We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“comfortable hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Britannia International Hotel
Ranked #884 of 1,069 Hotels in London
lyme regis
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“comfortable hotel”
Reviewed 2 February 2014

Great position for visiting canary wharf,very comfortable room with great views towards the shard and tower bridge.
My only complaint was the huge queues for breakfast meant the staff struggled to look after you and therefore it took ages to queue for the buffet.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank julieLyme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,901 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    472
    1,074
    1,059
    632
    664
See reviews for
490
1,387
263
1,071
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (897)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for one night in February. Great location ideally situated for Docklands and the arena. The hotel reception staff friendly and helpful. Room itself was tired and grubby. I was on a high floor so great views and not particularly noisy.
Breakfast was a free for all. It was very busy and the staff were very rude. Quality of hot breakfast was average but good selection of cereals fruit, etc. there just did not seem to be any organization. Got fed up of waiting for cutlery after asking several times. Helped myself then got told off by a staff member! Felt a bit like school dinners.
Overall great location, but not cheap at £110 inc breakfast. Stayed in far better hotels for less.

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
Thank greecelover9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2014

Stayed on a Sunday night late December via a Groupon. Was upgraded to a suite free of charge. Dinner was included - there was a choice of Italian or Indian restaurants. After eating a fantastic Indian meal I was happy I had made that choice.

Used the river taxi to get to the London Eye and that was brilliant! So much better than the nasty tube/trains!

Very friendly staff make up for the fact the place is a little tired.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
essex
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2014

We stayed here whilst my husband was on business, the staff were all brilliant. They went out of their way to allow myself access to the room before check in time. We had dinner in the Indian restaurant, we used the bar, we had breakfast, and they were all very good. We enjoyed it so much we have booked again. The location is fantastic Heron quay, Canary wharf are just a few minutes walk. Thank you

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank monkey2Essex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2014 via mobile

Booked this via groupon for my birthday. When we walked in staff looked very friendly but the receptionist struggled to check us in for some reason without help from her colleague. Did take a while.. Got there in the end. Hotel is very dated and is in need of a spruce. This hotel would have huge potential if they done so. Got to our room and unfortunately our view was a few roads and the back of the car park.. Wasn't too much of a big deal but still. We decided to go to the pizzeria that was included in our groupon voucher. Staff are not too friendly and seem not bothered to be there. She explained that we had a set menu and the menu consisted of maybe 7 items max. Really disappointing and ended up having to add in extras and pay at the end. Did ask for a pizza and she then gave me the wrong one... Altogether the restaurant was a big disappointment. Me and my boyfriend then went to the bar. Lovely cocktails.. Must try the "neon joe" expensive but worth it... Had a great view of the Thames, which was lit up. Was really nice. Room was ok, lights took a while to come on for some reason and the chandelier lights looked as if they were going to fall off. Also they do have AC but we found it didn't really keep us too cool. Took a while to kick in. We ordered room service which came to a staggering £50 for 2 meals 2 drinks and 1 side but the food was nice. Altogether to sum up deffinatrly not a 4* hotel... I'd give it 3*.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jessicatadros123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
1 review
Reviewed 31 January 2014

The front desk team was very good starting from Mr. Abdullah, Mr. Christian, Irati, Georgiana, Monika. The above team made my one month stay a very delightful one. I appreciate them. Thanks. Kothandaraman Sridharan from San Francisco

Room Tip: Person like me staying for a month, the hotel should give some priveleages
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kothandaraman S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2014

We stayed here via a Groupon deal, a very good hotel right in the heart of a Docklands on the river. Fantastic views, use of gym, spa and pool included, all you can eat buffet breakfast and a complimentary bottle of wine on arrival! We coupled this with another deal for dinner at the Hilton, Docklands which included a ferry trip....what a fabulous weekend!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jacqui G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Novotel London Canary Wharf
Novotel London Canary Wharf
#106 of 1,069 in London
266 reviews
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Point A Hotel, London Canary Wharf
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Docklands Riverside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Ibis London Docklands Canary Wharf
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Hilton London Canary Wharf
Hilton London Canary Wharf
#71 of 1,069 in London
3,446 reviews
Travelodge London Docklands
#582 of 1,069 in London
1,166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Britannia International Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Britannia International Hotel

Property: Britannia International Hotel
Address: 163 Marsh Wall | Docklands, London E14 9SJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#400 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Britannia International Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 442
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern Hotel situated in Canary Wharf, London's popular Docklands area. Canary Wharf, Jubilee line underground station is a 5 minute walk away. DLR stations South Quay and Heron Quay are within 5 minutes walking distance. Enjoy the shopping and lively atmosphere of Canary Wharf. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Superbreak UK, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, LateRooms, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Britannia International Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Britannia International London
Hotel Britannia International

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing