We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic lunch”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London
Ranked #234 of 1,067 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Fantastic lunch”
Reviewed 20 March 2014

I bought my husband a lunch experience voucher for the restaurant at the London Hilton Tower bridge.
The lunch was a fish platter and a bottle of prosseco for two. The fish platter consisted of prawns, mussels, clams and potted shrimps with a wonderful variety of bread. It was beautifully served by a really lovely waitress, Velma. We added a cheese board to our meal. One between the two of us was ample and there was a delicious variety of cheeses. Lovely staff and lovely food. I have also stayed in this hotel which has well appointed, comfortabel rooms and breakfast is marvelous.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JaneRoot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,608 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,821
    2,035
    528
    139
    85
See reviews for
726
2,412
195
1,376
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (882)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
114 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2014

This is an excellent hotel, very helpful staff, clean and tidy, comfortable and some nice technology with IP TV. Food is good too. Location is perfect, only a couple of minutes walk to the tube, and Tower of London just another couple of minutes away.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank billsinc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmyTregidgo, Guest Relations Executive at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London, responded to this review, 21 March 2014
Dear reviewer,

Thank you for the great comments regarding our hotel, staff and location - much appreciated! I hope your partner had been just as impressed and do come and see us again soon!

Warm regards
Amy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
161 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Did not stay but would love to. Visited with a voucher for the city cafe. I must say that the hotel views are sublime. London really is one of the most beautiful historic picturesque cities in the world, and from the top floor you really feel it in this exquisite hotel.
To the restaurant - steak meal was superb service professional and friendly fully wheelchair access alb will definitely return excellent value with the voucher.

Room Tip: Any I would imagine. The restaurant is superb
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GB64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmyTregidgo, Guest Relations Executive at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London, responded to this review, 21 March 2014
Dear 'GB64'

Thank you for coming to experience our City Cafe restaurant. I've shared your feedback with our Restaurant team and the kitchen who are delighted! We have many ongoing offers in City Cafe and our hostess would be only too pleased to send you more information if you would like to be given further details. Please do not hesitate to call our switchboard for assistance!

Kind regards
Amy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayrshire, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Hotel is perfectly located next to Tower of london. 1 minutes walk to underground. Room was excellent and very quiet at night. Comes complete with ironing board, iron, room safe etc. I would not hesitate to stay at this hotel in the future.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Janice Campbell K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmyTregidgo, Guest Relations Executive at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Dear 'Janice Campbell K'

Thank you for choosing the DoubleTree Tower of London as your getaway with your partner and I'm so pleased to hear this didn't disappoint! Thank you for saying you will be back (a spot of dinner followed by drinks in Skylounge perhaps!)...

Take care and see you again soon.

Best regards
Amy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Wouldn't usually stay in hotels of this caliber, however got a reasonable deal. It's no more than 2-3 minutes away from the Tower Hill tube station, room was excellent and the staff were very attentive. Would stay here again (at full price!).

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stup1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmyTregidgo, Guest Relations Executive at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Dear 'stup1987'

I'm delighted you decided to try us for this recent stay in London and thank you for saying our staff had looked after you. With spring arriving and summer around the corner, there is so much to see and enjoy in London. I'm pleased to hear you'll be back!

Kind regards,
Amy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Overall a very good hotel, the offer of a warm cookie was unusual! Location was good, and the sights on an evening from the sky lounge were brilliant. Although I would recommend this hotel I wouldn't stay there again, I'd like to find something a little less 'business like' and something more suited for leisure.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Jackie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmyTregidgo, Guest Relations Executive at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Dear 'Jackie H'

Thank you once again for your comments on trip advisor and for returning my most recent email. I'm delighted to hear you had found your stay pleasant overall however we will be taking on board your other observations to ensure certain areas of our service offering remains in top notch!

Do keep hold of my details if ever I can help you with anything in the future!

Kind regards
Amy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zagreb, Croatia
Level Contributor
76 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2014

If you are in London for a few days and would like best buy hotel that is a solid 4 star on good location you cant get better than this one. Staff is friendly,food is good and Tube is only 100m from the hotel not to mention Starbucks and Tesco to be 200m from the hotel. I will for sure come again and stay in this hotel as I always do when I am in London.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
4 Thank Lovro B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmyTregidgo, Guest Relations Executive at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Dear 'Lovro B'

Thank you for the amazing review on trip advisor and for saying you will return again when you next travel to London, and will do so for the foreseeable future, this is wonderful!

We trust your journey back home to Croatia had been comfortable and please do not hesitate to reach out to me and our team, if we can be of any assistance when next confirming your travel plans.

Kind regards from us all at the DoubleTree Tower of London!

Amy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Southwark
Hilton London Tower Bridge
Hilton London Tower Bridge
#174 of 1,067 in London
3,997 reviews
Westminster
DoubleTree by Hilton London - Westminster
Bloomsbury
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - West End
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southwark
citizenM London Bankside
citizenM London Bankside
#81 of 1,067 in London
3,269 reviews
Southbank
Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London
Address: 7 Pepys Street, London EC3N 4AF, England (Formerly Mint Hotel Tower of London)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > City of London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #234 of 1,067 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London 4*
Number of rooms: 583
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At DoubleTree by Hilton, we know that the little things mean everything. These days, travel can be hard. At DoubleTree by Hilton we understand that, and every little thing we do adds up to creating a rewarding experience for our guests. This is evidenced through the signature warm chocolate chip cookies guests receive upon arrival, the advantages of the award-winning Hilton HHonors(R) guest reward program and our industry-recognized Culture of CARE that's been part of our DNA since 1985. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Nozio Netplan srl, Ebookers, Priceline, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelsClick, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing