We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Canary Wharf's highlight”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Canary Riverside Plaza Hotel
Ranked #267 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 February 2012

Great hotel for meetings in Canary Wharf. The place is back of beyond and tough to get to, so if you have meetings there, Four Seasons is a great place to stay. It has all the trappings of the usual Four Seasons standard. Highly personalized culture, warm and friendly and comfortable environment

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RoadwarriorS25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian P, Manager at Canary Riverside Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave a TripAdvisor review.
We always appreciate hearing feedback from our guests and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards,
Canary Riverside Plaza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (909)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

675 - 681 of 909 reviews

Reviewed 28 February 2012

Excellent hotel with good service for children. We enjoyed our stay immensely. Much better than Marriot or Hilton. Would definately stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hafsa s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian P, Manager at Canary Riverside Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave a TripAdvisor review.
We always appreciate hearing feedback from our guests and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards,
Canary Riverside Plaza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2012

I use this hotel on a regular basis now for my stays on Canary Wharf. Having tried various others (Marriott, Hilton etc.), the Four Seasons clearly stands out in terms of service, accommodation, location, friendliness and professionalism of the staff, services offered etc. Aside from very spacious rooms (check out the ones overlooking the Thames), the interior displays a warm atmosphere and the bathroom are of very good size as well. Granted that it is a bit late 80s/early 90s style looking, but still nice. If you like going to the gym, the 24h gym at the hotel on the second floor is OK, but try out the Virgin Health Club just in front of the hotel, where guests have free admission to. Truly great. The only thing that needs improving is the attention of the staff if you decide to have the breakfast at the hotel. It takes sometimes a while before they notice you / you can get the order going or the check signed. But overall, very worthwhile staying there.

Room Tip: River facing rooms offer very nice views over the river. Try to stay away from the service lift/ sta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelStar31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian P, Manager at Canary Riverside Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave a TripAdvisor review.
We always appreciate hearing feedback from our guests and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards,
Canary Riverside Plaza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2012

The room was luxurious, the facilities were superb, but most importantly the staff were exceptional. Due to unforeseen circumstances, I had to leave a day earlier. I was immensely grateful when the reception staff went over and above their call of duty to help me call up Expedia to arrange a refund on the unused night. In my hurry, I had also left a piece of luggage in the room and only realised this when I had checked-out and collected my car. Without hesitation, the porter at the door offered to run up and get it for me.

I could not recommend this hotel more highly to anyone looking for only the very best in service and luxury.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aramis_renedevannes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian P, Manager at Canary Riverside Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave a TripAdvisor review.
We always appreciate hearing feedback from our guests and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards,
Canary Riverside Plaza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2012

I recently stayed at the four seasons canary wharf with my girlfriend for only one night and the whole experience was perfect. I previously stayed at another four seasons in cyprus which was also very nice but everything this time just seemed to be excellent. We will definitely be revisiting in the near future and highly recommend.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SK1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian P, Manager at Canary Riverside Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave a TripAdvisor review.
We always appreciate hearing feedback from our guests and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards,
Canary Riverside Plaza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2012

Stayed here for 6 nights for a business trip and got a good deal: stay 3 pay for 2 nights. That meant 2 free nights. It was worth it to then pay an extra £40 per night to upgrade from a city view to Thames River view room which was lovely to look out onto. Very comfortable room and large bathroom with great bathtub. Staff were very helpful and friendly, especially Shebul on front door (many thanks for your tips and escorting me to the fitness centre in the dark!)

There is a great Virgin Fitness club beside the hotel on the riverfront, which you get free access to, so skip the hote fitness 'room' and go to Virgin.

Very convenient location for most offices and a handy Pret right nearby for breakfast/lunch on the go. It's also right next to the Thames ferry into the city which was a much better alternative to the DLR/tube. business centre has free internet.

If you find this review helpful, please give it helpful vote. Thanks!

Room Tip: ask for high floor and worth paying for Thames view upgrade
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank thatmarion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian P, Manager at Canary Riverside Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave a TripAdvisor review.
We always appreciate hearing feedback from our guests and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards,
Canary Riverside Plaza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2012

We booked this hotel for our post wedding stay as we wanted somewhere to stay after our wedding, away from the children especially since our honeymoon was going to be a month later. We hadn't advised them of the occassion. When we arrived, obviously in our wedding outfits, they brought us two glasses of prosecco, and upgraded our room. A mix-up with our payment was efficiently, professionally and courteously handled by the manager who took it upon himself to show us to our room and give us a run-down of the room. The room had a stunning view of the Thames (thus making what is normally a dirty rivet, look beautiful!). All mod cons of flat screen tv, iPod docking station and lovely L'Occitane bath products. We ate in one of the hotel's restaurant (sorry I've forgotten which one). It was a nice meal which we thoroughly enjoyed and suited the occassion. The service at the hotel was impeccable. A very classy hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GTravellerx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian P, Manager at Canary Riverside Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave a TripAdvisor review.
We always appreciate hearing feedback from our guests and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards,
Canary Riverside Plaza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
London Marriott Hotel West India Quay
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Novotel London Canary Wharf
Novotel London Canary Wharf
#134 of 1,077 in London
492 reviews
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Hilton London Canary Wharf
Hilton London Canary Wharf
#64 of 1,077 in London
3,701 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Greenwich
InterContinental London - The O2
Clapham / Battersea 
Pestana Chelsea Bridge
Pestana Chelsea Bridge
#189 of 1,077 in London
2,447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Canary Riverside Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Canary Riverside Plaza Hotel

Address: Canary Wharf 46 Westferry Circus | Canary Wharf, London E14 8RS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#55 Spa Hotel in London
#68 Family Hotel in London
#95 Business Hotel in London
#109 Romantic Hotel in London
#199 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range: £200 - £365 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Canary Riverside Plaza Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 142
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Canary Riverside Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Canary Wharf
Four Seasons Canary Wharf
Four Seasons London
London Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing