We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London
Ranked #245 of 1,072 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Large, clean and luxurious but very affordable especially in such a central location in London. Fantastic breakfast, lovely clean room with great amenities, quiet. Many events/launches on the go so we had our dinner in the lobby - but no complaints. We were looked after very well and the warm cookie on arrival is a lovely touch! Sky bar was very impressive!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank stephie_hermes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (5,833)
There are newer reviews for DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,953 - 2,959 of 5,833 reviews

Reviewed 5 May 2014 via mobile

Just stayed in this hotel for 3 nights. We booked through booking.com which in the weeks coming up to our trip worked out about £200 cheaper than booking directly with the hotel. The location is excellent it's right beside the Tower of London where there is a lovely walk down by the river and some nice restaurants. The hotel was very clean and the rooms were everything you needed including an Apple iMac complete with built in television! We had an early arrival due to the time of our flight so we emailed ahead to see if we could get an early check in and the room was ready when we got there which was perfect. There is a roof top bar which has a lovely view over London but it's very expensive - 2 bottles of beer £14. The tube station of tower hill is a 1 min walk from the hotel so very well connected to the rest of London.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank okeeneye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmyTregidgo, Guest Relations Executive at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review after your recent stay at DoubleTree Tower of London. I'm thrilled you liked our location which meant you could enjoy London by foot and explore the many restaurants, bars and other attractions near to us! I'm only sorry we didn't quite manage to 'tick all the boxes' to receive a perfect 5 out of 5 review and I hope we will get the chance to welcome you back and improve on this last stay.

Thank you again for your comments,

Amy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

The location of the hotel is great with easy access to public transport and points of interest. There are lots of decent bars and restaurants nearby too!
The hotel staff are very friendly and go out of their way to meet your needs- the cookie on arrival was lovely!
The main frustration was the fact that the wifi rarely worked and the price of everything... although when in London I guess this is to be expected. The drinks in the sky lounge are SO expensive!
We will definitely return when we visit London again.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank DMitchell2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmyTregidgo, Guest Relations Executive at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Dear 'DMitchell2012'

Thank you for saying you will be back, we really appreciate it & are delighted you will look to return! I really apologise however that you had been affected by recent issues with our Wi-Fi, which have been rectified and we working to ensure this cannot happen again.

We do feel our prices in Sky Lounge are in line with other similar rooftop venues and I hope this wouldn't stop you coming to Sky Lounge in the future.

If we can help you with anything in the meantime do let us know,

Kindest regards
Amy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

This was our second stay at this hotel and once again we were greeted with a wonderful warm cookie this time unfortunatly we could not get an upgrade which was slightly dissapointing, however the view from our room made up for that we were on the 10th floor with a perfect veiw of the tower of london and tower bridge. The room we stayed in was the executive room it was a wonderful room apart fom the slightly stained tiles in shower cubicle and rust under shower/handwash holders. We had room service on both nights the food as always was amazing although it did take us a while to get hold of room service on the second night.Breakfast was much better this time much more relaxed and lovely choices of food. i would highly recommed this hotel and look forward to returning in the near future

Room Tip: request a higher floor
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trudy015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmyTregidgo, Guest Relations Executive at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Dear 'Trudy015'

Welcome back! Thank you for choosing to return to DoubleTree Tower of London for your trip to London. Our departments will be made aware of your specific comments such as the tiles in your shower and the difficulties you'd experienced in contacting Room Service and I apologise for any inconvenience this had caused. Thank you for mentioning we had been able to allocate a room with a view (there are very few rooms that would offer a view like this, so that is great), and for saying you would recommend us. Thank you!

We look forward to welcoming you back very soon and do let us know if our team can help you with anything in the meantime.

Warm regards,
Amy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Lovely weekend break , hot cookies upon arrival were yummie!
Comfortable rooms great views, and breakfast was good too. Great central location and in walking distance to many great London sites. Parking just outside congestion charges too , at Miniories car park.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clairefletch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmyTregidgo, Guest Relations Executive at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Dear 'clairefletch'

Thanks very much for the 5/5 review of your stay at DoubleTree Tower of London! I'm delighted you enjoyed your DoubleTree signature cookie (....many of our guests find the cookie to be extremely moreish!), and thank you for saying the hotel's location allowed you to get around London easily!

We look forward to being of service to you again in the future.

Kind regards
Amy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

I am currently staying at this hotel on my 2nd night of a 4 night stay. First the good. The room is very clean reception is very efficient and both restaurants are great. They provided two bottles of still water in the room each day, as well as a mini fridge.
Now the bad:
I am a Hilton Honors Gold member. I was not offered an upgrade at check in nor lounge privilege, this is somewhat understandable as I was told the hotel was full. I just figured that as gold I would get some other type of perk. The WIFI is horrendous! Plan and simple it does not work and hasn’t since I checked in. In each room they have Imac computers that act as the TV also. A great idea however, I have to choose TV or internet. The only way to get internet is to unplug the network cable from the iMac and plug it into your laptop, hence the internet will work on your laptop but you can’t have the TV on. If there were not constant issues with the technology my only complaint would be that the room does not have a clock in it which I found very strange.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ski58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmyTregidgo, Guest Relations Executive at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Dear Reviewer and Valued Gold Hhonors Member,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the DoubleTree Tower of London last week. We really apologise you had experienced a technical fault with our Wi-Fi, which regretfully had effected much of the hotel during this day.

After technicians attended the hotel this did significantly improve, however we are very sorry for the inconvenience caused to our guests and visitors. I also apologise we hadn't been able to upgrade your room due to the hotel's availability and you had been disappointed at not having a clock. We will be taking all of your comments on board and very much hope you would not be deterred to visit again in the future.

If I can be of any further assistance please do not hesitate to contact me,

Kindest regards
Amy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

This hotell has "Great Value" to stay. You get a tasty cake with in-checking. The Staff is helpfull and kind. The rooms are nice, clean, and good size, plus you get free water and cleaning every day! There is free Apple monitor with data/ wifi possibility. The rooms are quiet and comfortably. The breakfast buffet is both English and International. There is gym and Sky-bar on the roof with fantastic wiew to the Tower-bridge. Good location to reach everything easily! Perfect to stay here again!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Istvan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Westminster
DoubleTree by Hilton London - Westminster
Southwark
Hilton London Tower Bridge
Hilton London Tower Bridge
#168 of 1,072 in London
4,125 reviews
Bloomsbury
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - West End
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City of London
Apex City of London Hotel
Apex City of London Hotel
#84 of 1,072 in London
3,869 reviews
The Tower
#274 of 1,072 in London
6,820 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London

Address: 7 Pepys Street, London EC3N 4AF, England (Formerly Mint Hotel Tower of London)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > City of London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #245 of 1,072 Hotels in London
Price Range: £126 - £391 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London 4*
Number of rooms: 583
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At DoubleTree by Hilton, we know that the little things mean everything. These days, travel can be hard. At DoubleTree by Hilton we understand that, and every little thing we do adds up to creating a rewarding experience for our guests. This is evidenced through the signature warm chocolate chip cookies guests receive upon arrival, the advantages of the award-winning Hilton HHonors(R) guest reward program and our industry-recognized Culture of CARE that's been part of our DNA since 1985. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing