We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great response to a bad situation”
Review of 11 Cadogan Gardens

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
11 Cadogan Gardens
Ranked #87 of 1,069 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Parktown West
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great response to a bad situation”
Reviewed 7 June 2014

I Chose to stay here based on Trip Advisor reviews, upon arrival the service was excellent . After the first night I did not like the bed, the mattress sunk in and was not firm at all. I asked for a new mattress in the morning and then I went out for the day only to come back at 3.30pm and the room had not been cleaned. I called the front desk and not only did they send someone immediately , they realised they had not solved the mattress problem and offered to change my room. I was moved from room 402 to 302 which was a better room. (funny though! both junior suites - SO please ask for pictures of the room if booking a junior suite and based on my experience go for room 302. Overall great service, Quiet, Great breakfast too...

Room Tip: Ask to see pictures of rooms - they are all different. I moved from room 402 to room 302 and room 30...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Audrey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Soliman K, General Manager at 11 Cadogan Gardens, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Thank you for posting a review of your stay with us. It is great to see that the team managed to rectify your issue swiftly and without upsetting your stay. Being a period property, all our rooms and suites are all slightly different shapes, sizes and layouts so I am glad that you were moved to a room that appealed to you. In regards to your feedback about the mattress, I am happy to inform you that this has since been replaced to avoid any repeats.

I will pass your feedback onto the team and look forward to welcoming you back to No. 11 Cadogan Gardens in the future.

Kind regards,

Soliman Khaddour
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

801 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    508
    166
    66
    33
    28
See reviews for
122
364
53
118
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

My wife and I and my adult son and his girlfriend spent a delightful three days at this hotel while we attended the Chelsea Flower show. The hotel is in an excellent location, a 15 minute walk to the flower show and a tube stop. My son's room (room 102) was bright, cheery with an excellent view of the adjacent garden. Our room was a suite (005) and was more than we wanted in that it was decorated in a heavy burgundy. When we commented that the room was not what we expected, the staff offered to move us but we declined. We will definitely stay at this hotel again but not in room 005.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brookdal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Soliman K, General Manager at 11 Cadogan Gardens, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay with us. I am happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our location convienient for your visit to the flower show. Being a boutique hotel, all our rooms and suites are styled individually but we do have something for everyones taste. I am glad to read that the team offered an alternative and now we know what your tastes are for a return visit.


Kind Regards,

Soliman Khaddour
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We arrived very early after a long flight from Sydney to be shown straight to our room (junior suite) which was a wonderfully relaxing cream and pale blue. It had a great view over the Gardens, a very comfortable bed and pleasant bathroom. And despite being at the front it was quiet. I very much appreciated the amenities which included full size containers as well as hotel size. Yes I did take the full size amenities and used them during our stay in a villa in Tuscany - every time I used them I thought of this wonderful hotel.
The staff could not do enough for you - we appreciated the coffee machine but prefer tea most of the time. We just had to ask and all necessary items were delivered to our room together with fresh milk.
Breakfast is good.
The location is great for shopping and transport to other parts of London. It is also a great area for a walk or jog. I loved the fact that it was next to a school as you saw lots of lovely happy and very well behaved kids morning and afternoon which helped make you feel you were staying imore n a lovely home than a hotel

Room Tip: It was worth paying a bit extra to get the space of a junior suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sydneyelectra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

My wife and I have stayed at Number 11 before, but this time due to circumstances beyond our control, we had to stay a few extra days and it was utter bliss. The rooms are excellent with the old world charm enhanced by recently modernized bathrooms, TV and room amenities such as marvellous beds, air conditioning and an instant coffee maker. The restaurant is truly outstanding for both breakfast and dinner. The location is excellent and is on a quiet street right near Peter Jones and the King's Road. If there is to be one criticism, it would be that their internet system is low and frustrating (you have to log on every five minutes if not in use!) Speak to Blair at the front desk and Richie as the senior Concierge. We would recommend this hotel for anyone coming to London.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank L M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
southrop
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We have just enjoyed a 1 night stay in this fabulous hotel. We stayed in a suite which was lovely
very nicely decorated. The staff were very helpful and friendly. Try the bar for pre dinner drinks it is very nice. It is a great location for Kings Road, Sloane Square and Harrods all within easy walking distance. We will definitely being staying again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stewart m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sutton Coldfield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Stayed for 2 nights. Got upgraded to a suite. Fabulous boutique hotel in a wonderful location. Staff were very helpful and professional. Would have been perfect if the shower wasn't so temperamental. Not very powerful and the temperature was erratic.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Meera200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

I recently enjoyed a two night stay in this fabulous hotel. I had a junior suite, which was elegantly decorated and light and airy. The bed was incredibly comfortable, and the bathroom was gorgeous, a fab big bath, all incredibly relaxing! I had a view down onto Cadogan Gardens and overlooking into the park across the road, the greenery was all gorgeous. I fully enjoyed taking advantage of the Nespresso machine in the room, and also indulged in room service, in the morning and in the evening, both of which were excellent. All the staff were wonderfully accommodating, ordering me taxis and making reservations. I absolutely would recommend this hotel to anyone, it is in such close proximity to the King's Road, and about a five minute walk to Sloane Square station. Perfect for romantic getaways, or just a weekend break. I cannot wait until my return, hopefully in August

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OliviaJade2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Chelsea
Draycott Hotel
Draycott Hotel
#30 of 1,069 in London
668 reviews
Marylebone
The Arch London
The Arch London
#22 of 1,069 in London
1,736 reviews
Marylebone
The Landmark London
The Landmark London
#47 of 1,069 in London
2,833 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Belgravia
The Hari
The Hari
#12 of 1,069 in London
910 reviews
Belgravia
Jumeirah Carlton Tower
Jumeirah Carlton Tower
#116 of 1,069 in London
612 reviews
Knightsbridge
The Capital Hotel
The Capital Hotel
#42 of 1,069 in London
746 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 11 Cadogan Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 11 Cadogan Gardens

Property: 11 Cadogan Gardens
Address: 11 Cadogan Gardens | Sloane Square, London SW3 2RJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Chelsea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#80 Luxury Hotel in London
#112 Business Hotel in London
#171 Romantic Hotel in London
#185 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — 11 Cadogan Gardens 5*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
11 Cadogan Gardens is located just off Sloane Street in the heart of Chelsea, moments away from the designer boutiques of Sloane Street, Kings Road, Harrods and Hyde Park. A member of the internationally recognised brand Small Luxury Hotels of the World, this enchanting urban hideaway is full of character and charm. Originally built as four separate Victorian townhouses by Lord Chelsea in the 19th century, 11 Cadogan Gardens has a unique and rich heritage forming part of the historical Cadogan Estate. 11 Cadogan Gardens is relaunching following a year of extensive renovations and now offers 56 individually designed rooms and suites. Each of the hotel's 25 suites have been individually designed to complement the hotel's unique character, five of which have a private entrance. Contact a member of the team directly to find out more about the room and suite options for your next stay. The hotel's drawing room is a welcoming retreat for guests, with an eclectic mix of warmly toned fabrics and light floral-pattered walls creating a comfortable and cosy atmosphere in which to relax and enjoy our delicious Afternoon Tea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelUp, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your 11 Cadogan Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eleven Cadogan Gardens London
Eleven Cadogan Gardens Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing