We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel in a good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London
Ranked #260 of 1,076 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 16 July 2014

I have stayed in this hotel more times already and enjoyed it every time. First the location - the hotel is close to the tube station and very good connected with the rest of London. If you are in London for sightseeing, Tower of London is a short walk away and other sights are easily reachable by underground or by bus. Going to a West End show will take you not more than 20-30 minutes. If you are in London for business, City of London is very close by.
The hotel is rather new - I think it was built not so long ago. The rooms and the bathrooms are a decent size, could be considered large by London standards. Everything clean, without any problems. The only disturbance I experienced was the air-conditioning/ventilation that was rather noisy and that is why I decreased my overall rating.
I really appreciated the complimentary free Wi-Fi and the complimentary water bottles.
This is one of mine favourite hotels in London, so I can definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank zuzanka39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmyTregidgo, Guest Relations Executive at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Dear 'zuzanka39'

Thank you for coming to see us again, we truly appreciate your continued support of our hotel! I apologise however that you had noticed a problem with the air conditioning, I'm not sure if you were able to report this to us at the time, or if this had been at an inconvenient time we are sorry for not being able to resolve this for you.

I hope this would not deter you from returning and if I can help to oversee a future booking please let me know,

All the best
Amy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (5,894)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,797 - 2,803 of 5,898 reviews

Reviewed 16 July 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights on a business trip to London with an extra day during weekend as well. The location was great as it was close to the Tower Hill metro station and the Tower Bridge.
The room and service were above the average Hilton level and the rooftop bar had really nice views and lively atmosphere on Saturday evening. Nothing really to complain about (except for perhaps a really crowded breakfast area on Sunday morning).

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ViKarp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmyTregidgo, Guest Relations Executive at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Dear 'ViKarp'

Thank you for coming to stay for business at the DoubleTree Tower of London and for choosing to extend your time with us, I hope you were able to enjoy a bit of sightseeing.

Our apologies that our restaurant had become busy on the Sunday morning. During peak times we do appreciate the restaurant can quickly become full and our teams do try to seek ways to reduce any waiting times or crowds where we can. During certain weekends we offer guests our suggestions for when the restaurant will be quiet, however we understand many of our guests would like a late breakfast when its a Sunday.

If ever we can be of any help in the future please contact us anytime.

Kind regards
Amy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Superb hotel in a great location. Staff courteous and helpful. Ideally placed for visitors being within walking distance of Tower Bridge but also walking distance to the City for business needs. Will most definitely use this hotel in the future.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Steve F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmyTregidgo, Guest Relations Executive at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Dear 'Steve F'

Thank you for being so generous with your comments, we are so pleased to hear you found your stay to be perfect in each area, and are hugely grateful you will look to return again in the future. Thank you!

I trust you had a comfortable journey home and you aren't suffering too greatly with the recent heat!

See you again soon and thank you for the wonderful feedback.

Kind regards
Amy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Shared a lovely experience at the hotel this weekend just gone by. Me and my partner felt welcomed and treated with high standard. Only negative the room was much smaller than I thought. Otherwise great hotel will defo book again!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dipesh P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmyTregidgo, Guest Relations Executive at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear 'Dipesh P'

Thank you for your feedback, I apologise you had been disappointed by the size of your guest room. We do feel these are of a good size for a London hotel, and many of our guests often appear to agree, however we would be happy to help you with choosing a room on a future stay, as some of our guest rooms have a different layout that you may prefer.

I'm afraid in terms of size, all of our guest rooms would be the same size, the only exception to this would be our Suites.

If ever we can be of further assistance please let us know and thank you for being honest in your feedback.

Kind regards
Amy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Close to Towel Hill tube station, in the centre of the financial district. Were allowed to check in early. Staff very friendly. Complimentary water in room. Fridge. 2 cookied given to us at reception. Toiletries. Room clean and tidy. Bed comfortable. Air conditioning excellent. Thank you.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank KarenFaulkner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmyTregidgo, Guest Relations Executive at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Dear 'KarenFaulkner'

I'm thrilled to see you were able to rate each area of your stay with full marks, and I'm particularly pleased to hear that our team members came across as friendly and helpful, which for us is one of the most important parts of a guest's first impression. Thank you very much indeed.

Do let us know if you are planning to return, I would love to say hello if the opportunity arises,

Kind regards
Amy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Spent a few days at this hotel on business. Loved everything about this hotel, from its location near the Tower of London, to the great room with a comfortable bed, to the friendly service, to the food, to the low noise level. Everything was great. Would definitely stay at this hotel when in London again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Carolyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmyTregidgo, Guest Relations Executive at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear 'Carolyn C'

Thank you for the wonderful comments and for choosing the DoubleTree Tower of London for your recent business trip. I'm delighted to hear you will look to come again when you are next travelling to London, great news!

If there is anything we can help you with pre arrival, please let us know! See you again soon.

Kind regards
Amy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Welcoming, a nice bar and pretty good hotel breakfast.
The room was tidy and clean and the shower was powerful and hot
Can't ask for much more for the price.

another review by rolfe the reviewer July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Rolf02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmyTregidgo, Guest Relations Executive at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear 'Rolf02'

Thank you for your review, we're delighted you hadn't been disappointed. If ever you want to let us know how we can make sure a future stay could go from good to 'great', please contact us. We would love to welcome you back and ensure any future visit will warrant a perfect 5/5 review!

Kind regards
Amy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Westminster
DoubleTree by Hilton London - Westminster
Southwark
Hilton London Tower Bridge
Hilton London Tower Bridge
#165 of 1,076 in London
4,158 reviews
Bloomsbury
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - West End
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City of London
Apex City of London Hotel
Apex City of London Hotel
#86 of 1,076 in London
3,929 reviews
The Tower
#269 of 1,076 in London
6,931 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London

Address: 7 Pepys Street, London EC3N 4AF, England (Formerly Mint Hotel Tower of London)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > City of London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #260 of 1,076 Hotels in London
Price Range: £121 - £364 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London 4*
Number of rooms: 583
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At DoubleTree by Hilton, we know that the little things mean everything. These days, travel can be hard. At DoubleTree by Hilton we understand that, and every little thing we do adds up to creating a rewarding experience for our guests. This is evidenced through the signature warm chocolate chip cookies guests receive upon arrival, the advantages of the award-winning Hilton HHonors(R) guest reward program and our industry-recognized Culture of CARE that's been part of our DNA since 1985. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing