We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of the best” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London
Ranked #224 of 1,086 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“One of the best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

I stay in hotels all the time for business and got to be honest this hotel is superb. It is one of the best I have stayed in over the last ten years. We booked for a leisure break over the Bank Holiday and so glad we booked this hotel. Room was great and facilities were great especially the lounge (we got free access as we had booked a suite). Skylounge is very busy at the weekend but it is worth it for the views over the city. Location is perfect with a tube station just around the corner. High recommended and staff make your stay feel special.

Room Tip: Suggest you upgrade to a suite as you get access to the Lounge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank maconthemove71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,376 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,710
    1,949
    510
    129
    78
See reviews for
682
2,313
188
1,320
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (855)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

I stay at the Double Tree Hilton Tower Bridge on a regular basis for business. The guys on reception are very friendly, the Sky Bar is a nice albeit very expensive place to drink and breakfast is the usual buffet fayre. The main issue I have with them is that they are totally incapable of sending an invoice following express check out. They have your e-mail and commit to sending it. This time I even wrote in big letters on the invoice "please e-mail to...." Failed again. They never send it. Hopeless.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank NZE5364
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmyTregidgo, Guest Relations Executive at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your continued support of the DoubleTree Tower of London and we sincerely apologise you have experienced difficulties in receiving an invoice at the end of your stay. We are investigating this with our team and I hope our email had reached you successfully.

Once again we deeply apologise you had faced this issue and we will ensure steps are taken to avoid any further occurrence.

Kind regards
Amy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

There are decent sized rooms inc Apple desktop and wifi, friendly staff and if you add in good dining options in-house should you want them, this a good value option. There are a number of good food and drink option close by and good transport links to other parts of the city. I travel to London most weeks and have always found this hotel work very well for me, for business and leisure.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

This hotel is located only a minute or 2 from the tube station (in zone 1), it was clean, with friendly and efficient service. Upon arrival, we were given warm cookies and able to check into our room immediately, in spite of being there 5 hours ahead of the normal arrival time.

We opted for room only, as I only eat a small amount for breakfast. There are lots of cafe chains nearby- eat, pret a manger, etc. More difficult to find somewhere open for breakfast on a Sunday, but after a 5 minute search, found a starbucks. Just 2 mins from the hotel is what seems to be an independent cafe called 'The Kitchen', which serves full English Breakfast for c£7 before 11am.

We made use of the Mac in the room, especially for finding good restaurants open on a Sunday (there are plenty, but we were looking for something specific), and also had a drink in the roof top bar, with its excellent view of tower bridge.

For anyone looking for a good base in London, I'd recommend this hotel, unless you're after a small, personal hotel with its own character.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Doppodomani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014 via mobile

This is easily one of the best hotels I've stayed at in London. Not really a budget option but perfect for couples or a business stay. 2 mins walk to the tube station, Natural Kitchen restaurant is outstanding, as is the Sky Lounge on the top floor. Really great hotel.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank paul_mcnally_design
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

My partner & I stayed in this wonderful hotel last week, when we had our anniversary. Not only a beautiful beautiful hotel, with amazing deco & a wonderful atmosphere but also exceptional servise & great cocktails & dishes at the restaurant. The rooms are spacious & very clean. It definitely worths every penny & I highly recommend for couples as well as corporate meetings.The location is really convenient as it is based in the Westend.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JenS27811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

Large, clean and luxurious but very affordable especially in such a central location in London. Fantastic breakfast, lovely clean room with great amenities, quiet. Many events/launches on the go so we had our dinner in the lobby - but no complaints. We were looked after very well and the warm cookie on arrival is a lovely touch! Sky bar was very impressive!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank stephie_hermes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Southwark
Hilton London Tower Bridge
Hilton London Tower Bridge
#177 of 1,086 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,884 reviews
Westminster
Doubletree by Hilton London - Westminster
Bloomsbury
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - West End
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City of London
Apex City of London Hotel
Apex City of London Hotel
#81 of 1,086 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London
Address: 7 Pepys Street, London EC3N 4AF, England (Formerly Mint Hotel Tower of London)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > City of London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #224 of 1,086 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London 4*
Number of rooms: 583
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At DoubleTree by Hilton, we know that the little things mean everything. These days, travel can be hard. At DoubleTree by Hilton we understand that, and every little thing we do adds up to creating a rewarding experience for our guests. This is evidenced through the signature warm chocolate chip cookies guests receive upon arrival, the advantages of the award-winning Hilton HHonors(R) guest reward program and our industry-recognized Culture of CARE that's been part of our DNA since 1985. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton EMEA, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing