We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A perfect week”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Regency London - The Churchill
Ranked #106 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A perfect week”
Reviewed 14 May 2014

I stayed at the Hyatt Churchill with my boyfriend for 3 nights. We were staying on the club level and had a part of the presidential suite. It was simply amazing. The service was great, the room was absolutely wonderful and the hotel is gorgeous. The food on the club level is great, you always find something to eat and people to meet.
We also enjoyed an evening at the terrace outside. A friendly staff was present during all night.
I could only recommend you to stay there not just for the location, but also for the great experience you will have there.

Room Tip: Stay on the club level
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dylan_CH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael G, General Manager at Hyatt Regency London - The Churchill, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
We would like to thank you for taking the time to write this kind review. I was delighted that you enjoyed your room in our ‘Presidential Suite’ and that you found the service ‘great’. I look forward to passing all your kind comments on to our teams. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Michael J. Gray
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,187 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,348
    561
    164
    73
    41
See reviews for
535
718
150
505
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (318)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
94 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Have stayed at this hotel on two separate occasions in 2013, planning on staying there in June 2014 as well. This is the top hotel in this area of London, no doubt.

The area, much like the rest of London, is densely populated and crowded. As an American, I wasn't ready to experience tiny hotel space (like formerly staying nearby at The Leonard). This provided me a familiar alternative to the space issues. The Churchill is a large property, with large rooms (for London).

The staff is also extremely helpful, offering plenty of directions and advice.

One downside, is the brunch/breakfast is tasty, although very expensive and in my opinion, not worth the price.

The location is also perfect for a long day of shopping near/on Bond and Oxford streets.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ben W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael G, General Manager at Hyatt Regency London - The Churchill, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
We would like to thank you for taking the time to write this review about our ‘top hotel in this part of London.’ I was delighted that you found our staff ‘extremely helpful’ and that you enjoyed the ‘tasty’ breakfast. We very much look forward to welcoming you back this June.

Kind regards,

Michael J. Gray
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Stayed here as a test for work and they won me over. My mother joined me on my business trip and we shared a room with 2 Twins on the executive level. As a business traveler I was happy and as a tourist she was happy, so it was a win-win. The executive level offers 2 club rooms that serve breakfast in the morning as well as happy hour with hors d'œuvre in the evening. WiFi works great. Bathroom could use some updating but the room was spacious enough that we were not tripping over each other and she had her space and I had mine. Room service was fantastic, we ordered every night! Our room faced Portman Square and there was no issue with road noise at night, I slept very well. I stayed at another hotel the next corner over as another test and it definitely did not live up to The Churchill. This will be my go-to hotel when in London on business. It's a quick walk to Marble Arch station.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VA_Dawg_4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael G, General Manager at Hyatt Regency London - The Churchill, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write this kind review and choosing us as your ‘new go-to hotel in London.’ I was delighted to read that you enjoyed our club rooms, club lounge amenities and our complimentary wifi. I very much look forward to passing your kind comments on about our room service to our teams here. We very much look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Michael J. Gray
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Everything was super. We loved our room and access to the Regency Club. One of the nicest club set-ups I have seen at a Hyatt. Staff was gracious and very welcoming. First class accommodations with first class service. Winning combination.

Room Tip: Club level is worth the extra charge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Al M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael G, General Manager at Hyatt Regency London - The Churchill, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write this kind review. I am delighted to read about the aspects of your stay that you enjoyed and that you very much ‘look forward to returning’ to the hotel again. We very much look forward to welcoming you when you do.

Kind regards,

Michael J. Gray
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
85 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2014

The hotel has very spacious rooms, lobby, and even lifts, and our bags were delivered to our room while we were out exploring. Nice touch. Service was impeccable, as I'd expect from a hotel of this calibre. The location is very convenient, so it's a fairly easy walk to pretty much everything in central London. (We're in our 60s and had no trouble at all hoofing it to Trafalgar Square and beyond to pic London Passes.) It's also close to Marble Arch station and several bus stops. The décor is updated and we especially liked the comfy chair and ottoman, a great place to catch up on the news or social media updates. The bed was excellent, and everything was spotless. WiFi was free (for us; we're Hyatt platinum customers) and fast. Our only complaint was noise from nearby rooms. There's a gap under the door that seems to funnel every little sound right into the rooms. We may have had particularly noisy neighbors. But it was very noticeable both nights of our stay. In summary: we were very happy with our room, save for the banging and voices, and all the service folks.

However, if you're looking for a reasonably priced breakfast or drinks, go out. 30 pounds for high tea!?!?!

Room Tip: They're probably all pretty much the same. Suggest asking for as isolated a room as possible un...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pandora518
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael G, General Manager at Hyatt Regency London - The Churchill, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I was delighted to read that you liked our ‘spacious rooms, lobby, and even lift’ and that you found out service ‘impeccable.’ I was so please to read that you enjoyed our comfortable seating where you could relax and catch up on ‘news and social media.’ We are sincerely sorry for the noise disturbance that you experienced from surround rooms. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Michael J. Gray
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2014

In a great location, a short walk to almost everything, The Churchill is a very good choice, although a bit expensive, for busy travelling bussiness men. Pleasant rooms, cordial stuff, good breakfast, decent boring bar, reasonably quite lobby - what else would you wish for in the heart of London?

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yoellll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael G, General Manager at Hyatt Regency London - The Churchill, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
We would like to thank you for taking the time to write this review and that you recommend us as a ‘very good choice.’ I look forward to passing your kind comments regarding the ‘pleasant rooms, cordial staff and good breakfast’ on to the teams here. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Michael J. Gray
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
93 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Admittedly we got lucky and found a bargain through Agoda at this well located London landmark Hotel. Despite arriving at 8am for a checkin, they were very obliging to and able to give us our room without any extra charges advising simply that there was availability of ready rooms. We found a similarly obliging attitude when we needed to have a late checkout and no additional charge requested. We made no use of hotel facilities preferring to spend our time on the London streets and also saved a packet eating breakfasts at nearby Pret a Mange's. The room was as expected of a very good standard and if we get this kind of deal again ie 220 quid against quoted rates of 300, we will definitely take this offer up. Room service was also quick.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jeff1996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael G, General Manager at Hyatt Regency London - The Churchill, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are pleased that you found the early check-in and late check-out service very smooth and that you enjoyed our ‘very good standard rooms.’ I look forward to passing your positive comments about room service on to the teams too. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Michael J. Gray
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Mayfair
London Marriott Hotel Park Lane
Marylebone
Amba Hotel Marble Arch
Amba Hotel Marble Arch
#73 of 1,063 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,472 reviews
Marylebone
The Montcalm London Marble Arch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marylebone
The Arch London
The Arch London
#20 of 1,063 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,673 reviews
Marylebone
The Sumner Hotel
The Sumner Hotel
#152 of 1,063 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,398 reviews
Mayfair
InterContinental London Park Lane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency London - The Churchill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency London - The Churchill

Property: Hyatt Regency London - The Churchill
Address: 30 Portman Square, London W1H 7BH, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Marylebone
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#94 Luxury Hotel in London
#100 Romantic Hotel in London
#130 Business Hotel in London
#139 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hyatt Regency London - The Churchill 5*
Number of rooms: 434
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of the West End, with views over Portman Square, this five-star hotel is perfectly placed for London’s main shopping areas and tourist attractions. Each of the hotel’s well-appointed guest rooms and suites offer extreme comfort in elegant surroundings. Guests can enjoy European ‘comfort’ food in The Montagu, award-winning Italian cuisine at Locanda Locatelli and cocktails in The Churchill Bar. This luxurious hotel offers the highest levels of standards and service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Agoda, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, TravelUp, Superbreak UK, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency London - The Churchill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency London - The Churchill Hotel London
Hyatt London The Churchill

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing