to say the room was not that large for an executive room, and the bathroom was really quite small. However, it was all spotlessly clean, the bed was exceptionally comfortable and the iMac/Tv useful for planning journeys around the city.
Breakfast was the usual spread of cooked and continental, nothing different to any other breakfast we've had throughout Europe. The second morning we had breakfast in the executive lounge, a smaller selection but quieter and more comfortable.
We dropped into the SkyBar just to see the view but to be honest the building in front has stolen the best of that! However you can hardly blame the hotel for that, it's really bad luck. We met only incredibly welcoming and helpful staff from reception to cleaners. At just a couple of minutes from Tower Hill tube station it's very convenient. We would have like a bigger room and bathroom but that's just a minor thing.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carnoustie, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2013

If you are visiting the area - please make sure you have afternoon tea or a cream tea in the rooftop terrace - spent a very relaxing 2 hours having cream tea after a busy day shopping in London - was better than a massage. We were not guests in the hotel but were recommended to go - make it a must do on a visit to London

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Southwark
Hilton London Tower Bridge
Hilton London Tower Bridge
#173 of 1,064 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,960 reviews
Westminster
Doubletree by Hilton London - Westminster
Bloomsbury
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - West End
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southbank
Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London
Address: 7 Pepys Street, London EC3N 4AF, England (Formerly Mint Hotel Tower of London)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > City of London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #228 of 1,064 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London 4*
Number of rooms: 583
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At DoubleTree by Hilton, we know that the little things mean everything. These days, travel can be hard. At DoubleTree by Hilton we understand that, and every little thing we do adds up to creating a rewarding experience for our guests. This is evidenced through the signature warm chocolate chip cookies guests receive upon arrival, the advantages of the award-winning Hilton HHonors(R) guest reward program and our industry-recognized Culture of CARE that's been part of our DNA since 1985. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing