We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for Money Room 25”
Review of Bayswater Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Bayswater Inn
Ranked #919 of 1,069 Hotels in London
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Value for Money Room 25”
Reviewed 29 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 4 nights what do people expect in London for £60 per night including breakfast and we thought was continental but was egg , sausage, beans etc! Yes was a little unorganized but hey it tasted ok !
The room was in basement so a small window but was great because was dark in morning so slept in!
Room was ok double bed and a single was comfy bed with duvet and was clean!
Large Tv with freeview, hair dryer tea making facilities

Compact ensuite but looked new only complaint shower tray filled up and took ages to drain but hey paddling made me think of the beach in London! But water was always hot (was worried about that after reading reviews)
Yes corridors could do with decorating but hey I'm not staying in corridors!
Staff were polite but lots of foreign staff so don't think rudeness was just a language/expectation issue!
Would defiantly stay again and recommend to friends who are not expecting 4/5 star service and room but want somewhere convenient for tube and sightseeing lots of pubs/restaurants nearby clean and very good value for money!

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank bobbyblyth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,863 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    99
    323
    534
    354
    553
See reviews for
496
550
103
102
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (230)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
1 review
Reviewed 26 March 2014

too much money for that room ,i paid 74pounds and they do not have even brush in the bathroom,even telephone.we have to pay for wi-fi and in the morning we do not have hot water to have a bath and we went in an other room


  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Anastasia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these London hotels

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014 via mobile

This hotel is very run down. The check in time is 3pm, not ideal. The rooms are very basic, shabby, in need of decorating. Having booked one night I put up with this, only to be disappointed again in the morning when I turned on the shower.....cold water !!! I would not recommend this hotel, its more like a youth hostel. How it got 3 stars I will never know !!

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank mid001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nafferton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 March 2014

contrary to all the adverse comments on TripAdvisor we have no complaints at all - we were well satisfied with the hotel, our room, friendliness and helpfulness of all the staff and the food - we will certainly stay with you again when we next visit London. Anne, East Yorkshire

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Anne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Stopped for 2 days last week and kind of got what we expected. A great location with a room, breakfast and hotel interior that reflects the bargain price.

There is a lot of building work going on which is no surprise seen as it looks like its a good 20 years since the interior saw any kind of investment.

The heat was unbearable in our first room but staff were accommodating when we requested a move. Perhaps the rooms are so hot because of the cold showers?

Breakfast is tasty but basic and like a scene from a continental youth hostel!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TeamHF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 March 2014

Stayed three nights at this hotel recently. Location is great for sight seeing and plenty of restaurants nearby. Hotel staff were very unfriendly and not helpful. Rooms had damp patches on the walls and carpets were coming away from floor.
The noise at night was unbearable as the hotel had many young foreign students who ere running around the corridors at 02.00am in the morning. Last and final complaints was that the breakfast room was far too small to accomadate everyone and was durty. Would not stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brenda c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 March 2014

Paintwork and wallpaper in room was peeling, damp patches on ceiling, staff were not very helpful when we arrived for breakfast and the tables were long tables close together. No bacon for the English breakfast. Rooms very hot

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Notting Hill
Phoenix Hotel
Phoenix Hotel
#283 of 1,069 in London
1,639 reviews
Notting Hill
Reem Hotel
Reem Hotel
#583 of 1,069 in London
700 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Notting Hill
The Premier Notting Hill
The Premier Notting Hill
#365 of 1,069 in London
1,487 reviews
Central Park Hotel
#865 of 1,069 in London
2,661 reviews
Notting Hill
Kensington Gardens Hotel
Kensington Gardens Hotel
#418 of 1,069 in London
299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bayswater Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bayswater Inn

Property: Bayswater Inn
Address: 8-16 Princes Square | Bayswater, London W2 4NT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Notting Hill
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #919 of 1,069 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Bayswater Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bayswater Inn Hotel is one of the oldest Victorian buildings in Bayswater, it was built in the 1900's and overlooks the picturesque views of Princes Gardens. The Hotel's location is also a stones throw away from Hyde Park. The Hotel's location borders some of London's most attractive vicinities to explore. Some of the top attractions in London are only moments away, this will be your ideal base to start your visit. The hotel is also minutes from Bayswater Tube station, Hyde Park, Notting Hill and Whiteley's shopping centre. Presenting over 140 bedrooms, which range from single to family rooms and arranged over six storey's, we strive to offer our guests the most comfortable and memorable experience that we hope your stay at the Bayswater Inn will exceed your expectations. Our recently refurbished lobby and Reception area, has stunning new marble floors and a stylish lounge adjacent to the modernized and transformed Reception desk. In addition, the contemporary Restaurant, serving breakfast every morning, has been superbly renovated to offer our guests a perfect setting overlooking the charming views of Princes Gardens, whilst indulging into our ample choice at the breakfast buffet. We look forward to welcoming you to The Bayswater Inn Hotel and we wish you a very pleasant stay with us! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Lastminute, Expedia, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Superbreak UK, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Bayswater Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bayswater Hotel London
Bayswater Inn London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing