We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Eden Plaza Kensington
Nearby Hotels
US$330
US$250
Bloomsbury Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$388
US$335
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$233
Doubletree
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$168
US$154
Doubletree
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$305
US$274
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$281
US$185
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$278
US$229
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Park Grand London Kensington(London)(Great Value!)
US$134
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Days Hotel London- Waterloo(London)(Great Value!)
US$130
US$94
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$127
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (900)
Filter reviews
900 results
Traveller rating
110
335
271
97
87
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
110
335
271
97
87
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe natural history museumalbert hallgreat locationsouth kensington tubetwin roomshort stayrooms are smallmain roadminute walktube stationone night stayclean hotelhyde parktea and coffeeharrodsscience
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
320 - 325 of 900 reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

The only positive thing about this hotel is location, which is in a posh area next to the tube and some lovely museums. However the room is too small like other reviewers have said. You cannot do much in the room except for sleeping. Even watching TV would require you to sit on the bed. My room was in the basement so was very stuffy too. The other big problem was that the room does not have proper sound proof so at night you will properly hear what your neighbour does, which is not a great thing in the early hours when you need to sleep. Staff are OK but I only spoke to them twice at check in and check out. Overall it was not to bad to stay here for one night especially if you just need a place to sleep. However, I doubt I would book this hotel again.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Viet D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

We booked via Booking.com a double room for 2 nights.
This is a description of the room we were given.
Small double bed(4 foot wide) with two sides against walls, the foot of the bed was about a foot from the window and the fourth side about a foot from a desk. To use the desk it's easier to use the bed rather than the seat provided.
We only used two of the hotels facilities, the lift and the bedroom. The lift was fine.
The after sales service from Booking .com was poor and the after sales service from the hotel was not quite as good as poor.
This hotel takes your money for the bill at the point of booking if you book online so you have a big disadvantage when it comes to complaining.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tworivers J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

The location is perfect and its price is affordable considering the accomodation prices in London. It is very close to the undeground the south Kensington. It is also within proximity to the Museums of Science and Natural History.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Onur U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Arriving their at around 9 pm in the evening after an 11 hour flight being checked in but then receiving no help from anyone to carry our luggage to our room was the first problem we encountered. The 'reception' was tiny and looked NOTHING like the photos online. The breakfast area could have been a bedroom, that's how small it is. Then the elevator which could supposedly fit 8 persons was in fact barely able to fit 4.

We got to the rooms only to find that it was more of a closet than a bedroom. Since when does a hotel make you sleep toe-to-toe? There was no space to move around, no chairs to relax on. I'm not surprised considering they shoved 80 rooms into this tiny building. Maybe if they had 40 rooms instead of 80 one would be able to breathe in their bedroom and walk into the bathroom.

The wifi connection was terrible and just went from bad to worse.

This may be a 'budget' hotel however I think one could easily find something better for the same price. It's not actually that cheap at all! I would certainly up my budget next time.

The only thing good about this hotel was it's location. Other than that everything was just terrible! We will not be staying there again!

The photos make the place look nice but in reality it is far from it.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lgym2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

I was disappointed with this hotel. In fact it is not really what I would call a hotel, as there was no bar, no lounge, no restaurant. Just reception, a small breakfast area and absolutely minute rooms. The first room we were shown to (308) was ridiculously small for a double. It would have been small for a single. We asked for a larger room, and were given 606, which though still too small, was better. I suppose location is everything in London and we should not have expected more for the money (£278 for 2 nights) It was clean and the bed was comfortable. The staff were polite and helpful. We walked along to Garfunkels at Gloucester Road tube station for breakfast. They do a great cooked breakfast for £5.95. Better value than the hotel.

Room Tip: 606 was a better option. Still tiny but at least you can get your suitcase in through the door.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Barham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews