We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hotel very close to tube station and landmarks”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London
Ranked #234 of 1,067 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Level Contributor
152 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Wonderful hotel very close to tube station and landmarks”
Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights on business and found it to be very comfortable and in a most convenient location. The room was spacious and the bed very comfortable - breakfast and dinner were very good at the city cafe restaurant. It's within easy walking distance of the bars and restaurants in St Katherine's dock and the Tower of London is very close by. I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Alison J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,612 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,822
    2,037
    528
    139
    86
See reviews for
727
2,413
195
1,377
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (882)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tadworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

Great little resturant in the city cafe, reasonably priced and linked to the Tastcard promotion so got 50% off the bill as well. Loads of good pubs around the hotel including a Wetherspoons and a German Bier House. Quality of the food was great as was the service, must have been as we left a tip.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Gary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 August 2014

We really enjoyed this hotel, room was v.good, Executive Lounge was a bonus. Hot buffet breakfast was not really hot, but plenty of choice. All staff were very pleasant, keep an eye on the Hilton web site for the 'Summer Sale' our friends got a room for £139 a night inc Breakfast & exec lounge. we paid more due to booking after the sale. we have previously stayed more central, but with tube only a couple of hundred metres away this is a good location. Close to the Tower & Tower Bridge, also St. Katherines Dock. Plenty of places to eat out in the area.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Niels J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mold, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
194 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014

We chose this hotel based on reasonable value in the capital but were pleased with the overall experience. A friendly welcome was a good start. We had an executive King which is about average size for the capital and it is well fitted out, if a bit soulless.Our room looked out over the Gerkin and some rooms would look out over the atrium or the Tower. The rooms have their Mac which acts as TV, computer and business centre (you can print directly to the main desk). There is fast free internet throughout. There were tea and coffee facilities, and iron and board and the room was spotless. The bed was extremley comfortable and firm although the pillows were a bit soft. The sound proofing is excellent.A small opening window allowed air to circulateThe staff at the desk were very helpful and they knew their stuff and had no language barriers. The Sky bar on floor 12 has great views over the Tower of London which is a couple of minutes walk away. The great thing about the hotel is its proximity to the Tower and London bridge. You can be at Tower Hill tube station in a few minutes or Fenchurch station. The 15 bus runs from the main road to the strand regularly or if you want to walk it is about 40 along Fleet and Canon Streets to say the Adelphi Theatre/Savoy area. You can take the tube on the northern line from Euston to Bank and then you are about 10 minutes walk away.
The ground floor executive lounge is provided soft drinks and tea and coffee all day with wine/beer and some snacks in the evening. A more limited breakfast was served here compared to the main restaurant but a quieter setting in a fairly small room.
Well done everyone.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KMN04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo
Level Contributor
67 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Starting with localization, just great - 2 min walk from tube station, near London Tower. Extremely friendly staff - at check-in (fast, sympathetic, professional), a small problem with my internet booking (wrongly accessible room booked) was solved smoothly by the staff before I even had realized the mistake. Room was relative small (queen suite) but comfortable and very clean. We opted for not having breakfast in hotel, but plenty of good options nearby. My suggestion for improvements: blackout curtains more efficient and increase security for accessing floors with keycard in the elevator.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BRATraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Got a special deal on an executive room for one night and had a fantastic time. The room wasn't ready on arrival but I was made welcome with a coffee whilst I waited. It was a comfortable room with a view of the 'guerkin' and the best thing was that it was totally sound proofed and we didn't hear anyone else the entire stay. After having drinks in the executive lounge which was a nice surprise that was included in the package, we went to the sky lounge in the evening which had amazing views across the Thames and the Tower. My top tip is to pay £5 and have breakfast brought to the room it was delicious and made for a lovely lazy morning as checkout wasn't until 3pm.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yummymum507
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wicklow, Ireland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

I normally check In and out of hotels without ever having to approach the front desk (apart from paying!) on this trip though I needed help from various members of staff. I found every one of them to be professional and beyond accommodating. The location is wonderful with the Tower Hill tube stop two minutes away and we were lucky enough to overlook Tower Bridge from our room. Breakfast was really good with staff who yet again went out of their way to provide whatever we could possibly want. We had some snacks in the nice little bistro place on the ground floor which was very pleasant and seemed popular with guests and non- residents alike. I will definitely return to this hotel.

Room Tip: A room overlooking Tower Bridge is a real bonus. 9th floor to the front of the hotel was excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ruth353
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Southwark
Hilton London Tower Bridge
Hilton London Tower Bridge
#174 of 1,067 in London
3,997 reviews
Westminster
DoubleTree by Hilton London - Westminster
Bloomsbury
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - West End
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southwark
citizenM London Bankside
citizenM London Bankside
#81 of 1,067 in London
3,269 reviews
Southbank
Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London
Address: 7 Pepys Street, London EC3N 4AF, England (Formerly Mint Hotel Tower of London)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > City of London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #234 of 1,067 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London 4*
Number of rooms: 583
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At DoubleTree by Hilton, we know that the little things mean everything. These days, travel can be hard. At DoubleTree by Hilton we understand that, and every little thing we do adds up to creating a rewarding experience for our guests. This is evidenced through the signature warm chocolate chip cookies guests receive upon arrival, the advantages of the award-winning Hilton HHonors(R) guest reward program and our industry-recognized Culture of CARE that's been part of our DNA since 1985. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hilton EMEA, Ebookers, Nozio Netplan srl, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelsClick, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing