We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London
Nearby Hotels
US$330
US$250
Bloomsbury Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$388
US$335
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$233
Doubletree
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$168
US$154
Doubletree
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$281
US$185
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$305
US$274
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$278
US$229
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Park Grand London Kensington(London)(Great Value!)
US$134
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Days Hotel London- Waterloo(London)(Great Value!)
US$130
US$94
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$127
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (6,268)
Filter reviews
6,268 results
Traveller rating
3,132
2,249
601
170
116
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,132
2,249
601
170
116
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssky loungerooftop bartower hill tube stationnatural kitchencity cafeapple tvdouble treewarm cookiesthe executive loungeon arrivaltop floorweekend breakmodern hoteldecent sizewest endfull englishimac
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3,422 - 3,427 of 6,268 reviews
Reviewed 26 February 2014

I was amazed at how nice this property is. When compared to the Doubltrees in the US, this is a whole star above. The views of the river are incredible and the staff was very friendly as well. The room was very clean and very well taken care of. I would definitely return.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RPH365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmyTregidgo, Guest Relations Executive at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2014

Dear Reviewer,

It is great to hear how we have been able to exceed your expectations during this stay, from the staff, to your room, to the property itself. We're very grateful for the review on trip advisor and are delighted you will look to return.

Thank you and see you again soon!

All the best
Amy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

My boyfriend and I went to London for a long weekend. Having recently stayed at other Double Tree Hotels, we did a search and identified the Tower of London which was suitably located in the area we needed to stay.

As it were visiting London for my boyfriend's birthday, I requested if it was possible to have an upgrade. This request was kindly accommodated and we were offered a lovely room on the 10th floor, which was just below the top floor where the Skybar is located.

Our room was spacious and with a beautiful view. The upgrade received gave us access to the executive bar and also included complimentary breakfast which for £5 charge was served in our bedroom.

Staff was pleasant and accommodating and when we left at 3pm (courtesy of a late check out) we both felt we had a lovely staying and we said to each other we will certainly stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmyTregidgo, Guest Relations Executive at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014

Dear 'Katrobin'

Thank you for the wonderful comments you have shared about your stay on trip advisor! I can see we still didn't quite hit the mark to get a perfect score from you, and I wondered if you would be so kind as to let us know how we could improve for your next visit to the DoubleTree Tower of London? If you do ever feel inclined, please do not hesitate to message us.

Thank you again for the great feedback, we're thrilled you were able to receive an upgrade in order to celebrate your Boyfriends birthday, and hope we see you again soon!

Warm regards
Amy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

We stayed for one night and overall the hotel was very good.The reception staff were very pleasant, the room was clean & comfortable and the location was fantastic! The only issue we had was when we tried to use Northern Irish banknotes in the Skylounge bar. The staff did not appear to know that these notes are legal UK tender despite it saying 'sterling' on the notes. After speaking with a manager we were assured this would not happen again but when we went to get another drink the barmaid refused the money again causing us to have to complain again to a different manager. This was very embarassing and not what we would expect from a Hilton hotel. We really appreciated that the hotel manager took the time to speak with us the next morning and hope that the staff will be educated so that this does not happen again. We would stay in the hotel again & would recommend it as every other aspect of our stay was great.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank hmcveigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmyTregidgo, Guest Relations Executive at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review and we appreciate being given specific information on what had happened during this particular stay. Thank you for mentioning that our Hotel Manager had been able to spend some time with you in order to personally apologise and this is something we have shared with our wider team to ensure mistakes cannot be repeated.

Whilst we have every confidence that our team members had the best of intentions, we would never wish to cause any unnecessary embarrassment to our guests or visitors and I'm very sorry you were made to feel like this.

Thank you very much indeed for saying you will look to return again, we look forward to welcoming you back soon, and please let us know how we can be of any assistance in the meantime.

Kindest regards
Amy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

This was our second stay at this hotel and it did not disappoint. Warm cookie on arrival is a real little treat. The whole experience was excellent. We will never stay at another London hotel again, it is excellent value for money and the roof terrace is an added bonus. A must for any traveller

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Lee D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmyTregidgo, Guest Relations Executive at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014

Dear 'Lee D',

We were so very grateful to receive your trip advisor review (thank you), and are delighted the DoubleTree by Hilton London – Tower of London has become your hotel of choice when in London!

As mentioned in my previous email, please do reach out to us if ever we can be of any assistance in the future.

Warmest regards
Amy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

Traveling on business is generally stressful, but hte staff at this hotel made sure I had what I needed and went the extra step of helping me find my way around. They printed out directions or gave me a few public transportation options. They also ensured I was comfortable inmy room.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank marybO9199EX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmyTregidgo, Guest Relations Executive at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2014

Dear Reviewer,

Thanks for saying that our team had gone out of their way to ensure you had everything you needed during this stay at the DoubleTree Tower of London!

It's especially nice to hear you were given print outs to help you find the nearest transport links to the hotel, it’s the least we can do, and I'm delighted to hear this had been helpful.

We look forward to seeing you again soon!

All the very best,
Amy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews