We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London
Nearby Hotels
US$318
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$309
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$270
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$261
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$162
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$121
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$231
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$224
Doubletree
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$266
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$257
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$188
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$205
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$205
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$192
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
The Tower(London)(Great Value!)
US$151
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$115
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$211
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$198
galahotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (6,309)
Filter reviews
6,312 results
Traveller rating
3,155
2,263
603
172
119
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,155
2,263
603
172
119
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssky loungerooftop bartower hill tube stationnatural kitchencity cafeapple tvdouble treewarm cookiesthe executive loungeon arrivaltop floorweekend breakmodern hoteldecent sizewest endfull englishimac
Filter
Updating list...
3,392 - 3,397 of 6,312 reviews
Reviewed 30 March 2014

The hotel is very close to attractions and good restaurants. The room was clean and confortable, the staff was great and friendly. Breakfast was OK . For being in the center of London, the room was not so expansive. I will suggest this place

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tend81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmyTregidgo, Guest Relations Executive at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

Dear 'Taylor S'

Thanks for suggesting us to others as a hotel to stay in when coming to London! I'm delighted you had found all of our team members to be friendly (thank you for mentioning this in your review) and I hope your experience will mean you will feel inclined to visit us again in the future!

In the meantime do let us know if we can be of any assistance,

Warmest regards,
Amy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

We chose this hotel mainly because of its proximity to a wedding we were attending. However, it was a super choice and I would certainly use again if I found myself needing somewhere to stay in the area. We were able to check in before the official check in time which was great for us because we really needed to leave our bags somewhere safe. In any case I had emailed ahead and they had confirmed we could use the 'bag store' if our room was not ready. Check in was quick and efficient and we enjoyed our welcome cookie! The room was clean, good size, wonderful comfy bed and had all the facilities you could need. The shower was lovely too. We didn't use any of the restaurants but we did have a very nice gin and tonic in the lobby bar. I thought this was reasonably priced and once again the staff were polite and efficient. Check out the following day was easy and there were plenty of taxis waiting for onward travel.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank minnie29mouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

We stayed last weekend for one night. We arrived well before check-in and enquired if they had a bag drop facility. They let us check in 2 hours early. The room was very clean with everything you could possibly need; extremely comfortable bed, clean, modern and well lit bathroom, safe, Apple TV, fridge, iron etc. Despite it appearing that the hotel was fairly busy the room was extremely quiet and we had a great night's sleep. Self check out was quick and easy.

The only one thing that was of concern was the heating. Despite turning the thermostat down to the minimum the temperature of the room was way too hot, ok if you like it like that but we didn't. But we lived with it so not to worry.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmyTregidgo, Guest Relations Executive at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

Dear 'Julie T'

Thank you for choosing our hotel as a base for your weekend in London and for mentioning that our team were able to check you into your room ahead of time, you're absolutely welcome!

I'm so sorry however that you had found your room a little on the warm side and if this had started to become uncomfortable we sincerely apologise. If possible, if you do ever have time to contact me to confirm your room number and booking details, we will ensure this can be looked at right away.

I very much hope this wouldn’t deter you from staying with us again and if there is anything further we can help you with do let us know.

Kindest regards
Amy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

A really superb location, and a bright- modern, spacious property (unlike many of the provincial, rather tatty Hilton properties in the UK!) The Sky bar area is very cool, and the quality of food on offer for breakfast is excellent. The standard room which we booked was remarkably spacious for a central London property, and I can only imagine how much better the executive rooms are. Doubletree cookies are, as always, most welcome additions and the friendly greeting at check-in was certainly a plus. Being located within spitting distance of the tube (Tower Hill station) and so close to the Tower of London, it's a great place for anyone wanting a little RnR in London near to some of the main tourist sights.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HiltonEnthusiast101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

Stayed at the Double Tree Hilton twice now, once on business and once for pleasure, both experiences were great and everyone treated us with a "nothing is too much trouble" attitude. The warm cookies on arrival were great to warm the soul from a long journey too !!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Katie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews