We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tiny room in amazing location”
Review of Bayswater Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Bayswater Inn
Ranked #919 of 1,063 Hotels in London
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Tiny room in amazing location”
Reviewed 14 April 2014 via mobile

This hotel was very cheap, so what can you expect when your located in bayswater! Room 63 is tiny and bit grubby. The toilet is a cupboard next to the bed. However it's ok if your ok with bit of rough and ready. So if you manage to find a room here for a good price you have found a bargin!

Good bits

1. Great flat panel tv with free view
2. Bed was comfortable
3. Tea coffee provided
4. Has a window
5. Bedding was clean and comfortable.
6. Breakfast was edible and appreciated at this price level

Bad bits

1. Room bit dirty, carpets not cleaned fully.
2. Window was filthy
3. Toilet was tiny and run down
4. No proper toilet door
5. No internet in room.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank spacecactus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,803 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    91
    310
    515
    346
    541
See reviews for
470
530
101
102
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (222)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield,England
Level Contributor
28 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Conveniently situated in the leafy area of London this hotel provides simple but nice` accomodation.Bayswater`area is pleasant and safe and offers a great variety of restaurants and an excellent bus & underground train services to other parts of London.
The hotel`staff is friendly and helpful and speak many languages. My room was clean and I received fresh towels as often as I wanted.There was a good supply of hot & cold water.Tea & coffee is available in the room but no biscuits.Breakfast (continental`style) was adequate.
On arrival I was allocated to a room in the basement which was dirty & very smelly with a window with filthy curtains opening up towards the street pavement.I refused and requested a refund so I can go to another hotel BUT the staff quickly found me a good room on the second floor.However in that room number 206 that I stayed on the second floor the toilet`seat was broken(Still not repaired when I left after 3 days).The shower`head had to be repaired as it flooded the bathroom but this was repaired immediately.

Room Tip: Check the room before accepting it. Do not accept a room in the basement due to street pollution.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rene S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 4 nights what do people expect in London for £60 per night including breakfast and we thought was continental but was egg , sausage, beans etc! Yes was a little unorganized but hey it tasted ok !
The room was in basement so a small window but was great because was dark in morning so slept in!
Room was ok double bed and a single was comfy bed with duvet and was clean!
Large Tv with freeview, hair dryer tea making facilities

Compact ensuite but looked new only complaint shower tray filled up and took ages to drain but hey paddling made me think of the beach in London! But water was always hot (was worried about that after reading reviews)
Yes corridors could do with decorating but hey I'm not staying in corridors!
Staff were polite but lots of foreign staff so don't think rudeness was just a language/expectation issue!
Would defiantly stay again and recommend to friends who are not expecting 4/5 star service and room but want somewhere convenient for tube and sightseeing lots of pubs/restaurants nearby clean and very good value for money!

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank bobbyblyth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
Reviewed 26 March 2014

too much money for that room ,i paid 74pounds and they do not have even brush in the bathroom,even telephone.we have to pay for wi-fi and in the morning we do not have hot water to have a bath and we went in an other room


  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Anastasia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these London hotels

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014 via mobile

This hotel is very run down. The check in time is 3pm, not ideal. The rooms are very basic, shabby, in need of decorating. Having booked one night I put up with this, only to be disappointed again in the morning when I turned on the shower.....cold water !!! I would not recommend this hotel, its more like a youth hostel. How it got 3 stars I will never know !!

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank mid001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nafferton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 March 2014

contrary to all the adverse comments on TripAdvisor we have no complaints at all - we were well satisfied with the hotel, our room, friendliness and helpfulness of all the staff and the food - we will certainly stay with you again when we next visit London. Anne, East Yorkshire

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Anne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
122 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Stopped for 2 days last week and kind of got what we expected. A great location with a room, breakfast and hotel interior that reflects the bargain price.

There is a lot of building work going on which is no surprise seen as it looks like its a good 20 years since the interior saw any kind of investment.

The heat was unbearable in our first room but staff were accommodating when we requested a move. Perhaps the rooms are so hot because of the cold showers?

Breakfast is tasty but basic and like a scene from a continental youth hostel!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TeamHF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Notting Hill
Phoenix Hotel
Phoenix Hotel
#282 of 1,063 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,588 reviews
Central Park Hotel
#851 of 1,063 in London
3.0 of 5 bubbles 2,571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Notting Hill
Garden Court Hotel
Garden Court Hotel
#603 of 1,063 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 450 reviews
Royal Eagle Hotel
#830 of 1,063 in London
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,047 reviews
Notting Hill
MStay Hyde Park Hotel
MStay Hyde Park Hotel
#495 of 1,063 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bayswater Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bayswater Inn

Property: Bayswater Inn
Address: 8-16 Princes Square | Bayswater, London W2 4NT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Notting Hill
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #919 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Bayswater Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bayswater Inn Hotel is one of the oldest Victorian buildings in Bayswater, it was built in the 1900's and overlooks the picturesque views of Princes Gardens. The Hotel's location is also a stones throw away from Hyde Park. The Hotel's location borders some of London's most attractive vicinities to explore. Some of the top attractions in London are only moments away, this will be your ideal base to start your visit. The hotel is also minutes from Bayswater Tube station, Hyde Park, Notting Hill and Whiteley's shopping centre. Presenting over 140 bedrooms, which range from single to family rooms and arranged over six storey's, we strive to offer our guests the most comfortable and memorable experience that we hope your stay at the Bayswater Inn will exceed your expectations. Our recently refurbished lobby and Reception area, has stunning new marble floors and a stylish lounge adjacent to the modernized and transformed Reception desk. In addition, the contemporary Restaurant, serving breakfast every morning, has been superbly renovated to offer our guests a perfect setting overlooking the charming views of Princes Gardens, whilst indulging into our ample choice at the breakfast buffet. We look forward to welcoming you to The Bayswater Inn Hotel and we wish you a very pleasant stay with us! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Lastminute, Expedia, Priceline, Superbreak UK, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Hotel.de, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bayswater Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bayswater Hotel London
Bayswater Inn London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing