We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good rooms, service and rooftop bar”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London
Ranked #232 of 1,067 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
137 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Good rooms, service and rooftop bar”
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Good service, decently priced. Nice welcome gift of chocolates. There was a discrepancy between the staff at the front desk who said the minibar would be refilled every day and then later the concierge said it would be filled once per stay. They resolved this by giving us drinks on the house. Very good staff, pleasant polite and willing to help resolve issues amicably. My wife and I enjoyed our two night stay in their top room suite which had decent views and nice decor.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ckno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmyTregidgo, Guest Relations Executive at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for mentioning where our team had ensured we could resolve an issue for you, I apologise there had been some confusion, however it is great to hear you received a gesture from us to say sorry.

Thank you for choosing to reserve one of our suites, they do offer some added luxuries that can help make any London getaway, something to remember!

If ever we can be of any help in the future please contact us anytime.

Warm regards
Amy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,606 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,819
    2,035
    528
    139
    85
See reviews for
726
2,410
195
1,376
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (882)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights with a friend for her birthday - lovely greeting when we arrived and we were given a warm chocolate cookie! The room was fab - king city suite, good views, lots of space and complimentary mini bar. Staff were helpful and booked tables at restaurants for us. Breakfast was great - delivered to our room each morning.

Only complaint is that when we arrived on Friday afternoon our room wasn't ready and we had to wait in the executive suite, which wasn't great - no music or atmosphere, previous people's rubbish and dirty cups/glasses were littered around the room and there was a guy fixing all the electrics. Not an ideal start to the weekend!

Other than that, we had a fab time and I'd return - I would definitely recommend this hotel

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hatswebster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
56 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

I stayed here for 3 Nights in May. I really liked the Hotel, its very very clean, comfortable, nice and cozy. The Staff is friendly and helpfull. On Check-In you recive a warm chocolate cookie, and for Check-Out there is a self-service express Check-Out Mailbox, so you don't have to wait in line for checkout.
The hotel offers free Wifi, and every room has its own iMac Computer, which is very helpfull.
Location is near tower of london and the tower bridge, you just have to walk 2 minutes, the nearest subway station is about 1 minute from the hotel (Tower Hill).
I totally recommend this hotel, and would love to stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelFrJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

This hotel is close to the Tower of London, St. Paul's Cathedral, and good shopping which kept me happily busy while my boyfriend worked. Very friendly and helpful staff. The restaurant in the hotel (Natural Kitchen) was the best! No complaints really, we would stay here again unless we wanted to stay in a different area.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jbean1087
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

For our first visit to London the staff and the amenities of this property made our stay an excellent one! First of all, its proximity to the Tower of London was essential to our hectic 2 day schedule. The rooms were really clean and very modern. Our stay included breakfast and we were expecting a continental breakfast option, but were pleasantly surprised when we were treated to a full breakfast buffet.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Francisco M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
110 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Long weekend away without the kids, and the Doubletree by Hilton London was the perfect venue. I really liked the contemporary design of the hotel, tucked away an easy walk from the Tower of London, with an interesting do-nut shaped design to the interior, and vertical 'green' walls above the glass-ceilinged central reception area. Apparently the cheapest rooms on the internet are usually 'accessible' - that's a room for disabled people - which we didn't really need. So the friendly receptionist moved us to a standard double and dished out the free cookies to my husband's delight. The rooms are modern and spacious, but our bed was less than a queen (she definitely called it a queen room). A queen should have a 1.50M wide bed, and ours was 1.35M. A bit more cosy than we are used to, and something to watch out for if this would really spoil your stay. Good mattress, on the firm side, with two feather pillows each. Air con. Really useful Apple TV which converts to a computer with pullout keyboard and mouse. Free wifi. Tea and coffee making facilities (in the drawer under the TV). Compact but very well put together shower room in excellent decorative order. Everything was super-clean. Our room 367 overlooked a quite side street. Extremely quiet hotel, and a great night's sleep with no noisy corridors or doors. One point to note, the City of London (the square mile) is largely closed at weekends, which includes all shops, restaurants, cafes, etc. So if you are looking for peace and quiet on the doorstep of a major city (which we were), this is a really good location. If you want to be in the thick of it, perhaps find something further west or be prepared to walk quite a lot. Food outlets looked good. Rooftop bar is a 'plus' with drinks typically expensive for central London at around £10 each and not that great. But to the hotel's credit there is no pressure to buy a drink, and the 360 degree views are really stunning by day and night. The staff are a real asset to this hotel. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carts123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DTTOL, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear Carts123,

Many thanks for your great comments and delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and will return. When you do come back we will make sure our Guest Services team provides you full details of the Shops, Bars and restaurants open in the local area - there are a huge number of options ranging from One New Change shopping centre, Butlers Wharf, St Katharines dock to Brick Land and the Borough Market - all are a short walk away. We hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterhead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

This is a bright modern hotel located in a decent area around Tower Bridge. The rooms were spotless and perfect for a short hotel stay while in London. All rooms have Apple TV and they have free wifi available for all guests which was nice !! We enjoyed a few hours up in the hotels sky Lounge which has fantastic views across London on a nice clear day !! The only thing we found was the service was not the best in the sky lounge with several times our group being given the wrong drinks, some of the staff could maybe do with scrubbing up on there English language skills a little more.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MichaelB0210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Southwark
Hilton London Tower Bridge
Hilton London Tower Bridge
#171 of 1,067 in London
3,991 reviews
Westminster
DoubleTree by Hilton London - Westminster
Bloomsbury
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - West End
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southwark
citizenM London Bankside
citizenM London Bankside
#84 of 1,067 in London
3,267 reviews
Southbank
Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London
Address: 7 Pepys Street, London EC3N 4AF, England (Formerly Mint Hotel Tower of London)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > City of London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #232 of 1,067 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London 4*
Number of rooms: 583
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At DoubleTree by Hilton, we know that the little things mean everything. These days, travel can be hard. At DoubleTree by Hilton we understand that, and every little thing we do adds up to creating a rewarding experience for our guests. This is evidenced through the signature warm chocolate chip cookies guests receive upon arrival, the advantages of the award-winning Hilton HHonors(R) guest reward program and our industry-recognized Culture of CARE that's been part of our DNA since 1985. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton EMEA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Ebookers, Ctrip TA, Nozio Netplan srl, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelsClick, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing