We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Romantic setting - Amazing Pate!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Carluccio's - Chiswick

Carluccio's - Chiswick
Ranked #10,863 of 22,202 Restaurants in London
Price range: US$12 - US$25
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Brunch, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
103 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Romantic setting - Amazing Pate!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2013

Been a few times with my partner for a nice evening out and had a really enjoyable experience. Lovely and romantic atmosphere with nice food too. The one thing I ordered every time is the Pate! It is amazing I would highly reccomend it! The mains are all lovely too but can be quite small if you don't order sides! Overall a nice experience for a relaxing evening.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank RKB0022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    31
    26
    12
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“The takeaway experience...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2013

I haven't eaten in the restaurant yet, never seem to have time but I'll get around to it, I'm sure. I've been in and bought sandwiches though and they are sublime - Polpetti Milanese - it's my go-to lunch when I'm in Chiswick.

Carluccio's has a huge range of deli food and the most mouth-watering coffee bar none.

I'm still hoping to bump into Antonio there one day...

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jenny T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork, Cork, Ireland
1 review
“Amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2013

Was over in London last weekend staying on chiswick high road with family. ate here the first night we arrived as my mother wanted to try it. Food was amazing and service was ok too. then we returned for breakfast the next day also amazing, brilliant coffee was a big plus. we then ate here for breakfast and dinner for the next two days as it was so good. thoroughly enjoyed it and if anyone i know is visiting chiswick will recommend this place to them. Favorite dishes would have to be The ravioli and the carbonara.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ruairi D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely atmosphere, wine and food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2013

I choose this restaurant out of the hundreds on Chiswick High Road, as it seemed a reasonable price for an italian and looked like somewhere I wouldn't mind eating alone - as I was travelling for business. The atmosphere was light, warm and friendly, as were the staff, who were very attentive, although it was quite quiet at the time.
I enjoyed my food, which was recommended by the waitress - I always think if you don't know what to have, ask! She suggested (I forget the name of it) but it was a pasta dish tube pasta, with courgettes, and other finely chopped vegetables in a very light butter/olive oil sauce. Delicious and light... Not too heavy at all. House white wine was amazing... so nice I had to have 2 glasses!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Gillian A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
35 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Above Average”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2013

We eat here regularly and its good, definitely above average. The food feels authentically italian with a home cooked feel to it which is unique. Service in usually professional and friendly - very occasionally inconsistent. Menu is very varied - only complaint is its not very well catered to children for variety. Ambience in Chiswick resturant is very light and fresh. Would definitely recommend it.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank DanaNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Carluccio's - Chiswick also viewed

 
London, England
 

Been to Carluccio's - Chiswick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing