We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent location and good service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London
Ranked #232 of 1,088 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
1 review
“Excellent location and good service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

We stayed for one night only in July. You always get a warm cookie on arrival which is great. We didn't really like our room on arrival so we upgraded. I recommend this! For an extra £10 each breakfast is included and you have use of a complimentary room offering tea, coffee, wine and nibbles for a couple hours. (this was great as raining when we arrived!) Tower Bridge tube station is a 2 min walk away and there is a cocktail bar at the top of the hotel with views over Tower Bridge, very pretty. We had issues with room service but this was dealt with on checking out.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank laurencem762
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,456 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,745
    1,983
    517
    132
    79
See reviews for
699
2,348
189
1,339
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (864)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Little River, SC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

Traveled to London on business and have stayed at this Doubletree a couple of times. Clean rooms, great service, close to business and sightseeing. A quick walk across Tower bridge and down the Themes is lovely in the summer months

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank venture63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfax, Virginia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

I had a wonderful experience at the Tower Hotel In London. The staff, particularly the concierge staff, was so friendly and eager to help. We had a beautiful view of the Tower Bridge from our room.
The hotel is within reasonable (walking) distance of the tube which makes access to any part of the city very easy. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LamB13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

This is a great Doubletree Hotel. Extremely convenient to the tube- 2 minute walk. Great area to grab a bite after touring all day. Walking distance to the Tower of London. Staff very friendly and helpful. The rooms are on the small side, but met our needs perfectly. Very quiet and comfortable.

A bite pricey with an extra. We made two local calls to arrange tours and were charged around $14.00. Although not the end of the world and it wouldn't prevent me from staying there again- just wasn't expecting to be charged that for 2-3 minutes on the phone. But that's London everything is expensive.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PJ98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

I regularly use this hotel when working in central London or Canary Wharf. Great location, quite for central London but with good links to Tubes & DLR.
One of their newer hotels with good facilities, well you could be in a DoubleTree anywhere in the world and get the same good product.
Friendly staff make it a pleasant stay.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the inner courtyard are generally quieter & corner rooms a little larger
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YorksTraveller_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

Doubletree Hilton Tower Hill is a 16 min tube ride to Tower Hill tube station from Euston station on the circle line,Then a 2 min walk to hotel. Ok so if you want to be in the thick of the tourist action you may not want to stay here but you are about a 10 min walk to the Tower Bridge and Tower of London ( you can get on a hop on hop off bus here ) and London Bridge. I found this area to be a nice change from the middle of London. There are plenty of pubs and eateries in the area. I would suggest you learn to love the tube or enjoy walking. We went to Brussels for a day trip and the cab outside the hotel cost us 19 pound to St Pancras station as it was an early start it was easier. Ok about the hotel... Check in was a breeze as was checkout. Cookies on arrival and care package in room . Clean rooms and the cleanest shower of any hotel I've ever been in !!! Sky bar on the top floor is well-worth a look. Cafe. Restaurant everything a hotel should have. I found it a nice and clean hotel and would stay again and the staff were very friendly. The room was a Deluxe Queen Room. It had complimentary water every day . Tea and coffee making facilities . iMac TV , Free wifi, iron, safe , fridge, spacious room. I only ever want a clean bed and shower and this hotel provided it.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Diane E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
athens, Greece
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

Checkin was so so. After looking at our room we decided that it was so small and dismal that we went back to checkin desk. Showed us about 3 more rooms, so obviously not booked solid so why give the smallest room with worst view. I really hate that type of policy that gives the worst first and keeps something slightly better for those that choose not just to accept. Room we settled on had place for luggage but more than a day or so of only being able to live out of suitcase can become too much. Closet so small no room for any clothes to hang. Bathroom just ok. Odd shower door, I am sure some most feel like they are going to break it or get trapped in shower. Water pressure ok but shower possessed with hot and cold changing continually. Room had an odd smell that lingered through our stay. But what made the stay completely unacceptable is waking up and finding workmen looking into the room. We choose the room because it had no other buildings close by so you could leave the curtains opened for light. Well when I woke up to noise outside the room imagine my surprise to see to men sitting outside my window, there is a very large ledge. No notice was given upon checkin that they would be laying grass outside the window nor was any notice given in the room. Reception seemed totally confused and said that they couldn't give any notice as they had no idea that this was happening, but when pressed they said that this had been going on for about a week or 2 so obviously they know that the men are working around the hotel but choose not to inform the guests Their solution was just close all the curtains and remain in the dark! Yes that is what you pay for to sit in a small hotel room in the dark! Honestly Unbelievable Experience!!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank John V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Southwark
Hilton London Tower Bridge
Hilton London Tower Bridge
#177 of 1,088 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,921 reviews
Westminster
Doubletree by Hilton London - Westminster
Bloomsbury
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - West End
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southbank
Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London
Address: 7 Pepys Street, London EC3N 4AF, England (Formerly Mint Hotel Tower of London)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > City of London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #232 of 1,088 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London 4*
Number of rooms: 583
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At DoubleTree by Hilton, we know that the little things mean everything. These days, travel can be hard. At DoubleTree by Hilton we understand that, and every little thing we do adds up to creating a rewarding experience for our guests. This is evidenced through the signature warm chocolate chip cookies guests receive upon arrival, the advantages of the award-winning Hilton HHonors(R) guest reward program and our industry-recognized Culture of CARE that's been part of our DNA since 1985. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, TravelUp, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing