We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxury hotel that will go above and beyond”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Regency London - The Churchill
Ranked #114 of 1,076 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Hotel staff went above and beyond with greeting us upon our arrival. They were very friendly and genuine. Also, front desk staff asked how our trip was and how we were doing.

-Bell hop was prompt to bring our luggage to our room.
-Concierge provided advice on where to eat lunch.
-I ran out of water in the room and within 5 mins or less, someone was at the door to provide a replenishment.

Close to Marble arch, and shops :)

I highly recommend this place for friends, family, couples, etc.

Room Tip: Everything is excellent!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 892jesuss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael G, General Manager at Hyatt Regency London - The Churchill, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this kind review and titling it ‘Luxury hotel that will go above and beyond.’ I am delighted that you high recommend the hotel to everyone. I look forward to passing your very kind comments on to the teams here. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Michael J. Gray
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,406)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,227 - 1,233 of 2,406 reviews

Reviewed 28 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed there for one night and it is very close to main shopping area - the oxford street. The room is big enough for hotel room in london. While the staff are very tentative and friendly. They make you feel welcome.

The breakfast was great!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Smokey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael G, General Manager at Hyatt Regency London - The Churchill, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write this kind review. I was pleased to read that you had a ‘pleasant stay’ at the hotel for the night. We very much look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Michael J. Gray
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

A weekend in London set in a super location for a bit of culture, fine dinning and of course shopping. Having been guests at the hyatt in different countries our expectations were high and fortunately all met. The service was top class and the brunch was just epic!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank 3xSorensen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael G, General Manager at Hyatt Regency London - The Churchill, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write this kind review after enjoying an ‘epic brunch!’ We are delighted that you found the brunch ‘top class’ and that we met your high standards. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Michael J. Gray
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

There was nothing memorable or exciting about this hotel or indeed anything that stood out during our recent 6 night stay here. I regularly stay at Hyatt properties the world over for work, but this was a personal trip with my partner, the first stop on a three week vacation to various places in Europe. I have a lot of Hyatt Gold Passport points so I decided to save my dollars and use 150,000 of my hard earned points instead. Unfortunately I came away incredibly disappointed. We were in a standard room at the very end of a hallway (a location I loathe). When I first checked in I asked if I could upgrade by paying or using points and the person went away for a time, came back and said check back in later in the afternoon once all the rooms had been serviced. I called down at 3pm and was told no upgrades would be possible and the hotel was fully booked. I wish I was just told straight up that morning.

Generally the hotel is a 5 star (understanding that hotels the world over commit to a common rating system whereby to be considered 5 star you must have certain things, ie: room service, a gym, etc.). But within the 5 star rating is a good deal of variation and hence why you see properties like this with a 5 star rating, but that are not in my view, of 5 star quality. There is nothing terribly bad or awful about this place, it's just very average. Nothing stood out and there was no point of differentiation. It looks nice on the surface (ie: the lobby area) but the rest of it I just found bland. People don't go out of their way to help. The room service food was incredibly poor (we ordered room service on our first morning as a bit of a treat, but never did again after that).

I honestly would suggest you look for another property in the area that is smaller, more personable, but charging similar room rate. I would not stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nathanj78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael G, General Manager at Hyatt Regency London - The Churchill, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I was disappointed to read that you did not enjoy your experience at our hotel and that you did not receive the service that we strive to achieve. I will certainly discuss the issue that you experienced. I would be grateful if you could write to feedback.hrlondon@hyatt.com as we would appreciate the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future.

Kind regards,

Michael J. Gray
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

We spent Easter in the Hyatt and found it to be in the perfect location for all the sights the west end has to offer.
The room was nice with large screen tv. The bathroom a bit on the small side but with Molton Brown toiletries. The bed was very comfortable.
The staff are excellent, polite and courteous. The bar staff are attentive and efficient.
It is a pity the hotel does not have its own dedicated restaurant.
We would certainly use this hotel again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 092711name
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael G, General Manager at Hyatt Regency London - The Churchill, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write this kind review after enjoying at Easter break at the hotel. We are pleased that you enjoyed your room and ‘large TV screen’. I look forward to passing your kind comments regarding our ‘excellent, polite and courteous’ staff on to the teams. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Michael J. Gray
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Friendly service coupled with a strategic location close to the marble arch. Offers the English charm with modern amenities, with shops and public transport just around the corner. Rooms are cosy but the air conditioning could be better regulated. Tends to warm up during the night. Other than that, Would recommend and will return to stay.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Andrew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael G, General Manager at Hyatt Regency London - The Churchill, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write this kind review. I was pleased that you enjoyed our location close to Marble Arch and that you found our modern amenities to offer some ‘English Charm.’ I appreciate the feedback regarding the air conditioning and will ensure to mention this to the teams here. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Michael J. Gray
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

This was our 3rd visit and it did not disappoint.
I think one of the things which makes this hotel 5* is the quality and quantity of the staff on hand to help. We particularly found the bar staff very helpful and knowledgeable in helping us choose from the extensive cocktail menu. It's only a short stroll to Oxford street and the location makes it a great base. The rooms are extremely comfortable and well equipped and I would recommend one facing Portman Square as the view is lovely. Definately a pleasure to stay here.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Christine N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael G, General Manager at Hyatt Regency London - The Churchill, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write this kind review. We are so pleased that you found us to offer ‘consistently high standards’ with ‘quality and quantity’ of staff. I look forward to passing your kind comments regarding the bar staff on to the team here. We very much look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Michael J. Gray
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Mayfair
London Marriott Hotel Park Lane
Marylebone
Amba Hotel Marble Arch
Amba Hotel Marble Arch
#87 of 1,076 in London
1,757 reviews
Marylebone
The Arch London
The Arch London
#21 of 1,076 in London
1,775 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marylebone
The Montcalm London Marble Arch
Marylebone
The Marylebone
The Marylebone
#65 of 1,076 in London
3,616 reviews
Marylebone
The Langham, London
The Langham, London
#20 of 1,076 in London
439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency London - The Churchill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency London - The Churchill

Address: 30 Portman Square, London W1H 7BH, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Marylebone
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#100 Romantic Hotel in London
#100 Luxury Hotel in London
#130 Business Hotel in London
#139 Family Hotel in London
Price Range: £259 - £442 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hyatt Regency London - The Churchill 5*
Number of rooms: 434
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of the West End, with views over Portman Square, this five-star hotel is perfectly placed for London’s main shopping areas and tourist attractions. Each of the hotel’s well-appointed guest rooms and suites offer extreme comfort in elegant surroundings. Guests can enjoy European ‘comfort’ food in The Montagu, award-winning Italian cuisine at Locanda Locatelli and cocktails in The Churchill Bar. This luxurious hotel offers the highest levels of standards and service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Superbreak UK, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency London - The Churchill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency London - The Churchill Hotel London
Hyatt London The Churchill

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing