We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well worth staying and experiencing the food and sevice of the restaurant.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Canary Riverside Plaza Hotel
Ranked #322 of 1,081 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 March 2012

Its a great hotel which represents the 4 seasons brand. Although tailored at the business travel it still offers a lot for the casual weekend getaway, Lovely level of service and the tasting menu is great.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 125Traveller123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian P, Manager at Canary Riverside Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave a TripAdvisor review.
We always appreciate hearing feedback from our guests and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards,
Canary Riverside Plaza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (935)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

697 - 703 of 935 reviews

Reviewed 7 March 2012

Lovely stay as usual. Super service on check in. So helpful in finding us a restaurant. We'll be back.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SassySue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian P, Manager at Canary Riverside Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave a TripAdvisor review.
We always appreciate hearing feedback from our guests and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards,
Canary Riverside Plaza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2012

Stayed at this hotel as a treat for my Mum's birthday. Was very pleased. Took advantage of the health spa facilities included in our price at the Virgin club next door. Close to the ferryboat and some great restaurants. Very impressed with clean tube station near by. Unexpectedly quiet location. Free newspaper but missed not having a kettle in the room. Lovely shower products and great en-suite. Great quality towels and dressing gowns. Professional staff. Lovely treat!!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dimples_41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian P, Manager at Canary Riverside Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave a TripAdvisor review.
We always appreciate hearing feedback from our guests and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards,
Canary Riverside Plaza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 February 2012

Great hotel for meetings in Canary Wharf. The place is back of beyond and tough to get to, so if you have meetings there, Four Seasons is a great place to stay. It has all the trappings of the usual Four Seasons standard. Highly personalized culture, warm and friendly and comfortable environment

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RoadwarriorS25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian P, Manager at Canary Riverside Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave a TripAdvisor review.
We always appreciate hearing feedback from our guests and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards,
Canary Riverside Plaza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2012

Excellent hotel with good service for children. We enjoyed our stay immensely. Much better than Marriot or Hilton. Would definately stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hafsa s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian P, Manager at Canary Riverside Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave a TripAdvisor review.
We always appreciate hearing feedback from our guests and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards,
Canary Riverside Plaza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2012

I use this hotel on a regular basis now for my stays on Canary Wharf. Having tried various others (Marriott, Hilton etc.), the Four Seasons clearly stands out in terms of service, accommodation, location, friendliness and professionalism of the staff, services offered etc. Aside from very spacious rooms (check out the ones overlooking the Thames), the interior displays a warm atmosphere and the bathroom are of very good size as well. Granted that it is a bit late 80s/early 90s style looking, but still nice. If you like going to the gym, the 24h gym at the hotel on the second floor is OK, but try out the Virgin Health Club just in front of the hotel, where guests have free admission to. Truly great. The only thing that needs improving is the attention of the staff if you decide to have the breakfast at the hotel. It takes sometimes a while before they notice you / you can get the order going or the check signed. But overall, very worthwhile staying there.

Room Tip: River facing rooms offer very nice views over the river. Try to stay away from the service lift/ sta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelStar31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian P, Manager at Canary Riverside Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave a TripAdvisor review.
We always appreciate hearing feedback from our guests and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards,
Canary Riverside Plaza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2012

The room was luxurious, the facilities were superb, but most importantly the staff were exceptional. Due to unforeseen circumstances, I had to leave a day earlier. I was immensely grateful when the reception staff went over and above their call of duty to help me call up Expedia to arrange a refund on the unused night. In my hurry, I had also left a piece of luggage in the room and only realised this when I had checked-out and collected my car. Without hesitation, the porter at the door offered to run up and get it for me.

I could not recommend this hotel more highly to anyone looking for only the very best in service and luxury.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aramis_renedevannes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian P, Manager at Canary Riverside Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave a TripAdvisor review.
We always appreciate hearing feedback from our guests and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards,
Canary Riverside Plaza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
London Marriott Hotel West India Quay
Greenwich
InterContinental London - The O2
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Novotel London Canary Wharf
Novotel London Canary Wharf
#152 of 1,081 in London
586 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Marriott Executive Apartments London, West India Quay
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Hilton London Canary Wharf
Hilton London Canary Wharf
#63 of 1,081 in London
3,813 reviews
Clapham / Battersea 
Pestana Chelsea Bridge
Pestana Chelsea Bridge
#205 of 1,081 in London
2,507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Canary Riverside Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Canary Riverside Plaza Hotel

Address: Canary Wharf 46 Westferry Circus | Canary Wharf, London E14 8RS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#60 Spa Hotel in London
#68 Family Hotel in London
#95 Business Hotel in London
#109 Romantic Hotel in London
#230 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range: £220 - £378 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Canary Riverside Plaza Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Canary Riverside Plaza is more than just an elegant 5 star hotel, it is a symbol of the pioneering spirit of London set within rich historical wharfs and quays, with the River Thames on our doorstep. Where indulgence meets comfort, the purpose built Hotel offers a sophisticated modern lifestyle in the midst of London’s business hub located in Canary Wharf. Facilitated with an exquisite restaurant on the ground floor leading onto an open air terrace, along with the comforts of the lobby lounge and bar, the food and beverage services make for a calm and delectable drinking and dining experience. With our sophisticated charm in design and service, we aim to deliver an experience beyond 5 star accommodation that will make your stay that little bit extra special. Canary Riverside Plaza arises into the glistening skyline of vibrant London. We invite you to come and experience style and elegance accelerated into a modern world at our 5 star hotel in Canary Wharf, London. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Agoda, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Canary Riverside Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Canary Wharf
Four Seasons Canary Wharf
Four Seasons London
London Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing