We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London
Ranked #225 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
“Just perfect”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

Superb hotel in a great location. Staff courteous and helpful. Ideally placed for visitors being within walking distance of Tower Bridge but also walking distance to the City for business needs. Will most definitely use this hotel in the future.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Steve F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmyTregidgo, Guest Relations Executive at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear 'Steve F'

Thank you for being so generous with your comments, we are so pleased to hear you found your stay to be perfect in each area, and are hugely grateful you will look to return again in the future. Thank you!

I trust you had a comfortable journey home and you aren't suffering too greatly with the recent heat!

See you again soon and thank you for the wonderful feedback.

Kind regards
Amy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,375 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,709
    1,949
    510
    129
    78
See reviews for
682
2,311
188
1,320
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (855)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

Shared a lovely experience at the hotel this weekend just gone by. Me and my partner felt welcomed and treated with high standard. Only negative the room was much smaller than I thought. Otherwise great hotel will defo book again!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dipesh P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmyTregidgo, Guest Relations Executive at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear 'Dipesh P'

Thank you for your feedback, I apologise you had been disappointed by the size of your guest room. We do feel these are of a good size for a London hotel, and many of our guests often appear to agree, however we would be happy to help you with choosing a room on a future stay, as some of our guest rooms have a different layout that you may prefer.

I'm afraid in terms of size, all of our guest rooms would be the same size, the only exception to this would be our Suites.

If ever we can be of further assistance please let us know and thank you for being honest in your feedback.

Kind regards
Amy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

Close to Towel Hill tube station, in the centre of the financial district. Were allowed to check in early. Staff very friendly. Complimentary water in room. Fridge. 2 cookied given to us at reception. Toiletries. Room clean and tidy. Bed comfortable. Air conditioning excellent. Thank you.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KarenFaulkner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmyTregidgo, Guest Relations Executive at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear 'KarenFaulkner'

I'm thrilled to see you were able to rate each area of your stay with full marks, and I'm particularly pleased to hear that our team members came across as friendly and helpful, which for us is one of the most important parts of a guest's first impression. Thank you very much indeed.

Do let us know if you are planning to return, I would love to say hello if the opportunity arises,

Kind regards
Amy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norton, MA, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

Spent a few days at this hotel on business. Loved everything about this hotel, from its location near the Tower of London, to the great room with a comfortable bed, to the friendly service, to the food, to the low noise level. Everything was great. Would definitely stay at this hotel when in London again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Carolyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmyTregidgo, Guest Relations Executive at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear 'Carolyn C'

Thank you for the wonderful comments and for choosing the DoubleTree Tower of London for your recent business trip. I'm delighted to hear you will look to come again when you are next travelling to London, great news!

If there is anything we can help you with pre arrival, please let us know! See you again soon.

Kind regards
Amy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth
Level Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

Welcoming, a nice bar and pretty good hotel breakfast.
The room was tidy and clean and the shower was powerful and hot
Can't ask for much more for the price.

another review by rolfe the reviewer July 2014

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rolf02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmyTregidgo, Guest Relations Executive at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear 'Rolf02'

Thank you for your review, we're delighted you hadn't been disappointed. If ever you want to let us know how we can make sure a future stay could go from good to 'great', please contact us. We would love to welcome you back and ensure any future visit will warrant a perfect 5/5 review!

Kind regards
Amy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoboken, New Jersey
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

I've stayed in this hotel over 10 times while in London on business. The service is always good. The staff is very friendly. I give it high markings except for the WiFi. The service is spotty in the rooms and the hotel knows it (if asked they will provide you with a signal booster to use in the room). If in-room WiFi matters to you, then make sure you ask for a good room at check in. Given that this is a heavy business hotel, the management should really try to solve the WiFi issues (it's been the same for the last 3 years).

Room Tip: Ask for room with decent WiFi service.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bill C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmyTregidgo, Guest Relations Executive at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear 'Bill C'

Thank you for your honest review, we really appreciate your continued support of our hotel and sincerely apologise you have felt the wi fi in the building has remained inconsistent during this time.

We have recently begun an extensive upgrade of our wi fi which will significantly improve our guest's connections when this work is completed. Currently it is expected to be finished by the beginning of August if not sooner. We would welcome receiving your comments regarding this and if you have noticed any change. Thank you again for your feedback and do let us know if we can be of any assistance regarding this or anything else,

Kind regards
Amy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ballito, South Africa
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

Clean rooms. Hotel well situated. Good breakfast. Pity though that the staff are not friendly and do not make much effort to help at all. Quite frankly, at times, the front desk staff were blatantly rude. This hotel lacks some "warmth". Suggest the staff go on some public relations course.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Wendy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmyTregidgo, Guest Relations Executive at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for your feedback, we really appreciate being given honest comments from our guests however it naturally saddens me that we have failed to exceed your expectations in every area of your stay.

If possible our Guest Services Manager, Giota, would like to hear from you when you find there is a convenient time, as she wishes to understand where our team member(s) concerned had given you this impression, and of course Giota would like to extend her personal apologies to you for the upset this has caused.

If you do have any time to contact Giota, please telephone our Front Office team directly on +44 (0)207 709 1023 or you can email LONTL.Guestservices@hilton.com

Thank you very much indeed and Giota hopes there will be an opportunity to speak with you very soon.

Kindest regards,
Amy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Southwark
Hilton London Tower Bridge
Hilton London Tower Bridge
#178 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,882 reviews
Westminster
Doubletree by Hilton London - Westminster
Bloomsbury
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - West End
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City of London
Apex City of London Hotel
Apex City of London Hotel
#82 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London
Address: 7 Pepys Street, London EC3N 4AF, England (Formerly Mint Hotel Tower of London)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > City of London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #225 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London 4*
Number of rooms: 583
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At DoubleTree by Hilton, we know that the little things mean everything. These days, travel can be hard. At DoubleTree by Hilton we understand that, and every little thing we do adds up to creating a rewarding experience for our guests. This is evidenced through the signature warm chocolate chip cookies guests receive upon arrival, the advantages of the award-winning Hilton HHonors(R) guest reward program and our industry-recognized Culture of CARE that's been part of our DNA since 1985. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing