We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, walking distance to the Albert Hall and eateries”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Eden Plaza Kensington
Ranked #667 of 1,076 Hotels in London
Reviewed 19 November 2013

Stayed at the Eden Plaza as had tickets for the Albert Hall. Ideal location, 10 minutes walk approximately. Also restaurants and pubs nearby, Gloucester Street had lots of choice.
The hotel itself was contempary, clean and all that was required for 1 nights stay.
The room was a little compact but this was not an issue, main thing is cleanliness was good. Bed was comfy also!

Room Tip: The hotel is on the corner of 2 roads and traffic noise is noticeable in the morning but its obvious...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Toria2808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (872)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

359 - 365 of 872 reviews

Reviewed 16 November 2013 via mobile

Pleasantly surprised with this hotel. Nice clean room with a view of the museum from the Window. By London standards it was value for money. Breakfast was basic but fine and the shower had good water pressure - something that always annoys me when it's not good. All in all for the price and the location I was happy compared to other hotels I have stayed in in London.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Adam L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2013

I have never had a smaller room, even in the cheapest of b and b's or hotels that I have stayed in. The bathroom was a nice size, and the shower was good, but the bathroom was grubby.
The double bed was pushed against a wall, so if you needed to get up in the night, it disturbed your partner. The bedroom walls were dirty with coffee stains on them. The walls are paper thin, making it very noisy. The staff were friendly and helpful. The continental breakfast cost extra, and the meat and cheese were poor quality, though you could eat as much as you wanted.
Not enough hanging space for clothes if you were staying for more than one night. The wi fi was advertised as free, but actually cost £5 per day.
Good location, but wouldn't want to stay there again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HBoardman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

I stayed here last minute, and the price was £118 for the night.

The hotel is about 5 min walk from Gloucester Road tube, so easy to get to.

The hotel seemed quite recently refurbished and was modern and clean. Reception was friendly and quick.

The rooms are tiny, BUT, they are clean and have a comfortable bed, which I'd class as a "wide-single"

Nice modern bathroom and all the essentials for an overnight stay.

I'd probably not recommend the hotel for a long stay, but for the single traveller who needs a comfortable clean room for the night - fine !!

I'd definitely use it again, but probably only if my usual hotels (with larger rooms) were not available. Maybe some of their rooms are larger ? You'd have to ask about that !!

I'd like to give this hotel more than just an "Average" score, but maybe "Very-Good" would be too high, given the small room size.

Room Tip: Ask how big the room is, if there's more than one of you !!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cirianon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2013 via mobile

Stayed there for two days with my bf during last Christmas. Pretty convenient, only around 5 mins walk away from Gloucester substation. And natural history museum is just mins away. Clean room. Nice experience. Staff is friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Siok Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013

Stayed two days and loved it! Travelled with my child. All the previous reviews of small rooms were true. Only one small lift. No fridge so don't buy perishables to consume in the room if require refridgeration. Walls were thin and can hear doors closing etc. Plus points- right next to Natural History Museum, buses right outside the hotel brings you to the main shopping areas and sights. A tip- the buses are extremely efficient and I never needed to walk to the tube which was indeed close by. My room wifi was fantastic and free. ( I stayed in a very expensive hotel before moving into Eden and had to pay for room wifi). All the frontdesk personnel were very helpful and friendly to me . Front desk Imran went out of his way to help when I forgot something an hour after checking out. that was truly service!

Room Tip: I like my room on six floor. I will definitely ask for same room again next time!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CueSingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

So the (twin) room was tiny, even by London standards, but if you're mobile and reasonably slim, not a real problem.
We were at Royal Albert Hall so location excellent, and very close to Gloucester Rd tube, V&A, pubs (Queens Arms 5 mins) and a few great Italian restaurants down Cromwell Rd (opposite Holiday Inn, where BTW great sports bar). Best for breakfast is the always busy Patisserie opposite Gloucester Rd tube.
I would stay again, tho might check out room size in others nearby

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
Thank BeaumontBilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
Montana Hotel
Montana Hotel
#436 of 1,076 in London
835 reviews
South Kensington
The Gainsborough Hotel
The Gainsborough Hotel
#811 of 1,076 in London
489 reviews
South Kensington
The Queen's Gate Hotel
The Queen's Gate Hotel
#383 of 1,076 in London
1,034 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
Best Western Burns Hotel Kensington
South Kensington
Citadines South Kensington
Citadines South Kensington
#142 of 1,076 in London
934 reviews
Earls Court
Mowbray Court Hotel
Mowbray Court Hotel
#443 of 1,076 in London
398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eden Plaza Kensington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eden Plaza Kensington

Address: 68-69 Queen's Gate | South Kensington, London SW7 5JT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > South Kensington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #667 of 1,076 Hotels in London
Price Range: £54 - £279 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Eden Plaza Kensington 3*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in Queens Gate, South Kensington, this newly refurbished 3 Star Deluxe Hotel offers a chic yet comfortable atmosphere in a fantastic location.Set opposite some of the most famous Museums in London - the Natural History, Science and Victoria & Albert Museums, the Hotel is just moments away from the shopping of Harrods and Harvey Nichols, the Serpentine Gallery, the Royal Albert Hall, Earls Court as well as Hyde Park and Kensington Palace/Gardens. So whether you are visiting for business or pleasure, the Eden Plaza Kensington is an ideal base for your stay in London. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Eden Plaza Kensington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eden Plaza Kensington Hotel London
Eden Plaza London
Hotel Eden Plaza
Eden Plaza Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing