We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely Town House Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Cadogan Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Cadogan Hotel
Ranked #600 of 1,089 Hotels in London
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
113 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Lovely Town House Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2014

Stayed here with my wife and 20 year old daughter, in a great room on the corner of the hotel, overlooking the gardens and Sloane Street. Up from the shires for Christmas shopping, theatre, fun and games with our London based children. What fun.
Very civilized old world hotel with proper service. They did us a great deal for two nights.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HenryTrafalgar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cadogan9, General Manager at Cadogan Hotel, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your recent review. I am so pleased you had an enjoyable stay with us and a good trip to London. Your feedback will be passed on to the team.

I hope to welcome you back to The Cadogan soon.

Kind Regards,

Will Oakley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

589 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    307
    166
    63
    32
    21
See reviews for
107
263
40
83
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Horsham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2014

Arrived early and were immediately shown to our table which was well located in the charming and tastefully decorated Drawing Room. A lovely, relaxed service which was attentive but not intrusive. Having sat down we were given time to enjoy our surroundings before being offered a glass of champagne (all part of the deal). This was nicely served and was of good quality. Plenty of time given for us to make our selection from the tea choices and whilst this was relatively small all four we sampled were wonderful. The sandwiches were typical for afternoon tea - egg, ham, smoked salmon, cheese and cucumber and despite not having said anything at the time of booking my request for no red meat resulted in the ham being replaced with another smoked salmon! Whilst the scone and Chelsea Bun were enjoyable the highlight had to be the cakes. A lovely selection which we shared, the best being the roast chestnut macaroon, this was topped with a chocolate 'surprise' containing nougat and jelly beans - again for those with a sweet tooth delicious! Despite having bought this experience on a deal, we were never made to feel second-class. Bill presented discreetly and whilst the service charge had already been added we were happy to pay it given the service we had received. A wonderful Christmas/New Year experience - thank you!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SarahJane63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
193 reviews
144 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2013

We stayed here in a one bed suite for one night and this is a lovely, traditional hotel, full of Christmas spirit. All the staff were fantastic, remembering our names, genuinely warm and friendly. We had requested a tea tray in advance and this was done, in fact, we never had to ask for anything twice, service was absolutely impeccable. Rooms are traditional rather than modern but this is the style of the hotel and I would certainly not call them dated. The bar area is nice but there is no cocktail list. The barman made us up cocktails but I do prefer to read a list and choose something from that. In addition, there was obviously a problem in the restaurant with the heating, it was quite cool and I overheard two staff members discussing what to do about it. I also found the buffet breakfast table rather limited, although the cooked items were fresh and lovely. Overall, I found this a very good hotel, in a lovely location on Sloane Street, the best thing about the hotel is definitely the staff!

Room Tip: The one bed suites are lovely with wooden floors. Talk to staff beforehand about any requests, they...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cruella55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cadogan9, General Manager at Cadogan Hotel, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your review. I am thrilled you had such an enjoyable stay with us at The Cadogan. Your kind words will be passed on to the entire team.

We hope to welcome you back to the hotel soon.

Kind regards,

Will Oakley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 December 2013

very cimfortable spacious rooms excellent restaurant good servicwe and good food relaxed atmosphere in bar and lounge highly reccommendedclose to Harrods and Sloane Square lovely hotel with good service and decor stayed there on three occasions romantic loved it

Room Tip: hotel with character and hustory
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 142Caro64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sevenoaks, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
84 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 December 2013

True that the location is perfect, but with that u would expect nice classy bathrooms, enough space for u r things all around, proper coffee tray, good lighting in the rooms, and the choice to dim if u want, but not spend a rainy december in a dark room! This was not the case :(((Room totally disappointing whether standard or deluxe. Staff are friendly, salon is comfy(ish). Needs attention.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nouslefamille
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cadogan9, General Manager at Cadogan Hotel, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your review. I am sorry to hear you did not feel the hotel was in line with your expectations. I am, however glad that you enjoyed our wonderful location and found the staff to be friendly and helpful. I will pass all feedback on to the team.

Kind regards,

Will Oakley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2013

We visited for Afternoon Tea in November and were incredibly disappointed. We've sampled afternoon tea in several different London hotels and this was by far the worst experience. The waiting staff were rude - we were left standing in the middle of the tea room for around 3-4 minutes waiting for someone to notice us/seat us; it took around 10 minutes for anyone to bring the menu over and then quite a long wait before we were served tea. The sandwiches were stale - clearly they had been left out all afternoon (we ate at around 4.30) - but the cakes were good. The two male barmen/waiters were the rudest - the woman was friendly and I think could see that we hadn't been treated that well. We just felt that we didn't fit in and the barstaff clearly didn't think that we should have been there - appalling behaviour from staff in what is described as a 5* hotel. I've never been made to feel so out of place in a hotel before. Shocking behaviour. The toilet was dirty and had run out of hand-towel to dry your hands (I had to use loo-roll) and with only one cubical there was a small queue to use the facilities.
I'm afraid I wouldn't recommend this place at all - there is nothing redeeming about it.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Rebecca M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cadogan9, General Manager at Cadogan Hotel, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Dear Guest,

I must extend my most sincere apologies for your experience at The Cadogan. Please contact me directly on 0207 235 7141 to discuss your complaints further and to see how we can rectify this.

Kind Regards,

Will Oakely
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 December 2013

Stayed here with friends & had such a wonderful experience. Perfect location on sloane street. Close to great shopping & great restaurants. Old world glamour at its best. Only that I live in London! I'd be back in the blink of an eye!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cadogan9, General Manager at Cadogan Hotel, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your review. I am so pleased you had a pleasant stay with us at The Cadogan. I hope to welcome you back soon.

Happy New Year.

Kind regards,

Will Oakley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Chelsea
11 Cadogan Gardens
11 Cadogan Gardens
#101 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 744 reviews
Chelsea
Draycott Hotel
Draycott Hotel
#23 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 613 reviews
Chelsea
San Domenico House
San Domenico House
#534 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Knightsbridge
The Levin
The Levin
#314 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 423 reviews
Belgravia
Sloane Square Hotel
Sloane Square Hotel
#196 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,084 reviews
Knightsbridge
Searcy's Roof Garden Rooms
Searcy's Roof Garden Rooms
#671 of 1,089 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cadogan Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cadogan Hotel

Property: Cadogan Hotel
Address: 75 Sloane Street, London SW1X 9SE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Chelsea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#325 Romantic Hotel in London
#353 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Cadogan Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cadogan is the epitome of genteel English luxury. With its prestigious Knightsbridge address, The Cadogan luxury boutique hotel is perfectly located in London amongst famed designer boutiques such as Chanel, Gucci, Prada and Hermes, and is just a short stroll to Harvey Nichols and Harrods. This luxury London hotel offers 65 elegantly decorated guest rooms and suites, along with a delightfully rich history. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cadogan Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cadogan Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing