We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Britannia International Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$330
US$250
Bloomsbury Hotel
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$388
US$335
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$233
Doubletree
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$168
US$154
Doubletree
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$305
US$274
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$281
US$185
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$278
US$229
Official Site
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Park Grand London Kensington(London)(Great Value!)
US$134
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Days Hotel London- Waterloo(London)(Great Value!)
US$130
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$127
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (4,217)
Filter reviews
4,217 results
Traveller rating
510
1,140
1,145
682
740
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
510
1,140
1,145
682
740
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnational holidaysjacuzzi bathcanary wharf tube stationjubilee linebit datedcentral londonfull englishwest endarenathames
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,114 - 2,119 of 4,217 reviews
Reviewed 10 February 2014

This is the second time I have stayed at Britannia International, and again it was a pleasant experience.

The rooms are really spacious and the beds were so comfy that one morning I forgot I was in a hotel and not at home because I had such a wonderful sleep. Normally me and my sister don’t have much luck with views but this one was amazing. Our window was huge and we see quite a bit of Canary Wharf and the O2 arena. I guess the only downfall of our room location was the DLR riding past all the time, which we didn’t mind as ironically we liked the sound it made when it went past the hotel. However I can understand other people may not be that happy with the sound as the DLR does run past midnight.

There was a very good sized dressing table and plenty of drawers put our things in, plus the cupboard to hang your clothes up was a decent size and there were ten hangers. The room also had an iron and ironing board which was made use of during our stay and there were also tea and coffee making facilities.

The TV was a decent sized flat screen fixed onto the wall which had freeview channels, and the bathroom was clean and spacious, consisting of a bath and a showerhead, and the water was always lovely and hot, so my sister and I were taking a bath every day.

We ate breakfast and dinner at Jenny’s carvery, which was a buffet, and all the staff there were really friendly and welcoming.
On the evening there was a soup and salad, as well as a choice of carvery meats, pasta/rice dishes, fish, potato and vegetables.
The desserts were usually a couple of different cakes and a fruit salad, and there was also a selection of cheese and crackers.
The breakfast buffet consisted of a full English, porridge, a selection of bread, croissants, cereals, cold meats and cheese, fruit and yoghurts. There was also coffee already on the table and a range of tea bags and hot water, as well as water and fruit juice.

Again, we had a great experience and would make this hotel our first choice whenever we travel back into London.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AramintaH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

The decor and general state of this hotel is a vast improvement on the other Britannia Hotels we have stayed in (Bournemouth and Brighton). Our room (1003) was large, well decorated with a big picture window, an efficient shower, plenty of storage and a comfortable bed with extra pillows and blankets. Corridors were well lit and welcoming. The lifts were of a reasonable size but quite congested at meal times. Reception staff were very friendly, helpful and knowledgeable about the local area. We had stayed on a Groupon deal and definitely felt that we were treated differently to 'full paying' guests by the head waitress in the Italian restaurant who left us standing for an unnecessarily long time while she checked and double checked her lists! Her manner was off-hand throughout our meal unlike the delightful, young, dark haired waitress who was welcoming and efficient. Our meal and wine were both unremarkable, but fine. Breakfast in the morning was disappointing; tasty sausages, croissants, fruit and yoghurt but watery mushrooms, just about hot coffee (kept in a thermos jug on each table)and weak orange juice. All presided over by a grumpy head waiter and eaten in a very crowded room. Other junior staff were once again very helpful and warm. We did not use the pool.

Room Tip: A high floor gave us good views.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jne2647563
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

We stayed here on a Groupon or Wowcher deal last year for a Saturday night and paid just £100 for bed breakfast evening meal and a bottle of wine! Had a super huge room with a fabulous view of the London skyline and a jacuzzi bath! Close to all the bars, health club facilities could do with some updating. Had a super night away in the city!

Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank JuliePapworth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

we got this hotel free with Tesco Vouchers. Glad I did not pay as it was a bit grim.We got an Executive Room
The Good - staff were friendly and the room was large enough and clean. There are nice views and it is near the Tube.
The Bad - staff had no authority to make decisions and constantly had to go out back to ask management. We had no extractor fan so we were moved to another room where.... the extractor fan was broken.Breakfast is a free for all with limited service. Staff were terribly slow throughout the hotel and we spent a lot of time waiting around. It is rather noisy - thin walls and the rumble of the DLR. The beds are very hard - we were uncomfortable. In both rooms we had broken/chipped baths.
The Ugly - we paid extra to use the pool facilities which frankly were a disgrace. The place needs condemning! Awful.

I would not stay here again, It is not 4star so if you do stay pay 2star prices only.

Room Tip: Executive rooms are ok and our room on the 10th floor was a lot nicer than lower down
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank morselover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2014 via mobile

Stayed here on a sunday night for my partners birthday. It was quiet. Paid £100.00 though wowcher deal and got an executive room, 2 course dinner, a bottle of wine and breakfast the next morning. It was really good value. The room was lovely. Big with massive jacuzzi bath and balcony. We had dinner in the indian restaurant which was really good food. Had onion bahji and chicken tikka to start and chicken tikka masalla and chicken tikka biriayni for main. The hotel was very quiet. The bar was very worn out and seemed aimed at people who were not english. The breakfast was ok but disappointingly the sausages were disgusting - very cheap! Had to pay £21.00 to park for 24hrs.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joshnjess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews