We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good, but not special”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London
Ranked #234 of 1,067 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Good, but not special”
Reviewed 11 December 2013 via mobile

The Doubletree is a very nice hotel, but feels essentially like an upscale Premier Inn: the rooms, service and cleanliness are all to a top notch standard but there's an anonymity to it all

Even the cookie at check-in, which is a nice touch, is a bit of a routine.

The hotel struggled to cope with a very large party of conference delegates, all checking-in and attempting to eat breakfast at similar times. There were large queues at both times. However, check-out was smooth as bills were posted under doors, during the night, so it was a simple case of handing on the envelope on departure.

Another negative, that is a common theme reading reviews is the room temperature: it was very warm both nights, and turning the noisy system to cold had no effect.

The hotel us in a great location, in a different part of London, near to attractions and transport links.

And the quality is great at the price, as you can pay similar (and often more, in London), and get much poorer standards of accommodation.

Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank benandglenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmyTregidgo, Guest Relations Executive at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London, responded to this review, 12 December 2013
Dear 'benandglenn'

I'm really sorry we weren't able to 'wow' you after your stay with us this month which is a real shame and we will ensure your feedback is taken on board.

Whilst we have experienced an extremely busy few days where we have welcomed large groups into the hotel, we would not want to give any impression that this wasn't being managed as effectively as it could be and I apologise you had felt this.

Thank you for saying you had been impressed by other areas of your stay which we really appreciate and I sincerely hope we can welcome you back again in the future.

In the meantime please let me know if I can be of any further help with anything,

Warm regards
Amy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,608 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,821
    2,035
    528
    139
    85
See reviews for
726
2,412
195
1,376
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (882)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2013

We stayed at the Double Tree for a Weekend break in London. It was an excellent hotel, the room was fantastic, very clean & modern. My partner said it was the best shower she's had & wanted to take it back home with her. Only regret is we never got to make use of the facilities as much as would have liked.

Only minor drawback was I was a little disappointed in the soundproofing. We came back on a Friday night at 12.30am & we could still hear the music from the ground floor in our room on the 6th floor. We couldn't hear it clearly but was still certainly enough to be a problem for a light sleeper. The music stopped at 1am anyway so it wasn't a major problem.

That said, we still thoroughly enjoyed our stay there....And I proposed to my girlfriend the weekend we were there so no doubt in the future we shall have fond memories of the hotel! :-)

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AtTheRaces_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmyTregidgo, Guest Relations Executive at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London, responded to this review, 12 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your amazing review on trip advisor! I had loved reading that your friend was really complimentary about our shower, our housekeepers and property team will be delighted! Thank you!

I'm really sorry however that you could hear noise coming from one of our function rooms though you are kind to say that this wasn't too much of an inconvenience in the end. We would always encourage our guests to contact Careline or Reception if ever they have an issue like this, as we can always ask for music to be turned down, though I appreciate you may have wanted to go to bed and we do as a team try to ensure that any music is kept to a certain volume level. Once again I’m very sorry you could hear this.

I also must say a huge CONGRATULATIONS on your recent engagement!! What wonderful news, and do let us know if we can help to arrange a special anniversary stay in the future!!

Thank you again for the great feedback and we look forward to seeing you both again in the future,

Kindest regards
Amy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
119 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2013

Overvalued, institutional, uncomfortable hotel. Not even a coffee / tea facility in the rooms. Avoid the restaurant ( City Cafe ) at all costs : over-cooked and inedible steak, cold chips and a side salad without even a hint of dressing, together with a wrong bill doesnt make for good reviews.
The bar has an amazing view though, and even the drunk Xmas revellers where unable to spoil that.

Room Tip: the rooms facing the atrium afford the hotel a view of inside your room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anthony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmyTregidgo, Guest Relations Executive at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London, responded to this review, 12 December 2013
Dear 'Anthony B',

I'm really sorry your experience at City Cafe restaurant has led to this review on trip advisor and for how this had effected your enjoyment of this stay. I have asked our team to investigate your feedback and in the meantime please are you able to contact me so we can understand the details of your visit? Please call +44 (0)207 709 1000 and ask to be transferred to me. I hope we are able to speak very soon (thank you).

I do need to mention that all of our guest rooms provide tea and coffee making facilities, located in the drawer of our guest room desks, and I apologise you had not realised this or if you hadn’t been inclined to ask us during your stay. Thank you for visiting the Skylounge, which is a fantastic place to head to especially during the festive season!

Once again I hope we can speak soon regarding the above and I deeply apologise you had needed to complain about your meal and that you were presented with the incorrect bill. I want to assure you that this is a far cry from the fantastic comments we regularly receive from our guests and visitors who dine in City Cafe, and I hope we can put this right and welcome you back again soon.

Kind regards
Amy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bern, Switzerland
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2013

We've spent one night at this hotel. The night before we stayed at the Double Tree by Hilton at Marble Arch, which is why we could directly compare both Hotels.
From my point of view the Double Tree at Tower of London is the better Hotel than the one at the Marble Arch.
The room was nicely equipped, very clean and perfectly isolated against noise from outside the Hotel. This was one of the most refreshing sleeps I've ever had in London.
The rest of the Hotel is what you expect from a Double Tree by Hilton. Great service, ideal location and a fantastic view from the roof top.
I can recoomend this Hotel not only for business trips but also for city trips with friends if you're willing to pay a certain price for your accommodation.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Swiss_m13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmyTregidgo, Guest Relations Executive at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London, responded to this review, 12 December 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for choosing to stay with us following your visit to the DoubleTree Marble Arch and I'm delighted we didn't disappoint! Thank you for mentioning you had experienced a perfect night's sleep, which pleases us no end, and it is great that you consider us to be a great place to stay for both a business stay or for leisure.

We are lucky to have a fantastic location near to many key tourist spots and I hope you can come back and enjoy a weekend at the DoubleTree Tower of London soon!

In the meantime please let us know if we can be of any further help,

Kindest regards
Amy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buehler
Level Contributor
107 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2013

The room looks and feels like a US motel - a pity for the property and location, the room was decent size and I had a prime view of the Tower and Tower Bridge. Everything in the room works, but there was nothing in the bar and the furnishings could have come from Ikea.

Room Tip: Ask for one on an upper floor with view of the Tower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank P_Stibbons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas
Level Contributor
86 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2013

We spent a week in this hotel and were pleased overall but a couple of things keeps me from rating it 5 overall. The proximity to the Tower of London tube station is definitely a plus, the customer service over the top. The biggest negative for us was the room temperature. Our room was very warm and despite attempts to deal with the situation, the only solution was to open the window. That worked fine to cool off the room, however, our room face the interior and the noise from the Sky Lounge was very loud and continued long into the night. The breakfast was more than adequate and we also ate in the Natural Kitchen and City Cafe. The food was O.K., nothing really special but, again, the service was impeccable. We probably would have preferred a regular flat screen TV but the Mac worked well.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KansasJudyK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arundel, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
159 reviews
156 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2013

We had a three night weekend stay in an executive room. The room was a fairly compact size. The bed was very comfortable, and the room was quiet and a pleasant temperature so we had a good night's sleep. We found there was limited hanging and storage space for our clothes, which might be a drawback if you are staying for more than a couple of days. The room decor was plain, with bare white walls. The furniture looked basic and the brown carpet felt quite thin. The TV screen was very small.

The shower-room was compact. We did not have any soap provided, and used a pump dispenser shower gel which was fixed to the wall. Our towels felt quite thin and rough, but there was a good supply available. Both bathroom and bedroom were very clean.

Our breakfasts were excellent, with a good selection of hot and cold food, fresh fruits and drinks available, with friendly service, and breakfast was served in an attractive dining area/cafe.
The other public areas of the hotel also looked impressive, including the rooftop bar.

We found the hotel location really convenient and we enjoyed the view of the Tower of London and Tower Bridge from the hotel.

We had selected the upgrade request when booking online. On arrival, the receptionist told us our request was declined, but the receptionist could still upgrade us. However, this would cost four times more than the upgrade price quoted at the time I booked online. This felt like a bit of con. Perhaps the reception staff do not get a commission on online upgrades, so they want you to upgrade on arrival instead for a higher rate? The original online room booking rate was good value.

Room Tip: A member of staff told us that Executive rooms are no larger than Deluxe rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peltt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Southwark
Hilton London Tower Bridge
Hilton London Tower Bridge
#174 of 1,067 in London
3,997 reviews
Westminster
DoubleTree by Hilton London - Westminster
Bloomsbury
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - West End
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southwark
citizenM London Bankside
citizenM London Bankside
#81 of 1,067 in London
3,267 reviews
Southbank
Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London
Address: 7 Pepys Street, London EC3N 4AF, England (Formerly Mint Hotel Tower of London)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > City of London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #234 of 1,067 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London 4*
Number of rooms: 583
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At DoubleTree by Hilton, we know that the little things mean everything. These days, travel can be hard. At DoubleTree by Hilton we understand that, and every little thing we do adds up to creating a rewarding experience for our guests. This is evidenced through the signature warm chocolate chip cookies guests receive upon arrival, the advantages of the award-winning Hilton HHonors(R) guest reward program and our industry-recognized Culture of CARE that's been part of our DNA since 1985. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, Nozio Netplan srl, Hotels.com, Hilton EMEA, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelsClick, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing