We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay-- we will definitely return!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Regency London - The Churchill
Ranked #108 of 1,069 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay-- we will definitely return!”
Reviewed 16 June 2014

My husband is a Hyatt diamond and we stayed here in April to celebrate his birthday. We used a suite upgrade but her then upgraded again to a beautiful corner suite with a beautiful separate bedroom and additional powder room. A birthday cake and bottle of champs chilled on ice was waiting for us when we arrived. We had 7 friends over at the room before dinner to celebrate and everyone could sit comfortably. The club level is has 2 sections which are completely separate. They have identical offerings but one is for families and one is quieter and is for business people or adults without kids. We had a wonderful breakfast each morning with several hot and cold selections. The location is perfect-- we walked to Oxford. St. and borrowed one of their giant umbrellas which kept us dry during the rain.
The staff are welcoming, professional, and courteous. We loved everything about our stay and will certainly be back.
Tip: request a room with a view of Portman square. Try the Sunday evening prix fixe meal at the main restaurant.
The outdoor cocktail lounge had the warmest blankets and heaters to keep us toasty while my husband enjoyed a special cigar.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stayeatshop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael G, General Manager at Hyatt Regency London - The Churchill, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
We would like to thank you for taking the time to write this kind review and titling it ‘Wonderful stay – we will definitely return!’ I was delighted to read that your husband enjoyed his birthday and you enjoyed your upgrades and treats in your room and in our Regency Club lounge. We very much look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Michael J. Gray
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,327 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,441
    593
    173
    78
    42
See reviews for
586
763
159
528
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (333)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Johannesburg
Level 6 Contributor
153 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Great location in front of a park not to far from Marble Arch. Paid 432 Pounds for one night which did not give the value expected. Got a very small room on the executive floor-clean but nothings special . Breakfast in lounge nothing to write home about and they charged me an extra 25 Pounds for my nephew´s breakfast. Could be more generous with that room price.
More of a mass market hotel with long waiting for the lift to arrive.
Will try a more personal place next time

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karl_Berg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael G, General Manager at Hyatt Regency London - The Churchill, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I was disappointed to read of your dissatisfaction with you room and breakfast in the Regency Club lounge. We would very much like the opportunity to discuss this with you further. Please feel free to email feedback.hrlondon@hyatt.com with further details. We hope to welcome you back in the future so that we can offer you the best service that we strive to achieve.

Kind regards,

Michael J. Gray
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

We ended up staying here for 1 night because a conference was being held here.

I normally stay at Hiltons and spend over 70 nights per year in generally Hilton properties.

The overnight rate for the 1 night excluding breakfast was stg£ 340.

I would stay here again but would not (given what is available elsewhere in London in similar central locations) offer to pay more than say stg£180.

Our room (room no 40x) was in the close to the Lift on the 4th floor and was certainly not suitable for more than 1 person. It was very small and with a few cases of luggage, we were very cramped.

We ordered room service which as very good (arrived promptly and was well presented) but the server could not get the tray table to the other side of the room, such was the tiny gap between the bed and the cupboard.

Anything more than Stg£180 per night and this hotel is way off the mark.

Also all the staff we met had English as a 2nd or third language.

I had an issue at breakfast where the main orders were forgotton and arrived 40 mins later. IN fairness to the staff, they recognised the problem, and wrote off the bill without having to be asked.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EuroTravellerPG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael G, General Manager at Hyatt Regency London - The Churchill, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
We would like to thank your for taking the time to write this review. I was pleased to read that you enjoyed our ‘very good’ and ‘prompt’ room service. I was disappointed to learn of the issues you experienced at breakfast but was pleased to hear that it was resolved by our restaurant staff. We would be very grateful if you could offer us more feedback by emailing us on feedback.hrlondon@hyatt.com.

Kind regards,

Michael J. Gray
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Pros
Location - right near Selfridges with an abundance of high quality restuarants and grocery stores to choose from
Lounge - Lounge is spacious and divided into a family and non-family section. Evening cocktails are great
Recognition for Hyatt status - I manage to have late check out and early check in no problem
Rooms - Rooms are nice, has a new look and is comfortable
Transport - There are Boris bike stations just a short walk outside and tubes are close

Cons
Gym could have had a better free weight section. Thankfully there was a fitness first around the corner on Baker street that I frequented
TV - there were not many selection of channels

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Han N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael G, General Manager at Hyatt Regency London - The Churchill, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I was pleased that you enjoyed the location, lounge and rooms and that you enjoyed the extra benefits of being Gold Passport member. I will ensure to pass your comments about the gym and television channels on to our teams.
We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Michael J. Gray
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Upscale Hyatt with great service conveniently located near Oxford street and Paddington. The rooms are rather small, but the bed was comfortable. The rooms are designed in an old fashion style, this is not your typical Hyatt design. It has good restaurant at the lobby level.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Andrey_G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael G, General Manager at Hyatt Regency London - The Churchill, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
We would like to thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are pleased that you enjoyed this ‘upscale Hyatt’ and our ‘great service’ and location. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Michael J. Gray
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bronshoej, Denmark
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

The staff at the hotel is amazing, and both the location and the rooms are very good. Located near Hyde Park and Marble Arch underground station so you are close to everything. The rooms are very nice and the bed is really good. WIFI is limited bandwidth unless you pay extra but unless you are streaming video it's fast enough. Weekend breakfast is expensive but very, very good!

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank nlassen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael G, General Manager at Hyatt Regency London - The Churchill, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
We would like to thank you for taking the time to write this kind review. We are delighted that you had a ‘good experience’ and you found our staff ‘amazing’ with both very good location and rooms. We very much look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Michael J. Gray
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
230 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014

We had two meals here and each one was amazingly good. The first one was an evening meal with friends; kindly their treat so no idea of the cost.
The second one was Sunday Brunch. We seemed to have endless champagne. Good job we were walking home! The standard of the selection of foods was excellent and so was the service. If I won millions on the Lottery, I would live in this hotel!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Girljade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael G, General Manager at Hyatt Regency London - The Churchill, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I was so delighted to read that you had two ‘amazingly good’ meals at The Montagu restaurant in the hotel and were able to experience our Sunday Champagne Brunch. We very much look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,

Michael J. Gray
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Mayfair
London Marriott Hotel Park Lane
Marylebone
Amba Hotel Marble Arch
Amba Hotel Marble Arch
#78 of 1,069 in London
1,645 reviews
Marylebone
The Arch London
The Arch London
#22 of 1,069 in London
1,740 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marylebone
The Montcalm London Marble Arch
Marylebone
The Langham, London
The Langham, London
#24 of 1,069 in London
316 reviews
Mayfair
The Beaumont
The Beaumont
#7 of 1,069 in London
399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency London - The Churchill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency London - The Churchill

Property: Hyatt Regency London - The Churchill
Address: 30 Portman Square, London W1H 7BH, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Marylebone
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#95 Luxury Hotel in London
#100 Romantic Hotel in London
#130 Business Hotel in London
#139 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hyatt Regency London - The Churchill 5*
Number of rooms: 434
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of the West End, with views over Portman Square, this five-star hotel is perfectly placed for London’s main shopping areas and tourist attractions. Each of the hotel’s well-appointed guest rooms and suites offer extreme comfort in elegant surroundings. Guests can enjoy European ‘comfort’ food in The Montagu, award-winning Italian cuisine at Locanda Locatelli and cocktails in The Churchill Bar. This luxurious hotel offers the highest levels of standards and service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Superbreak UK, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hyatt Regency London - The Churchill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency London - The Churchill Hotel London
Hyatt London The Churchill

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing