We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DIDNT SLEEP IN BACK OF HOTEL”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London
Ranked #256 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 17 August 2014

This is our third visit and the room was at the back of hotel. Overlooking a road with pubs in it. Very early one morning there was a delivery to one of the pubs and then late at night the noise is from the pubs customers. When we mentioned it to reception we were advised to ask for a room on the side of the hotel, next time. Soundproof windows are needed.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DIVENTGO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmyTregidgo, Guest Relations Executive at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments, I'm so sorry there had been noise from outside your room that had disturbed you during your stay. I was disappointed to read the details of the response received from our team member, as I would have expected for an apology to be made, and to offer contact details for when you can return so we can look after your booking.

Please consider me as your contact if ever you see an opportunity to visit our hotel again and I will ensure you can be given a quiet room. All of our guest rooms benefit from enhanced sound proofing however I'm very sorry you could still hear outside noise.

Thank you again for your feedback and we hope to welcome you back in the future,

Kind regards
Amy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (6,016)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,799 - 2,805 of 6,016 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

This was our second stay here and it was even better. We were on the executive floor and I would highly recommend getting this deal when you book. It meant we had complimentary breakfast and access to the executive lounge, with free drinks and nibbles.
This hotel is in a brilliant location, right by the tube and in the centre of the city. If you go, you must take a walk around the area to see some of London's iconic buildings, both old and new.
The rooms are comfy and have free Macs to use. The breakfast is very good, a wide selection and well cooked.
The best bit though, is the roof top bar. It's very cool and affords you a view of London that is simply stunning.
We wouldn't stay anywhere else now when visiting London.

Stayed: August 2014
1  Thank Mandy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Another excellent stay at the doubletree from check in to check out , staff very helpful , rooms very nice especially with the I mac computer and tv system another nice touch in the room is the complimentary water , breakfast is very good everything you could possibly want to eat from healthy options to a cooked breakfast option selection of breads and Danish pasteries , would highly recommend this hotel

Room Tip: I would say all rooms are excellent this time I stayed on the 3 rd floor the time before I stayed on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gretta610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Hotel is excellent 2 minute walk to the tower of London , lots of sightseeing in the area ,u can walk over tower bridge which is beautiful also lovely restaurants at St Katherine's dock where u can sit inside or outside

Room Tip: I was early to check in so only in facing rooms were available this time , the room was lovely ,I st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

This hotel certainly lived up to its reputation. The rooms are modern and have all mod cons. We had a King Executive room which included access to the Executive Lounge which provides hot and cold drinks and snacks all day and a quiet location for breakfast if you require. The only negative point is the check in which has already been pointed out in other reviews. We arrived at lunchtime and having queued for a substantial period of time we were told there were no rooms available yet and so we left our luggage and came back after 1700hrs as advised. However we then had to queue again for about 30 minutes just to be assigned our room and then queued again for over 20 minutes to get our luggage! And we did not get any cookies despite seeing others being given them!!! Apart from this relatively minor but irritating aspect, the hotel and staff are superb.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Rushworth2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

I used to work just round the corner from this hotel so remember the plot being cleared and saw it being built (mostly from the pub opposite!) from the very start. I have visited the Sky Lounge on a couple of occasions but have always wanted to stay here and got an opportunity last week. It is a very nice hotel; light and spacious corridors leading to well appointed (though not huge) rooms. The rooms are not lacking anything and little extras like macaroons in the room were a nice touch. The air conditioning worked very well and the beds were very comfortable. Everything was clean and fresh. A couple of annoyances; firstly given the choice of lower floor room with a king bed or upper floor room with a queen bed we went for the latter expecting upper floor to equal a nice view. Our room was on the 8th floor and the view was of a wall. Secondly, the iMac may be very high tech and clever but it was not easy to use. Possibly the batteries in the remote were on their way out but it seemed very unresponsive and, as with everything Apple, a few buttons had to perform a lot of different tasks. However, I am pleased to have stayed here and would be happy to stay here, or in another Doubletree by Hilton, again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank beeza1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

I cannot rate this hotel highly enough. I booked a night for my wife's 30th birthday together with a show in the evening. I asked for some balloons/banners to be placed in the room prior to our arrival as a surprise for my wife. This was fulfilled as requested after exchanging various emails with the manager "Lee Mills" over the past few weeks. The room was superb, clean, fresh and large with a great view over London (we were on the 9th floor). We visited the sky lounge around midnight for a cocktail. The view was stunning and the drinks were splendid. Breakfast the next morning was great, so much choice and was excellent quality. All in all the best hotel I have stayed in for a long while. All the staff made us feel welcome, relaxed and went out there way to make sure we were comfortable and happy. I cannot thank them enough and also to "lee" for making this a superb night away. We will certainly stay again in the future. Many thanks again.

Room Tip: Great location for all the main transport hubs etc, Choose a high room for the views over London.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Nickf1982 F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Westminster
DoubleTree by Hilton London - Westminster
The Tower
#258 of 1,077 in London
7,110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southwark
Hilton London Tower Bridge
Hilton London Tower Bridge
#165 of 1,077 in London
4,207 reviews
Bloomsbury
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - West End
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London ExCel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London

Address: 7 Pepys Street, London EC3N 4AF, England (Formerly Mint Hotel Tower of London)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > City of London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #256 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Price Range: £102 - £367 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London 4*
Number of rooms: 583
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At DoubleTree by Hilton, we know that the little things mean everything. These days, travel can be hard. At DoubleTree by Hilton we understand that, and every little thing we do adds up to creating a rewarding experience for our guests. This is evidenced through the signature warm chocolate chip cookies guests receive upon arrival, the advantages of the award-winning Hilton HHonors(R) guest reward program and our industry-recognized Culture of CARE that's been part of our DNA since 1985. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing