We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London
Nearby Hotels
US$212
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$198
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$319
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$341
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$308
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$232
Doubletree
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$169
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$256
Autograph
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$269
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$200
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Nadler Kensington(London)(Great Value!)
US$137
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Park Grand London Kensington(London)(Great Value!)
US$134
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$218
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$191
galahotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (6,271)
Filter reviews
6,271 results
Traveller rating
3,134
2,250
601
170
116
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,134
2,250
601
170
116
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssky loungerooftop bartower hill tube stationnatural kitchencity cafeapple tvdouble treewarm cookiesthe executive loungeon arrivaltop floorweekend breakmodern hoteldecent sizewest endfull englishimac
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3,294 - 3,299 of 6,271 reviews
Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

The location of the hotel is great with easy access to public transport and points of interest. There are lots of decent bars and restaurants nearby too!
The hotel staff are very friendly and go out of their way to meet your needs- the cookie on arrival was lovely!
The main frustration was the fact that the wifi rarely worked and the price of everything... although when in London I guess this is to be expected. The drinks in the sky lounge are SO expensive!
We will definitely return when we visit London again.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank DMitchell2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmyTregidgo, Guest Relations Executive at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Dear 'DMitchell2012'

Thank you for saying you will be back, we really appreciate it & are delighted you will look to return! I really apologise however that you had been affected by recent issues with our Wi-Fi, which have been rectified and we working to ensure this cannot happen again.

We do feel our prices in Sky Lounge are in line with other similar rooftop venues and I hope this wouldn't stop you coming to Sky Lounge in the future.

If we can help you with anything in the meantime do let us know,

Kindest regards
Amy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

This was our second stay at this hotel and once again we were greeted with a wonderful warm cookie this time unfortunatly we could not get an upgrade which was slightly dissapointing, however the view from our room made up for that we were on the 10th floor with a perfect veiw of the tower of london and tower bridge. The room we stayed in was the executive room it was a wonderful room apart fom the slightly stained tiles in shower cubicle and rust under shower/handwash holders. We had room service on both nights the food as always was amazing although it did take us a while to get hold of room service on the second night.Breakfast was much better this time much more relaxed and lovely choices of food. i would highly recommed this hotel and look forward to returning in the near future

Room Tip: request a higher floor
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trudy015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmyTregidgo, Guest Relations Executive at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Dear 'Trudy015'

Welcome back! Thank you for choosing to return to DoubleTree Tower of London for your trip to London. Our departments will be made aware of your specific comments such as the tiles in your shower and the difficulties you'd experienced in contacting Room Service and I apologise for any inconvenience this had caused. Thank you for mentioning we had been able to allocate a room with a view (there are very few rooms that would offer a view like this, so that is great), and for saying you would recommend us. Thank you!

We look forward to welcoming you back very soon and do let us know if our team can help you with anything in the meantime.

Warm regards,
Amy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Lovely weekend break , hot cookies upon arrival were yummie!
Comfortable rooms great views, and breakfast was good too. Great central location and in walking distance to many great London sites. Parking just outside congestion charges too , at Miniories car park.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clairefletch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmyTregidgo, Guest Relations Executive at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Dear 'clairefletch'

Thanks very much for the 5/5 review of your stay at DoubleTree Tower of London! I'm delighted you enjoyed your DoubleTree signature cookie (....many of our guests find the cookie to be extremely moreish!), and thank you for saying the hotel's location allowed you to get around London easily!

We look forward to being of service to you again in the future.

Kind regards
Amy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

I am currently staying at this hotel on my 2nd night of a 4 night stay. First the good. The room is very clean reception is very efficient and both restaurants are great. They provided two bottles of still water in the room each day, as well as a mini fridge.
Now the bad:
I am a Hilton Honors Gold member. I was not offered an upgrade at check in nor lounge privilege, this is somewhat understandable as I was told the hotel was full. I just figured that as gold I would get some other type of perk. The WIFI is horrendous! Plan and simple it does not work and hasn’t since I checked in. In each room they have Imac computers that act as the TV also. A great idea however, I have to choose TV or internet. The only way to get internet is to unplug the network cable from the iMac and plug it into your laptop, hence the internet will work on your laptop but you can’t have the TV on. If there were not constant issues with the technology my only complaint would be that the room does not have a clock in it which I found very strange.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ski58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmyTregidgo, Guest Relations Executive at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Dear Reviewer and Valued Gold Hhonors Member,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the DoubleTree Tower of London last week. We really apologise you had experienced a technical fault with our Wi-Fi, which regretfully had effected much of the hotel during this day.

After technicians attended the hotel this did significantly improve, however we are very sorry for the inconvenience caused to our guests and visitors. I also apologise we hadn't been able to upgrade your room due to the hotel's availability and you had been disappointed at not having a clock. We will be taking all of your comments on board and very much hope you would not be deterred to visit again in the future.

If I can be of any further assistance please do not hesitate to contact me,

Kindest regards
Amy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

This hotell has "Great Value" to stay. You get a tasty cake with in-checking. The Staff is helpfull and kind. The rooms are nice, clean, and good size, plus you get free water and cleaning every day! There is free Apple monitor with data/ wifi possibility. The rooms are quiet and comfortably. The breakfast buffet is both English and International. There is gym and Sky-bar on the roof with fantastic wiew to the Tower-bridge. Good location to reach everything easily! Perfect to stay here again!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Istvan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews