We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Review of Duke of Leinster London”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Duke of Leinster Hotel
Ranked #781 of 1,075 Hotels in London
Reviewed 5 October 2013

The hotel is in a lovely area very close to Hyde Park. The sevice was exelent. Everyone was really nice and helpfull. They helped us book transportation and museums. It was our first time in London and the staff made the etire stay a success.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 370Lilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (605)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

175 - 181 of 605 reviews

Reviewed 16 September 2013

Stayed here for five nights. A few blocks from Paddington Station and the Underground with access to everything. Very nice area with loads of little pubs and restaurants, steps from Kensington Park. The twin room was not what was shown in the photo when we booked but we were moved to a larger room after one night. Guest rooms are in need of some maintenance but are serviceable, clean and relatively quiet. Staff are welcoming and accommodating. Minimal bathroom amenities but lots of towels. Basic continental breakfast is included in the room rate but full English breakfast is available at no extra charge in the basement eating area or delivered to your room at no extra charge. The (small) lift is temperamental.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
3  Thank Terri J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

Nice clean, good value hotel. The room was a bit small but very clean. The location is pretty good a short walk from Paddington station. Breakfast is a bit chaotic but what you got was very good for a continental breakfast. It's not the Ritz but if you just want a good, basic, clean hotel in central London that offers value for money this is the place for you. The staff are very friendly and will go out of their way to ensure you have a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RealAlers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013

We stayed twice in June/July 2013 for 10 then 6 nights. Staff very friendly and helpfull. Rooms are small, especially ground floor. We asked to be moved to a larger room which was done without any fuss, our luggage was evened moved for us. Breakfast was good and enough to start your day. It is in a great location,and good value for money,especially if you book well ahead. Room 404 was a good size for a couple, neat and clean, with windows you can open. A good place to stay

Room Tip: Ask for a larger room, 404 and 303 were a good size for couples
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2013

We had a great time at The Duke. Very central location and beautiful neighbourhood. Staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms are small but good. Clean, neat and with all the necessary facilities. Also a fan, iron and free wifi. We read reviews with complaints about the small breakfast room. This problem is more than solved with the free 'breakfast in bed' service. Great! I'd surely recommend this hotel. It's ideal for a citytrip.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Reinier82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2013 via mobile

Stayed for one night with our son as he had surgery next morning at hospital close to hotel. Rooms were filthy and had a guy from the house next door playing piano and singing till midnight. Just as we fell to sleep the laundry lorry rolled up at 4am to deliver new bedding. Absolutely no consideration for people sleeping. Eventually had to reschedule my sons surgery. Terrible place, stay away!!!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Celerygolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2013

We booked a quad room with 4 single beds through Travelstay, we got a double bed and 2 singles, not the hotels fault. Travelstay should have told us the quad with single beds was already booked. The hotel was very clean. The en suite very small and could only just get through the door because the bed was in the way of opening it fully. Good toiletries in the room. Fridge, Hairdryer and tea and coffee. The breakfast rashers are not bacon (god knows what it was), bu the rest of the breakfast was good. I would not call it a 4 star hotel. It was a great location, however if you are booking a taxi make sure you book it for about half an hour before to get to your location. Our taxi arrived 20 minutes late and we only just got our train with only 3 minutes to spare. Plenty of restaurants, the Thai noodle is excellent, I visited this restaurant 5 years ago and it is still as good. The reception staff are so helpful, polite and always smiling, nothing was too much trouble.

Room Tip: If booking a quad room and you want single beds ring the hotel direct to see if one is available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Scatho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Brunel Hotel
#738 of 1,075 in London
387 reviews
Blakemore Hyde Park
#312 of 1,075 in London
1,617 reviews
Hyde Park Boutique Hotel
#602 of 1,075 in London
525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Notting Hill
Reem Hotel
Reem Hotel
#595 of 1,075 in London
720 reviews
Notting Hill
MStay Hyde Park Hotel
MStay Hyde Park Hotel
#450 of 1,075 in London
254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Duke of Leinster Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Duke of Leinster Hotel

Address: 20 Leinster Gardens | Bayswater, London W2 3AN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #781 of 1,075 Hotels in London
Price Range: £69 - £185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Duke of Leinster Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This hotel belongs to Crystal Hotels chain. Duke of Leinster is an elegant hotel based in Bayswater, London. It is just a short walk to Hyde Park and Bayswater Tube Station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Book Direct Rooms, Hotels.com, LateRooms, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Duke of Leinster Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Duke Of Leinster London
Hotel Duke Of Leinster

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing