We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“weekend in london”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London
Ranked #233 of 1,067 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
donegal
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“weekend in london”
Reviewed 3 March 2014

just returned from a very pleasant 3 night stay in above hotel and can honestly say from the minute we entered we were treated really well .We had the pleasure of dealing with Andrejs Starikous at the front desk and he was courteous pleasant and very helpful a real asset to your team.The room was lovely plenty big and spotless air conditioning is a little noisy but that's the only noise we heard during our stay. The hotels breakfast is very good lots of choice and all fresh.The location is very good very close to underground less than 2 minute walk and easy access to central London.All in all we had great stay and would definitely go back if the price was right!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Annetteboyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmyTregidgo, Guest Relations Executive at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London, responded to this review, 4 March 2014
Dear 'Annetteboyle'

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Trip advisor and for rating us highly! I'm particularly thrilled to see a team member mentioned by name, which clearly shows this individual has made a lasting impression on you, thank you again!

We would love to have the opportunity of welcoming you back soon and please let us know if we can be of any assistance with any of your arrangements in the meantime, from restaurant bookings to tips for getting around!

Kind regards
Amy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,607 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,820
    2,035
    528
    139
    85
See reviews for
726
2,411
195
1,376
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (882)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2014 via mobile

Stayef with my girlfriend for short weekend break. Hotel served all promises as it said on website. Stayed in executive room. Lounge access and breakfast was worth its price. It was fully booked for 1st march so didnt get any upgrade or perfect view. Overall good experience. Booked onward stay at doubletree amsterdam as well form there :)

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jigar S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2014

We always used to stay here for business but have recently changed to stay at the Grange nearby. The hotel is nice enough, clean and functional but the staff are sometimes quite abrupt and often don't understand you. The food is ok and if you upgrade to an executive room you do get to use the executive room downstairs which is really good. The roof terrace is a must for fabulous views but be careful when you visit as we went one Thursday and they were queuing by the lifts to go up there so it was a bit claustrophobic. It is expensive during the week as it is a business hotel but at the weekend they do offer good rates if you want to visit that part of London.

Room Tip: Rooms looking towards the river offer a beautiful view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charlotte003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2014 via mobile

This is a great hotel. It is within easy walking distance to Tower of London and the Tube station. The hotel itself has two great restaurants and the customer service was top notch in all aspects. I would have no problem recommending this to others.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Craig C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, United States
1 review
Reviewed 3 March 2014

This is a great hotel if you are doing business in that part of the area. Hotel service is top notch and the views from the Sky Lounge are amazing. The only complaint was that the bed did not have an extra sheet. If I covered myself with the comforter it would get too hot and if I removed the comforter it would be too cold. Did not get a comfortable sleep while I was there.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank George S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmyTregidgo, Guest Relations Executive at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London, responded to this review, 4 March 2014
Dear 'George S'

Thank you for your review and for saying that separate from your sleep experience, you had enjoyed a pleasant stay at our property. I'm very sorry you seemed to have been lacking an additional sheet, and if you had felt not to report this to us at the time. If possible I would like to ask for you to contact me, where we can follow up on your comments further with the Housekeeping team. Thank you very much and I hope this would not deter you from staying at our hotel in the future.

With kind regards
Amy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Stayed on business here a couple of times and have always found it very nice. Staff are all professional without necessarily being friendly which is ok with me. Food is decent, rooms are comfortable, clean and spacious. Location is good next to DLR and tube lines.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Renpen1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmyTregidgo, Guest Relations Executive at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
Dear 'Renpen1'

Thank you for choosing to return to our hotel for this recent business trip. I hope there will be many future occasions where we are able to welcome you back to the DoubleTree Tower of London, however if you do ever wish to share any feedback with us regarding anything that could be improved on, or that would help to make your stays more comfortable, we would love to hear from you.

Thank you again for the great comments, and please let us know how we can be of any additional assistance when planning your stays.

Warm regards
Amy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Our recent stay at Double Tree Hilton, Tower Bridge, made our friend'd 50th birthday celebrations even more special. The cleanliness, location and helpfulness of all the staff really made this a memorable stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Julie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmyTregidgo, Guest Relations Executive at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
Dear 'Julie R',

Thank you for choosing the DoubleTree Tower of London to celebrate your friend's 50th Birthday. I'm delighted to hear this had helped make their birthday extra special and that our staff stood out for delivering excellent service.

If ever we can help you in the future to organise a special get together, or if you fancy coming for a weekend away with a loved one, we’re here to help...

Thank you for the wonderful feedback and we look forward to being of service to you again soon.

Kindest regards
Amy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Southwark
Hilton London Tower Bridge
Hilton London Tower Bridge
#169 of 1,067 in London
3,994 reviews
Westminster
DoubleTree by Hilton London - Westminster
Bloomsbury
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - West End
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southwark
citizenM London Bankside
citizenM London Bankside
#83 of 1,067 in London
3,267 reviews
Southbank
Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London
Address: 7 Pepys Street, London EC3N 4AF, England (Formerly Mint Hotel Tower of London)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > City of London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #233 of 1,067 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London 4*
Number of rooms: 583
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At DoubleTree by Hilton, we know that the little things mean everything. These days, travel can be hard. At DoubleTree by Hilton we understand that, and every little thing we do adds up to creating a rewarding experience for our guests. This is evidenced through the signature warm chocolate chip cookies guests receive upon arrival, the advantages of the award-winning Hilton HHonors(R) guest reward program and our industry-recognized Culture of CARE that's been part of our DNA since 1985. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton EMEA, Nozio Netplan srl, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelsClick, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing