We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect location.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hyatt Regency London - The Churchill
Ranked #106 of 1,088 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
York England
Level Contributor
56 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Perfect location.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

We spent Easter in the Hyatt and found it to be in the perfect location for all the sights the west end has to offer.
The room was nice with large screen tv. The bathroom a bit on the small side but with Molton Brown toiletries. The bed was very comfortable.
The staff are excellent, polite and courteous. The bar staff are attentive and efficient.
It is a pity the hotel does not have its own dedicated restaurant.
We would certainly use this hotel again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 092711name
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael G, General Manager at Hyatt Regency London - The Churchill, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write this kind review after enjoying at Easter break at the hotel. We are pleased that you enjoyed your room and ‘large TV screen’. I look forward to passing your kind comments regarding our ‘excellent, polite and courteous’ staff on to the teams. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Michael J. Gray
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,150 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,322
    554
    162
    72
    40
See reviews for
525
704
146
499
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (317)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
135 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2014 via mobile

Friendly service coupled with a strategic location close to the marble arch. Offers the English charm with modern amenities, with shops and public transport just around the corner. Rooms are cosy but the air conditioning could be better regulated. Tends to warm up during the night. Other than that, Would recommend and will return to stay.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael G, General Manager at Hyatt Regency London - The Churchill, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write this kind review. I was pleased that you enjoyed our location close to Marble Arch and that you found our modern amenities to offer some ‘English Charm.’ I appreciate the feedback regarding the air conditioning and will ensure to mention this to the teams here. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Michael J. Gray
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014

This was our 3rd visit and it did not disappoint.
I think one of the things which makes this hotel 5* is the quality and quantity of the staff on hand to help. We particularly found the bar staff very helpful and knowledgeable in helping us choose from the extensive cocktail menu. It's only a short stroll to Oxford street and the location makes it a great base. The rooms are extremely comfortable and well equipped and I would recommend one facing Portman Square as the view is lovely. Definately a pleasure to stay here.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Christine N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael G, General Manager at Hyatt Regency London - The Churchill, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write this kind review. We are so pleased that you found us to offer ‘consistently high standards’ with ‘quality and quantity’ of staff. I look forward to passing your kind comments regarding the bar staff on to the team here. We very much look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Michael J. Gray
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014

Despite it being a big hotel, with a host of international visitors and it's busy feel, the hotel is peaceful. With its spacious clean rooms and very comfortable beds sleep is heavenly. Quick, good service; fantastic location it being only a 2 minute walk to one of the busiest streets and areas in London CBD - namely Oxford Street and Marble Arch - there is a bliss to it giving the impression that is somewhere in the countryside. As a business hotel or a place to relax and enjoy the sights and sounds of London, I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tessie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael G, General Manager at Hyatt Regency London - The Churchill, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
We would like to thank you for taking the time to write this kind review. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed a ‘heavenly’ sleep during your stay in your ‘spacious clean rooms.’ We very much look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Michael J. Gray
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
86 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

I stayed here for 3 days for a business trip and found this hotel to be absolutely beautiful. The rooms were spacious and there were lots of personal touches, including an afternoon snack on the day of check-in and nightly turndown service.

The conference I attended allowed me to see the business side of the hotel and while the conference rooms were nice, they were very small (we had a crowd of about 110 people and it was not comfortable).

The food was good for mass production, I especially liked that they made international favorites, but would get my fish and chips from a local pub vs. this hotel.

The hotel was very convenient to the Tube (Marble Arch is the closest stop about 2 blocks away) and not far from many big tourist attractions.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ProfessorVacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael G, General Manager at Hyatt Regency London - The Churchill, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
We would like to thank you for taking the time to write this kind review. I was pleased to read that you were able to experience the conference rooms although you felt it was not the best choice of room for the amount of people who attended. We do hope we are able to welcome you back to the hotel for business or pleasure in the near future.

Kind regards,

Michael J. Gray
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014

Like most other London hotels, The Churchill always has a busy feel about the place. In a great location, just off Oxford Street close to Marble Arch yet still feels relatively peaceful away from the main hustle and bustle.

Reception staff are polite and friendly but check-in and check-out can seem rather slow at times.

The bedrooms here are perhaps my favourite in London. They are bright and spacious with every amenity you would expect from a 5* hotel. This includes a decent hairdryer. As every woman traveller dreads a pathetic hairdryer! The bathrooms are a good size with a decent shower.

The rooms are tastefully furnished. The king sized beds are very comfortable and despite the busy location, you cannot hear any outside noise from traffic etc. You can however, hear housekeeping staff and other guests in the corridors which can be frustrating.

Breakfast offers a very wide choice of continental and cooked options. Make sure you allow plenty of time to enjoy the full choice on available.

The Churchill Bar has recently been refurbished and offers a great, heated, outdoor terrace for smokers and non-smokers alike. Please be aware of the £25 min spend per person for tables on the terrace after 1600hrs.

You certainly feel like you are at a 5* hotel at The Churchill but it is not as stuffy or intimidating as some of its neighbours on Park Lane.

Room Tip: With the exception of the suites, all of the rooms are the same spacious size with the street view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IndustryInsider2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael G, General Manager at Hyatt Regency London - The Churchill, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write this kind review. I was delighted to read of all the aspects of the hotel that you enjoyed including the ‘spacious rooms’ and ‘every amenity that you would expect from a 5* hotel.’ We very much look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Michael J. Gray
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Letchworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2014

The Churchill is a big hotel used to dealing with international business travellers but it makes a great place for a break. Staff polite and helpful. We had a 'View' room with a fabulous view over the square. It was one of the most comfortable and spacious London hotel rooms I've stayed in comprising King size bed, double desk, internet, huge picture windows. Linen crisp, bathroom spotless. Décor and furnishings muted, bland, solid and conservative - no surprises - but if you want somewhere you can genuinely relax bang in the middle of W.1. this hotel could be for you. Location is brilliant. Handy for Hyde Park and Oxford Street. My only regret is that we didn't stay longer.

Room Tip: Ask for a 'View' room on a higher floor - costs a little more but the view is worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sophia5151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael G, General Manager at Hyatt Regency London - The Churchill, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Thank you for leaving this review. We are delighted that you found the staff 'polite and helpful' and that you enjoyed your room with a view over Portman Square. I look forward to passing all your kind comments on to the teams here.
We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

With kind regards,
Michael J. Gray
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Mayfair
London Marriott Hotel Park Lane
Marylebone
Amba Hotel Marble Arch
Amba Hotel Marble Arch
#69 of 1,088 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,413 reviews
Marylebone
The Montcalm London Marble Arch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marylebone
The Arch London
The Arch London
#21 of 1,088 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,644 reviews
Marylebone
The Sumner Hotel
The Sumner Hotel
#147 of 1,088 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,392 reviews
Mayfair
InterContinental London Park Lane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency London - The Churchill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency London - The Churchill

Property: Hyatt Regency London - The Churchill
Address: 30 Portman Square, London W1H 7BH, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Marylebone
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#94 Luxury Hotel in London
#100 Romantic Hotel in London
#130 Business Hotel in London
#139 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hyatt Regency London - The Churchill 5*
Number of rooms: 434
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of the West End, with views over Portman Square, this five-star hotel is perfectly placed for London’s main shopping areas and tourist attractions. Each of the hotel’s well-appointed guest rooms and suites offer extreme comfort in elegant surroundings. Guests can enjoy European ‘comfort’ food in The Montagu, award-winning Italian cuisine at Locanda Locatelli and cocktails in The Churchill Bar. This luxurious hotel offers the highest levels of standards and service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Superbreak UK, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Agoda, TravelUp, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hyatt Regency London - The Churchill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency London - The Churchill Hotel London
Hyatt London The Churchill

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing