We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ok,if you dont expect much”
Review of Bayswater Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bayswater Inn
Ranked #923 of 1,067 Hotels in London
Lahore, Pakistan
Level Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“ok,if you dont expect much”
Reviewed 15 December 2013

My husband and I had planned a trip to London,this hotel was booked by our travel agent.The reviews we saw were not very encouraging,but I would say it was not a bad stay.The property was located at a very convenient place 5-7 min walk from bayswater station &10 min from Queensway. You could go to any place using the london underground.The hotel was an old property which was renovated.The room we got was a twin room,size was average,bathroom was ok ,hot water was available,room was cleaned every day,though sheets were changed twice during our week stay.Breakfast was satisfactory,but the same everyday.The only complaint we have is about the heating system.The radiators operated for 3 hrs,after every 3 hrs,at night it became very cold when the heating turned off.We were out of the room most of the day,so cannot comment on heating all day.Wifi was available in the lobby,but was expensive.Most of the staff was cooperative,esp in the Breakfast room.I should esp mention the Sri lankan Manager,he was very cooperative & made our stay memorable.

Room Tip: Book a room with a garden view.Twin is larger than double so opt for it(beds small).Dont take a room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bina156
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,819 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    92
    314
    519
    349
    545
See reviews for
475
535
103
102
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (227)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2013 via mobile

We payed £60 for one nights stay which we feel is good value for money in London! Our room was on the 4th floor..it was a good size, clean, with tv & plenty of lighting..however was slightly dated and the radiator was on & wouldn't seem to go off therefore the room was very hot but not unbearable..breakfast in the morning was simple but nice...scrambled egg, sausages, croissants, toast etc...overall this hotel is average but good value for money if you are looking for cheap accommodation in Central London.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jack S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2013

My daughter and I wanted somewhere to stay for a weekend of shopping, a show and museum trips.The room on the fourth floor was tiny but very clean, quiet and comfortable with a good view over the park. Think the bathroom had just been refurbished. The shower was too hot and impossible to set to cooler. Breakfast was basic, but perfectly adequate. It's convenient for Bayswater tube. So all in all, fine, if you don't have to spend too long in the hotel and just want somewhere comfortable to sleep.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clare H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baldock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 8 December 2013

We took over one night of a friend's booking over 2 nights as she could only use one. Staff agreed on us staying the second night instead of her and her boyfriend and agreed on changing sheets and towels for us. Room in the basement was small and not very friendly, but ok for one night. Electric devices were working, all ok. Bed looked ok and clean, so did the bathroom. Breakfast was ok, too. The staff is was not very welcoming and seemed bothered when asked questions, but still they were helpful in the end, gave us adapters for free and agreed to print our bus ticket for the next day.
All in all- alright for what we have paid (40 pounds), if we had payed the full price (80 pounds), I would have been very disappointed. So- don't expect much for your money!

Room Tip: don't choose rooms in the basement
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lysa133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Faringdon UK
2 reviews
Reviewed 26 November 2013

A stay of two nights to enable us to go to Theatre was brilliant.
Hotel was very clean beds excellent, breakfast and plumbing was adequate for a short stay.
The staff were very very helpful. We booked with www. shortbreaktrip . Hotel was about three minute walk from Tube station, and within 5 mins of a small shopping mall and eating places.

Room Tip: We were given choice of rooms and it was certainly a quiet room, what we asked for.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Audrey J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chorley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 November 2013

We received a warm welcome on arrival. Room was good (twin room two beds), bathroom excellent.Breakfast was good (just watch the temperature of the food, especially the scrambled egg). All staff were helpful and friendly. Hotel situated in an ideal location to access most venues. All in all an excellent stay.

John and Dorothy

Room Tip: We stayed in room 55, ground floor, no problems whatsoever.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 462john
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Solihull
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2013

Stayed here through super break for the theatre. Have stayed in numerous hotels in London but never one of this standard . Hotel is shabby, poorly maintained and bathrooms are disgusting . Noisy due to poor insulation , beds like camp beds ! Toilet seats falling off. Everything done on the cheap , paper cups at breakfast ! Poor choice of food with broken down equipment , the toasting machine after producing slice after charred slice eventually set on fire ! Coffee machine only worked on one setting !! Staff were lovely but seemed demoralised and all in agreement about the poor conditions ! And DO not use their own ' taxi firm' ! Rip off as it's a polish or Romanian ? guy in his own car with no meter ! Charges 'fixed' prices for all trips way over black cab rates ! Who ever is the owner of this place read your reviews !!! Improvements required urgently

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ufton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Notting Hill
Phoenix Hotel
Phoenix Hotel
#282 of 1,067 in London
1,600 reviews
Central Park Hotel
#850 of 1,067 in London
2,597 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Notting Hill
Reem Hotel
Reem Hotel
#573 of 1,067 in London
690 reviews
Notting Hill
London House Hotel
London House Hotel
#305 of 1,067 in London
2,242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bayswater Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bayswater Inn

Property: Bayswater Inn
Address: 8-16 Princes Square | Bayswater, London W2 4NT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Notting Hill
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #923 of 1,067 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Bayswater Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bayswater Inn Hotel is one of the oldest Victorian buildings in Bayswater, it was built in the 1900's and overlooks the picturesque views of Princes Gardens. The Hotel's location is also a stones throw away from Hyde Park. The Hotel's location borders some of London's most attractive vicinities to explore. Some of the top attractions in London are only moments away, this will be your ideal base to start your visit. The hotel is also minutes from Bayswater Tube station, Hyde Park, Notting Hill and Whiteley's shopping centre. Presenting over 140 bedrooms, which range from single to family rooms and arranged over six storey's, we strive to offer our guests the most comfortable and memorable experience that we hope your stay at the Bayswater Inn will exceed your expectations. Our recently refurbished lobby and Reception area, has stunning new marble floors and a stylish lounge adjacent to the modernized and transformed Reception desk. In addition, the contemporary Restaurant, serving breakfast every morning, has been superbly renovated to offer our guests a perfect setting overlooking the charming views of Princes Gardens, whilst indulging into our ample choice at the breakfast buffet. We look forward to welcoming you to The Bayswater Inn Hotel and we wish you a very pleasant stay with us! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Lastminute, Ebookers, Southall Travel, Priceline, Superbreak UK, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, HotelsClick, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bayswater Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bayswater Hotel London
Bayswater Inn London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing