We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good for short trip to London” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Eden Plaza Kensington

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Eden Plaza Kensington
Ranked #644 of 1,086 Hotels in London
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Very good for short trip to London”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2013

I decided to book here after seeing what a good location it had. It is a three minute walk from Gloucester road station and thirty seconds to the natural history museum. We knew we wouldn't be in the hotel a huge amount of time so it sounded ideal, we arrived and were given our key. The room was small but I had expected this, the bathroom is basic but done well. it is a very good price for such an excellent location. If you intend to spend lots of time in your hotel room then this probably isn't for you. I would definitely stay here again for the ease and price.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pippa b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

787 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    96
    293
    238
    83
    77
See reviews for
142
304
71
77
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Merthyr Tydfil, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2013

check in OK given key to our room (505) opened door and now i know how Gulliver felt when he woke up in Lilliput to say it was small is a understatement and the bathroom is a sight to behold the shower is so small you could not bend to wash your lower legs you had to squat down to do that task, the bed linen thank god was clean, the bed touched walls on 3 sides and it was not a full double more like three quarter size.You felt as if you were standing in some ones cupboard , needless to say we will not be darkening their door again

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank stevieg245
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these London hotels

Hengelo, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
52 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2013

Very small room, but for a short stay no problem. Fast and easy checkin, decent breakfast. Clearliness did leave something to be desired, overall clean, but not behind the bed. Some staff very friendly, others a bit less. Excellent location.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Raimund L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunny Suffolk
Level Contributor
53 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2013

Stayed mid week for Albert Hall concert, such a noisy hotel, unfortunately we had a room over looking the cromwell Rd but it was not the road noise but it sounded like someone banging the internal pipework through out the night, terrible nights sleep. Very hard beds. The rooms are very small so dont go swing any cats as you will have the RSPCA afer you. Not exactly the cleanest of rooms either and the bathroom as also extremely small.
Beware of the huge range of extra fees they charge like £3 to pay bill by debit or credit card.
£5 to store each peice of luggage if required.
£20 for Express Check In???
£5 per hour Wi-Fi
Not the most friendly of staff either.
Would never go back. Only good point is its location.
For the location and London it was cheap but you get what you pay for.

Room Tip: Try another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anthony H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abs6869, General Manager at Eden Plaza Kensington, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
We are sorry that you did not have a good stay at the Eden Plaza. Please note that our Wifi and wired internet in the rooms, same day luggage storage and payment by credit or debit card are all free of charge.

As a gesture of goodwill please use the following promo code – “EDEN10” when booking directly online on our website to get a preferential discount for your future stay at our Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lihue, Hawaii
Level Contributor
36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2013

I'm between a 2 and 3 for the overall review. For starters, the room was clean, the bed was comfortable and the location was relatively close to the Gloucester Rd tube station. The staff, on the other hand, needs a lesson in simple courtesies including greeting a guest. A simple "hello" goes a long way (accompanied with a smile). Called the front desk once (stayed 3 nights) for a simple request. Staff responded he'd get to it while we were out. Of course, it didn't happen. Asked for an extra key, said he'd get to it later but we insisted that we get it before we go out. We had to explain in detail why we wanted an extra key. This could be a 4 (rooms in London are small) but the staff is without a clue when it comes to service with a smile. We stayed in 5 other hotels on this trip and all the others were amazing. I'm glad this was our first and not our last. You can get a better deal out there. If everything in your price range is booked, stay here. If not, look elsewhere. Don't overlook the other reviews talking about the noise. We were on the 4th floor fronting the main road and it was NOISY.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Randy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2013

Booked a single initially and then changed to a twin. I was amazed to find a room so small that there was no where to put my large suitcase. The hotel is clean and very well positioned , the fish tank in reception was quirky and very unique, loved it

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CSWalker71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2013

I attended an award ceremony at the History Musuem of London and it was a true experince of a night at the Museum with no hidden or nasty experinces.A true harry Potter experince and to top this all we stayed at the Eden Plaza kensington Hotel and we were welcome warmly and no hassle to get to our room as we booked online.Bed were comfortable and we shared a twin room which gave plenty of space and privacy to each of us with our own T.V.Tea and coofee and a wonderful ensuite.Place was peaceful , calm with little fuss and clean.The rate were affotdable and the Museum is just across the road.Kensington High street,Harrods and public transport were within walking distance.
The french quartier has some eautiful shops,cafe and patisseries ,pubs were great too.
family friendly and you can buy your breakfast for £7.95 in the morning if you wish too,no pressure as there are lots of places to eat out too.
i would highly recommends this hotel as you also get some discount on your next stay.A winner all around.

Room Tip: We had an accessible patio in the lower ground level.cannot coment on the rest of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 450stevel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
Montana Hotel
Montana Hotel
#418 of 1,086 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 730 reviews
South Kensington
The Queen's Gate Hotel
The Queen's Gate Hotel
#337 of 1,086 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 914 reviews
South Kensington
54 Boutique Hotel
54 Boutique Hotel
#427 of 1,086 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 615 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
BEST WESTERN The Cromwell
BEST WESTERN The Cromwell
#592 of 1,086 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,226 reviews
South Kensington
Grange Strathmore Hotel
Grange Strathmore Hotel
#513 of 1,086 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 710 reviews
South Kensington
Fraser Suites Queens Gate
Fraser Suites Queens Gate
#419 of 1,086 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eden Plaza Kensington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eden Plaza Kensington

Property: Eden Plaza Kensington
Address: 68 - 69 Queens Gate | South Kensington, London SW7 5JT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > South Kensington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #644 of 1,086 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Eden Plaza Kensington 3*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in Queens Gate, South Kensington, this newly refurbished 3 Star Deluxe Hotel offers a chic yet comfortable atmosphere in a fantastic location.Set opposite some of the most famous Museums in London - the Natural History, Science and Victoria & Albert Museums, the Hotel is just moments away from the shopping of Harrods and Harvey Nichols, the Serpentine Gallery, the Royal Albert Hall, Earls Court as well as Hyde Park and Kensington Palace/Gardens. So whether you are visiting for business or pleasure, the Eden Plaza Kensington is an ideal base for your stay in London. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Eden Plaza Kensington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eden Plaza Kensington Hotel London
Eden Plaza London
Hotel Eden Plaza
Eden Plaza Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing