We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very beautiful hidden hotel”
Review of 11 Cadogan Gardens

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
11 Cadogan Gardens
Ranked #80 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 June 2014

I like very much this hotel it s hidden quiet and really beautiful. Like a huge boudoir. I ll choose it for a movie. Nice restaurant downstairs with beautiful decoration in white and black. A posh hotel definitely!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
Thank sciopina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Soliman K, General Manager at 11 Cadogan Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Thank you very much for your kind review. I am pleased to read you enjoyed your stay with us. I look forward to welcoming you back to No.11 Cadogan Gardens in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Soliman Khaddour
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (855)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

415 - 421 of 855 reviews

Reviewed 21 June 2014

Can't say enough good things about this hotel. Beautiful hotel, quite small but as advertised. Gorgeous lounge and outside patio area. Room was great, bed extremely comfortable! Staff couldn't do enough for us - we ordered ginger tea from our room which didn't arrive. When we went downstairs they apologised profusely and waived our bill for two cappuccinos. Very handy location right by the Kings Road and not far from Sloane Square tube. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FionaMM23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Soliman K, General Manager at 11 Cadogan Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

I am very happy to read your positive comments on your recent stay with us here at No.11 Cadogan Gardens and particulary pleased to read that the staff made your stay all the more enjoyable.

I look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us.

Kind regards,

Soliman Khaddour
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

This is a quaint hotel with plenty of cosy charm in the public areas—a nice lobby/library room, pretty tea room, attractive breakfast area—but the rooms themselves need updating. We had two rooms, and in each room the mattress was extremely old and saggy, we had to ask for bedboards. The carpet was soiled. The windows did not close properly. The a/c did not work properly. In one of the rooms the drapes were very light and did not block any sunlight in the morning. The furniture was tired. The elevator is ancient and doesn't always work. It wasn't terrible, but it wasn't great. We were expecting a better experience. The location is wonderful, on a lovely, quiet street just steps from Sloane Square.

Room Tip: There is construction going on in the neighborhood at the back of the hotel, so rooms at the back ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Verseau99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Soliman K, General Manager at 11 Cadogan Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Thank you very much for taking the time out to post a review of your recent stay with us. I am sorry to read that you had some issues during your stay but am happy to tell that you that we will be under going a period of refurbishment starting in August. These renovations will see the expansion and creation of several new suites, the addition of a spa and the refurbishment and update of the bedrooms and public areas. This part of our consistant goal of ensuring that we continue, as we have done for many years, to exceed guest experience in all aspects. I very much hope to be able to welcome you back to stay with us after this process is completed.

Best Wishes,

Soliman Khaddour
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed at the hotel for 2 nights and we both really enjoyed it! The staff was very attentive, pleasant and helpful, they just did everything right the 1st time. We stayed at the room #005 the decor was gorgeous and the bed was extremely comfortable! (I wish the room had a bit more light in it though). The breakfast was very delicious and whole atmosphere of the hotel was great! I highly recommend it if you like the classy royal look. We would defiantly recommend it to friends and family and stay there again ourselves.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelkisska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Soliman K, General Manager at 11 Cadogan Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay with us. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and that the staff played a significant role in that. Thank you for your recommendations and I hope to welcome you back in the future to one of our lighter suites.

Best wishes,

Soliman Khaddour
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

I Chose to stay here based on Trip Advisor reviews, upon arrival the service was excellent . After the first night I did not like the bed, the mattress sunk in and was not firm at all. I asked for a new mattress in the morning and then I went out for the day only to come back at 3.30pm and the room had not been cleaned. I called the front desk and not only did they send someone immediately , they realised they had not solved the mattress problem and offered to change my room. I was moved from room 402 to 302 which was a better room. (funny though! both junior suites - SO please ask for pictures of the room if booking a junior suite and based on my experience go for room 302. Overall great service, Quiet, Great breakfast too...

Room Tip: Ask to see pictures of rooms - they are all different. I moved from room 402 to room 302 and room 30...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Audrey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Soliman K, General Manager at 11 Cadogan Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Thank you for posting a review of your stay with us. It is great to see that the team managed to rectify your issue swiftly and without upsetting your stay. Being a period property, all our rooms and suites are all slightly different shapes, sizes and layouts so I am glad that you were moved to a room that appealed to you. In regards to your feedback about the mattress, I am happy to inform you that this has since been replaced to avoid any repeats.

I will pass your feedback onto the team and look forward to welcoming you back to No. 11 Cadogan Gardens in the future.

Kind regards,

Soliman Khaddour
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

My wife and I and my adult son and his girlfriend spent a delightful three days at this hotel while we attended the Chelsea Flower show. The hotel is in an excellent location, a 15 minute walk to the flower show and a tube stop. My son's room (room 102) was bright, cheery with an excellent view of the adjacent garden. Our room was a suite (005) and was more than we wanted in that it was decorated in a heavy burgundy. When we commented that the room was not what we expected, the staff offered to move us but we declined. We will definitely stay at this hotel again but not in room 005.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brookdal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Soliman K, General Manager at 11 Cadogan Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay with us. I am happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our location convienient for your visit to the flower show. Being a boutique hotel, all our rooms and suites are styled individually but we do have something for everyones taste. I am glad to read that the team offered an alternative and now we know what your tastes are for a return visit.


Kind Regards,

Soliman Khaddour
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We arrived very early after a long flight from Sydney to be shown straight to our room (junior suite) which was a wonderfully relaxing cream and pale blue. It had a great view over the Gardens, a very comfortable bed and pleasant bathroom. And despite being at the front it was quiet. I very much appreciated the amenities which included full size containers as well as hotel size. Yes I did take the full size amenities and used them during our stay in a villa in Tuscany - every time I used them I thought of this wonderful hotel.
The staff could not do enough for you - we appreciated the coffee machine but prefer tea most of the time. We just had to ask and all necessary items were delivered to our room together with fresh milk.
Breakfast is good.
The location is great for shopping and transport to other parts of London. It is also a great area for a walk or jog. I loved the fact that it was next to a school as you saw lots of lovely happy and very well behaved kids morning and afternoon which helped make you feel you were staying imore n a lovely home than a hotel

Room Tip: It was worth paying a bit extra to get the space of a junior suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sydneyelectra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Chelsea
Draycott Hotel
Draycott Hotel
#33 of 1,077 in London
697 reviews
Chelsea
San Domenico House
San Domenico House
#568 of 1,077 in London
168 reviews
Belgravia
The Hari
The Hari
#12 of 1,077 in London
966 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Belgravia
Sloane Square Hotel
Sloane Square Hotel
#199 of 1,077 in London
1,198 reviews
Chelsea
Sydney House Chelsea
Sydney House Chelsea
#289 of 1,077 in London
465 reviews
South Kensington
The Ampersand Hotel
The Ampersand Hotel
#47 of 1,077 in London
3,455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 11 Cadogan Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 11 Cadogan Gardens

Address: 11 Cadogan Gardens | Sloane Square, London SW3 2RJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Chelsea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#75 Luxury Hotel in London
#112 Business Hotel in London
#171 Romantic Hotel in London
#185 Family Hotel in London
Price Range: £229 - £488 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — 11 Cadogan Gardens 5*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
11 Cadogan Gardens is located just off Sloane Street in the heart of Chelsea, moments away from the designer boutiques of Sloane Street, Kings Road, Harrods and Hyde Park. A member of the internationally recognised brand Small Luxury Hotels of the World, this enchanting urban hideaway is full of character and charm. Originally built as four separate Victorian townhouses by Lord Chelsea in the 19th century, 11 Cadogan Gardens has a unique and rich heritage forming part of the historical Cadogan Estate. 11 Cadogan Gardens is relaunching following a year of extensive renovations and now offers 56 individually designed rooms and suites. Each of the hotel's 25 suites have been individually designed to complement the hotel's unique character, five of which have a private entrance. Contact a member of the team directly to find out more about the room and suite options for your next stay. The hotel's drawing room is a welcoming retreat for guests, with an eclectic mix of warmly toned fabrics and light floral-pattered walls creating a comfortable and cosy atmosphere in which to relax and enjoy our delicious Afternoon Tea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelUp, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, LateRooms, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your 11 Cadogan Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eleven Cadogan Gardens London
Eleven Cadogan Gardens Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing