We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Almost Perfect By The Tower and Tower Bridge!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London
Ranked #230 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Mount Holly, North Carolina
Level Contributor
620 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 185 helpful votes
“Almost Perfect By The Tower and Tower Bridge!”
Reviewed 17 March 2014

My wife stayed here for 15 days and I joined her for 9 of them in March. She was in London for work. The hotel is in a great location right next to a tube station that makes the whole city available to you. The restaurants are great. The view from the roof bar is great but may not be great when the building next door is finished. The staff and service was outstanding. The only issue was the size of the room. For one person it was a bit tight. For the two of us it felt very tight. I understand that European hotels are designed differently and the showers are usually tight, but this room just seemed small. Perhaps try to get a larger room and it would be better for you. For price and location to work it was great but just felt cramped. Especially if traveling with a significant other. A larger room makes this excellent, so don't overlook this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room larger than 516.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Piseu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmyTregidgo, Guest Relations Executive at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for your review on trip advisor and we're pleased to hear you had been happy with your stay at our hotel overall. (Thank you!). I'm sorry however that you had found your room to be on the small side for two persons sharing. We do have several suite category rooms offering additional living space, if ever you can consider this when returning to London, and I hope this hadn't too greatly impacted your enjoyment of this trip.

If we can ever help to send you any further information regarding our room categories please do not hesitate to contact us,

Kindest regards
Amy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,548 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,790
    2,018
    522
    136
    82
See reviews for
718
2,379
194
1,364
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (874)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Upon entry we were impressed by the spacious and modern reception area, whilst checking in we were given nice fresh cookies and were provided with a portfolio of the days events in London and a weather forecast which was sadly heavy rain and more rain.

Our room was very clean and comfortable with a large window looking out over the large sandstone building across the road and its impressive crest. The room was very quiet and we experienced no sounds from surrounding rooms or people in the corridors, there was even works going on the the adjacent building roof and we experienced no disturbances.

Rooms are equipped with an Imac computer which we found excellent for planning our day, watching some TV or playing music. There is also a hair-dryer, iron and ironing board and a handy safe in the wardrobe.

I would suggest that if you requested a room above the 8th floor you may enjoy very good views of the city skyline.

The rooftop bar is also really nice for cocktail at night and provides an awesome view of the Shard and Tower Bridge!

We found staff to be very friendly and accommodating and we enjoyed our stay thoroughly.

Room Tip: I would suggest that if you requested a room above the 8th floor you may enjoy very good views of th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmyTregidgo, Guest Relations Executive at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Dear 'Andrew S'

I'm so sorry you weren't able to enjoy better weather during your time in London however thank you for saying you had thoroughly enjoyed your stay, which is great news, and we're delighted you would return again if the opportunity arose.

I'm pleased you had noticed the quietness of your room - a particular design feature of our building that many of our guests appreciate!

Do let us know how we can be of any help to you in the future and thank you for the great feedback!

Kind regards
Amy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2014 via mobile

From start to finish this hotel is perfect. The customer service was faultless, we were given early check in for both or rooms on arrival and a delish warm cookie each. During our one night stay we were also given a v nice complimentary bottle of red wine and some macaroons. Rooms are clean and nicely decorated and tower bridge is just a couple of minutes walk away. The Sky bar has amazing views too!

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Powow86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmyTregidgo, Guest Relations Executive at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for sharing your experience on trip advisor and I'm delighted we were able to offer the special touches to truly make this a memorable stay! It's what we're here for, to ensure our guests can go home with some great memories. I hope there will be chances for us to see you again and if we can be of any assistance please let us know!

Kind regards
Amy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pardubice, Czech Republic
1 review
Reviewed 15 March 2014

I expected a "warm service, contemporary comfort" hotel, but I was quite disappointed. Check-in was slow. As welcome in the room greeted me a letter intended for another guest and empty bar. From the window of the room I saw just a reconstruction of side (near) historic building, cranes and scaffolding. Exexutive room - £ 329 per night (!) - surprisingly small, as well as the bathroom. Repeated problems with connecting to the Internet. Executive lounge from 8 pm offered absolutely no food, just a few kinds of soft drinks.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Stanislav K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmyTregidgo, Guest Relations Executive at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Dear 'Stanislav K'

Thank you for your honest review, and I hope you won't mind that I have shared your feedback with our Guest Services Manager, who will be making contact with you in order to discuss your experience in more detail and to offer their assistance.

We sincerely apologise you had left our hotel feeling disappointed by a number of key areas of your stay and we will be taking this on board, where our teams will be looking into your comments to ensure we can learn from any mistakes.

Thank you and I hope we can restore your faith and have you as our guest again soon.

Kind regards
Amy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
181 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2014

second time have stopped with daughter on show/museum weekend visit. NOT cheap but you get what you pay for - room is spacious, useful to have PC, wifi, fridge if needed.
view from skylounge is worth every penny.
breakfast fine - clean, fresh plenty of choice.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmyTregidgo, Guest Relations Executive at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Dear 'Helen S'

Thanks for visiting the DoubleTree Tower of London for a second time! I hope you and your daughter had a wonderful time at this show and thank you for your comments regarding our rooms, and the Skylounge, we appreciate it!

I do hope there will be chances to welcome you back again (Mother's day perhaps if your daughter fancies spoiling her Mum - I'm sure she does!).

If there is anything further we can help you with do please contact us anytime.

Warmest regards
Amy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 March 2014

Better to stay at a smaller more personal business hotel. You get robotic stupid questions when you check in and the staff do not listen to what you say. The rooms are very small and there are better value for money just around the corner. The sky bar is good, the breakfast is okay and the location is great.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Andreas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmyTregidgo, Guest Relations Executive at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Dear 'Andreas K'

We're so sorry to read the details of your review and I'm aware that our Guest Services Manager Giota has been able to reach out to you directly (thank you for allowing Giota to call you at a time that is convenient).

I hope there will be an opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel, where Giota and her team will be ensuring you can enjoy a much improved experience and again we are very sorry this had happened and for the disappointment you have felt.

Thank you for allowing Giota to contact you and we hope we can resolve your concerns and have you as our guest again soon.

Kind regards
Amy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Armagh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 13 March 2014

It was a lovely hotel that had a relaxing vibe and atmosphere. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The hotel was clean and comfortable. It was an enjoyable stay. Easy to access from underground train. Beautiful interior and rooftop bar.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Grainne O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmyTregidgo, Guest Relations Executive at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London, responded to this review, 14 March 2014
Dear 'Grainne O'

I'm delighted our hotel provided a relaxing environment for this business trip (thank you) and I hope we can be of service to you and your company again in the future. We are still a relatively new hotel and it’s great to hear you had noticed our decor and the Skylounge, which we like to think is quite special and unique!

If you have any other feedback to provide us or if we can help with any future stays you have in the pipeline please do not hesitate to contact us.

Thank you for the great feedback and for sharing this with the Trip advisor community.

Kindest regards
Amy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Southwark
Hilton London Tower Bridge
Hilton London Tower Bridge
#174 of 1,063 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,965 reviews
Westminster
Doubletree by Hilton London - Westminster
Bloomsbury
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - West End
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southbank
Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London
Address: 7 Pepys Street, London EC3N 4AF, England (Formerly Mint Hotel Tower of London)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > City of London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #230 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London 4*
Number of rooms: 583
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At DoubleTree by Hilton, we know that the little things mean everything. These days, travel can be hard. At DoubleTree by Hilton we understand that, and every little thing we do adds up to creating a rewarding experience for our guests. This is evidenced through the signature warm chocolate chip cookies guests receive upon arrival, the advantages of the award-winning Hilton HHonors(R) guest reward program and our industry-recognized Culture of CARE that's been part of our DNA since 1985. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelsClick, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing